DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 13 of 331 FirstFirst ... 311121314152363113 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 3303
Like Tree151Likes

Thread: Downgrade to 902 - No app or data loss

  1. Droid
    SDroidDawg's Avatar
    Member #
    39323
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    93
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Quote Originally Posted by SamuriHL View Post
    You're getting a signature verification failed when trying to ROOT???? Um. SO confused. Detail what it is you're doing please. As for safestrap, I have no experience there. I use bootstrap.
    Nevermind, it must have been the fact that it was around 3 am last night. I tried it again just now and it worked fine, I'm rooted again. I have used bootstrap in the past also. I take it that bootstrap works fine with ICS now?
  2. Developer
    SamuriHL's Avatar
    Member #
    85257
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,089
    Liked
    321 times
    Phone
    Bionic
    DroidForums.net Developer
    I have used eclipse bootstrap with no problem. timmy10shoes says that Kouch bootstrap also works.
  3. Droid
    SDroidDawg's Avatar
    Member #
    39323
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    93
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    I'll check them out. Thanks Samuri.
  4. Droid
    lkevinl's Avatar
    Member #
    22375
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    Isn't the first command of the runme.bat script incorrect? It shows:

    adb.exe adb reboot bootloader


    This looks like it should be:

    adb.exe reboot-bootloader

    Script fails for me showing the adb help because of the bad command line.
    Last edited by lkevinl; 07-04-2012 at 03:59 PM.
  5. Droid
    lkevinl's Avatar
    Member #
    22375
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    argh... now I've got some trouble. Copied the 905 and 230 updates to the sdcard-ext and now in recovery, I can only see /sdcard. What can I do about this? On sdcard, I have another copy of 905 and the 2233. Am I going to have to flash those and then restart?
  6. Developer
    SamuriHL's Avatar
    Member #
    85257
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,089
    Liked
    321 times
    Phone
    Bionic
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Quote Originally Posted by lkevinl View Post
    Isn't the first command of the runme.bat script incorrect? It shows:

    adb.exe adb reboot bootloader


    This looks like it should be:

    adb.exe reboot-bootloader

    Script fails for me showing the adb help because of the bad command line.
    You're missing an if exist at the front of that...

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  7. Developer
    SamuriHL's Avatar
    Member #
    85257
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,089
    Liked
    321 times
    Phone
    Bionic
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Quote Originally Posted by lkevinl View Post
    argh... now I've got some trouble. Copied the 905 and 230 updates to the sdcard-ext and now in recovery, I can only see /sdcard. What can I do about this? On sdcard, I have another copy of 905 and the 2233. Am I going to have to flash those and then restart?
    Um stock recovery uses sdcard-ext.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  8. Droid
    lkevinl's Avatar
    Member #
    22375
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    Quote Originally Posted by SamuriHL View Post
    You're missing an if exist at the front of that...

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
    Nah, talking about the very first call to adb after the "if" check. I changed the line as I described and the phone booted into the bootloader just fine, no need to manually do it.

    there is no command line option "adb" called like this:

    adb.exe adb

    As line 19 shows.
  9. Developer
    SamuriHL's Avatar
    Member #
    85257
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,089
    Liked
    321 times
    Phone
    Bionic
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Cut and paste bug. I'll fix it later.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  10. Droid
    lkevinl's Avatar
    Member #
    22375
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    Quote Originally Posted by SamuriHL View Post
    Um stock recovery uses sdcard-ext.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
    Hmmm... in stock recovery, I see "/sdcard", not "/sdcard-ext" and the files I copied to sdcard-ext are not there. I ended up flashing 905 and the 2233 again and will start the process over making sure the files are in the right spot.

    Was there any way to push the files to SD card that I could have done?

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. No stop data hangs and data loss
    By mafiafan123 in forum Thunderbolt Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-04-2011, 12:08 AM
  2. Data loss
    By cbryant1809 in forum HTC ThunderBolt
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-16-2011, 11:01 AM
  3. Droid X 3G data loss and loss of hotspot
    By sdavis630 in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 08:07 AM
  4. Data Loss?
    By chewy74 in forum LithiumMod
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-03-2010, 08:37 AM
  5. data loss!!! Help
    By drummerq in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-12-2010, 08:51 PM

Search tags for this page

downgrade bionic 902
,
downgrade to 902
,
downgrade xt875
,

house of bionic

,
house of bionic download
,
houseofbionic
,

samurai house of bionic

,
unfortunately motorola services has stopped
,
unfortunately the process com.android.phone has stopped
,
xt875 downgrade
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+