DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Corporate sync/exchange account problems on ICS leaks

  1. Droid
    mjs27541's Avatar
    Member #
    292901
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    92
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #1

    Corporate sync/exchange account problems on ICS leaks

    Is anyone else having problems with getting their corporate sync/exchange account working on any of the ICS leaks? Im on stock, non-rooted 905, and have no issues connecting, even after fxz and having to re-enter the account settings manually. I flashed EclipseROM 3.0 a while back, and everything worked except my exchange account. Went back to 905, and it worked fine. I gave 232 a shot, and again everything worked except exchange. In 232 I got an error when trying to connect to my account that said my organization's security policy only allows so many devices per account. I went into OWA, deleted all the devices associated with my account, and tried again. No dice. Then I fxz'd back to 905, did not set up the account, re-flashed 232, and tried to connect as a "new" device. Same error message. I'm sure its a problem with the server's security policy, but was curious if anyone else was having issues with corporate sync on any of the ICS leaks, or if anyone knows of a workaround.

    All I wanted was a Pepsi, just one Pepsi...
    HoB'd Bionic on 247
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    Aldroid33's Avatar
    Member #
    198486
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    97
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    ODroid> Bionic 6.7.247 c/o HoB
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by mjs27541 View Post
    Is anyone else having problems with getting their corporate sync/exchange account working on any of the ICS leaks? Im on stock, non-rooted 905, and have no issues connecting, even after fxz and having to re-enter the account settings manually. I flashed EclipseROM 3.0 a while back, and everything worked except my exchange account. Went back to 905, and it worked fine. I gave 232 a shot, and again everything worked except exchange. In 232 I got an error when trying to connect to my account that said my organization's security policy only allows so many devices per account. I went into OWA, deleted all the devices associated with my account, and tried again. No dice. Then I fxz'd back to 905, did not set up the account, re-flashed 232, and tried to connect as a "new" device. Same error message. I'm sure its a problem with the server's security policy, but was curious if anyone else was having issues with corporate sync on any of the ICS leaks, or if anyone knows of a workaround.

    All I wanted was a Pepsi, just one Pepsi...
    No problem with the leaks, I'm on 244 and have exchange inbox and calender working fine. However, if I flash Rag3 I lose my Corporate Sync.
  4. Droid
    mjs27541's Avatar
    Member #
    292901
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    92
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #3
    Thanks for the info. I'd like to make the leap to 244, but if it screws up my exchange account and leaves me without the ability to get back to 905, I'm pretty much s.o.l.

    All I wanted was a Pepsi, just one Pepsi...
    HoB'd Bionic on 247
  5. Droid Newbie
    injuredreserve1's Avatar
    Member #
    292827
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Bionic
    #4
    I've been on every level of ICS since .238 and I haven't had a single issue with corporate sync. I would concur with your assessment that it is something to do with your server's security policy and not anything on your phone side.
  6. Droid
    mjs27541's Avatar
    Member #
    292901
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    92
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by injuredreserve1
    I've been on every level of ICS since .238 and I haven't had a single issue with corporate sync. I would concur with your assessment that it is something to do with your server's security policy and not anything on your phone side.
    Thanks. The more reading I'm doing the more I'm thinking its some security policy in place with the server that ICS doesn't support. Lots of people out there are experiencing exchange issues after going from GB to ICS and they all sound like server side issues.

    All I wanted was a Pepsi, just one Pepsi...
    HoB'd Bionic on 247

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Remove Corporate Sync Account
    By asaunders in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-17-2012, 07:55 PM
  2. Corporate sync account disapeered
    By cwaddell2 in forum Droid Bionic Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-19-2011, 10:18 AM
  3. Remove and Add Corporate Sync Account
    By lewisj in forum Motorola Droid Pro
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-16-2011, 12:30 PM
  4. Sync with corporate Account
    By Twitchy in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-02-2011, 12:25 PM
  5. Corporate Sync works with one account but not another
    By corewin in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-09-2010, 09:53 AM

Search tags for this page

bionic ics
,

corporate sync

,

corporate sync account

,
corporate sync account droid x
,
droid bionic ics
,

droid bionic ics leak

,
droid problem contacts syncing exchange bionic
,

ics corporate account

,
ics corporate exchange email issues
,
ics exchange bionic leak
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+