DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: 1.5-1.7 upgrade

  1. Junior Droid
    rjd's Avatar
    Member #
    226094
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    29
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    1.5-1.7 upgrade

    Sorry if this has been answered before, going from 1.5 to 1.7, do i need to flash 1.6? I love frequent updates but daaaaaammn.

    Awsome rom

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    dags5000's Avatar
    Member #
    226479
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    202
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #2
    No each rom is a full system you don't have to do in between versions
    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  4. Droid
    qweesy's Avatar
    Member #
    79248
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    34
    Phone
    DROID Bionic
    #3
    no, updates from 1.6 are in 1.7 wipe cache and dalvik then flash over to 1.7
  5. Junior Droid
    rjd's Avatar
    Member #
    226094
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    29
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    Thanks. It was unclear in the directions

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  6. Master Droid
    gsDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    10845
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    513
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #5
    I believe you must wipe data/factory reset if you are going from v1.5 to v1.6 or v1.7. If you wiped data/factory reset before going to v1.6 you just have to wipe cache, wipe dalvik, and format /system to go to v1.7. If you are going directly from v1.5 or earlier to v1.7 you have to do the wipe data/factory reset. You cannot get to v1.7 successfully unless you have wiped data before the v1.6 or v1.7 install. People who did not wipe data somewhere along the way are the ones having problems.
  7. Junior Droid
    xxxtncxxx's Avatar
    Member #
    203334
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    22
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #6
    If your coming from 1.5 you have to factory reset, wipe cache, and wipe system under mounts menu, you can only upgrade from 1.6 to 1.7 anything under 1.6 you have to completely wipe.
    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  8. Junior Droid
    xxxtncxxx's Avatar
    Member #
    203334
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    22
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by gsDroid View Post
    I believe you must wipe data/factory reset if you are going from v1.5 to v1.6 or v1.7. If you wiped data/factory reset before going to v1.6 you just have to wipe cache, wipe dalvik, and format /system to go to v1.7. If you are going directly from v1.5 or earlier to v1.7 you have to do the wipe data/factory reset. You cannot get to v1.7 successfully unless you have wiped data before the v1.6 or v1.7 install. People who did not wipe data somewhere along the way are the ones having problems.
    He is right my page didn't refresh, or I wouldn't have wasted my time typing the same thing he did.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Upgrade eligible and have the X, any good reason to upgrade to Bionic?
    By DaddyRabbit in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-08-2011, 05:20 PM
  2. Trying to upgrade from 4.5.573 to 4.5.596 have ?'s
    By cavz903 in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 06-16-2011, 09:38 AM
  3. 1st Upgrade
    By Donnie666 in forum Motorola Xoom
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-13-2011, 02:30 PM
  4. Anyway to Upgrade?
    By fant0m_Eris in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-05-2011, 07:05 AM
  5. should i upgrade?
    By DrewMullen in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-03-2011, 08:40 AM

Search tags for this page

android 1.5 upgrade

,

android bionic blur 3d rom

,

bionic rom 1.7

,
blur 3d version 1.5
,

blur3d droid x2

,

blur3d rom android bionic

,
blur3d rom droid bionic
,
how to upgrade motorola android 1.5 to 1.7
,

th3 ory rom blur update full bionic

,
update blur for droid bionic
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+