DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: help with webtop touchpad

  1. Junior Droid
    drkeith420's Avatar
    Member #
    119798
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Bionic
    #1

    help with webtop touchpad

    i recieved a new bionic and rerooted but now the webtop touchpad will not come up on the phone's screen. it just stays black. on my tv webtop starts and i can see a mouse pointer like its working and waiting on me to move it but i cant. its the same thing on kinetx and liberty roms. ive flashed the webtop hack file several times with no change. im on 5.8.894. ive searched with no real answers to b found. any suggestions?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    kkemp's Avatar
    Member #
    234689
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    91
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid bionic
    #2
    I've got the same prob you find a answer let me know

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  4. Junior Droid
    drkeith420's Avatar
    Member #
    119798
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Bionic
    #3
    Are u using safestrap? i read somewhere that webtop doesnt work with safestrap. i was using it and after reading that i ditched it and went back to bionic bootstrap and it works fine now. i searched and searched this and many other forums and its uncanny how rare this info is . . . .
  5. Droid
    kkemp's Avatar
    Member #
    234689
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    91
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid bionic
    #4
    Ya I am I geuss ill have to take that off then

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  6. Droid
    kkemp's Avatar
    Member #
    234689
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    91
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid bionic
    #5
    wish I could help you out but I don't know much I'm kinda new to this I flashed my First ROM over the weekend its UNL3SSH3D v1.4 its got the webtop hack in it.
    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  7. Junior Droid
    barrmy's Avatar
    Member #
    238921
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    16
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Bionic
    #6
    I'm curious why you went to 5.8.894 on a new device.. Webtop works for me (with hack) on stock, 5.5.893,5.7.893 and 5.9.901...5.8 was the only one i never flashed

    Webtop2sd has not worked for me on 5.5.893 or 901

    To add:mine worked with safestrap on the nonsafe (the original) rom, never on the safe one

    Sent from my XT875 using DroidForums
  8. Droid
    kkemp's Avatar
    Member #
    234689
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    91
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid bionic
    #7
    I just disabled the safeboot system and it took me back to stock, well not stock but i'm not on the UNL3ASH3D ROM anymore . I was trying to see if I could get the webtop to work on it

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Honeycomb on a TouchPad?
    By DSgamer64 in forum Android Forum
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-08-2012, 12:02 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-11-2011, 12:18 PM
  3. Just bought HP touchpad for $100
    By cobjones in forum Off Topic Forum
    Replies: 155
    Last Post: 08-30-2011, 06:55 PM

Search tags for this page

droid razr webtop no mouse
,
phone not showing touchpad in webtop
,

razr webtop mouse

,

razr webtop touchpad

,

razr webtop trackpad

,
screen blacks out webtop
,
touchpad no funciona webtop
,

webtop mouse not working

,

webtop no mouse

,

webtop touchpad not working

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+