DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 48
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Please Help! Fastboot Invalid CDT

  1. Droid
    MrToneBonez's Avatar
    Member #
    222136
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    65
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #1

    Please Help! Fastboot Invalid CDT

    Whenever I try to turn on my bionic it goest to an AP fastboot screen and reads invalid cdt and at the bottom says invalid CG Version(CG:cdt) two times. I had used the return to update path one click method and lost root. I attempted to use the method one more time so I could forever root before applying the 901 update and this screen has been here for 5 hours now. please help if anyone has any ideas.
  2. Droid
    HackerCity's Avatar
    Member #
    45948
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    NM
    Posts
    51
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #2
    At the bottom of the OP download the 901fix.zip file. If your running P3's method drop the files in the same directory or in the same dirrctory your running fastboot.exe from for that matter. your phone should be in fastboot mode with the error. just run the 901fix.bat file and it should reboot with no issue.

    Edit: forgot the URL http://www.mydroidworld.com/forums/d...ck-method.html
  3. Droid
    MrToneBonez's Avatar
    Member #
    222136
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    65
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #3
    okay so i downloaded the file, then unzipped it and opened it. I dragged the .bat file into my fastbootrecovery file and ran it and the command screen opened on my pc and my phone rebooted, however it went back to the same screen, am I doing something wrong?
  4. Droid
    MrToneBonez's Avatar
    Member #
    222136
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    65
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #4
    any advice anyone? I have tried the above listed method over 15 times and to no avail, now whenver I run the fix the status changes to battery low cannot program I would greatly appreciate any help, I need my phone for work purposes.
  5. Droid
    tbell6's Avatar
    Member #
    223500
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    81
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    droid bionic
    #5
    Reboot your computer, at least that's what I've had to do anytime P3's stuff doesn't work for me.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  6. Droid
    MrToneBonez's Avatar
    Member #
    222136
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    65
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #6
    I rebooted my pc and tried it again, no luck :-(. Now my phones battery is dead, and it seems as though it is not even holding a charge.
  7. Droid
    tbell6's Avatar
    Member #
    223500
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    81
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    droid bionic
    #7
    Battery doesn't charge in the phone with out functioning OS. You'll need an external charger. I got mine when I bought my Bionic. If no charger base available, swap batteries with another bionic. I've hear other have gotten a charged battery swap at a Verizon when they were hung up, haven't tried it myself.

    On you original problem shut down what ever you can on your PC, something on your PC, apparently even after reboot, is interfering with the setup. Also are you connecting USB cable directly to competer, i.e. not thru a hub?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  8. Droid
    MrToneBonez's Avatar
    Member #
    222136
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    65
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #8
    Okay I switched from my extended battery to my standard one and it has juice again. And yes I am using my usb wire from my charger. I literally cannot escape the flashboot screen with the invalid cdt error
  9. Droid
    HackerCity's Avatar
    Member #
    45948
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    NM
    Posts
    51
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #9
    what files did you download? There should be more than the .bat file you placed in your directory.

    There should be a cdt.bin file.Place both the .bin file and the .bat file you have fastboot.exe

    Through the command prompt run this command: fastboot devices you should see your device. if so then run the .bat file. this should fix your issue. If you cant see it than there is another issue we need to resolve first.

    Sent from my Transformer TF101 using DroidForums
  10. Droid Ninja
    bweN diorD's Avatar
    Member #
    181577
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1,653
    Liked
    115 times
    Phone
    Bionic, Gnex, N7, RMHD, G2
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by MrToneBonez View Post
    Okay I switched from my extended battery to my standard one and it has juice again. And yes I am using my usb wire from my charger. I literally cannot escape the flashboot screen with the invalid cdt error
    here is the pathsaver with all the extra files already in it Multiupload.com - upload your files to multiple file hosting sites!
    while your phone is in fastboot open the folder and click on the 901fix file. it should reboot in a matter of seconds.



    credit goes to P3Droid, RealBBB, CellZealot
    Last edited by bweN diorD; 12-27-2011 at 09:16 PM. Reason: fixed typo
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 31
    Last Post: 12-27-2011, 07:15 PM
  2. AP Fastboot
    By jzmax22 in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-11-2011, 05:04 PM
  3. How to remove fastboot
    By horr1blek1tten in forum LG Ally
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-18-2011, 05:39 PM
  4. Fastboot not working?
    By GrandP in forum HTC ThunderBolt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-29-2011, 05:56 AM

Search tags for this page

901fix.bat

,

ap fastboot flash mode (s) (invalid cdt)

,

ap fastboot flash mode invalid cdt

,
ap fastboot flash mode s invalid cdt
,

bionic invalid cdt

,
droid bionic invalid cdt
,
fastboot invalid cdt
,
how to use fixcdt
,

invalid cdt

,
please help! fastboot invalid cdt
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+