DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: Bionic Update Versions

1. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Droid Bionic ROOTED

Bionic Update Versions

My droid Bionic is currently rooted running version 5.5.893. I've been looking around the forums, and have seen a lot of people running 5.6.893 or even 5.7. I just wanted to know, what's the difference between the 5.5, 5.6, and 5.7 versions of .893? Are they custom? Would it be a good idea for me to flash these updates? Sorry for asking dumb questions, I'm somewhat new to the whole android modding thing. Thanks!
    Droid Bionic ROOTED running stock ROM with ClockworkMod.
    Motorola Droid ROOTED running CM7.1.

3. Droid Sensei
    Member #
    Liked
    198 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    I believe those updates are just maintenance updates that work to improve some of the Bionics bugs.
  4. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    Im curious too. I even read some ppl are using .894. Can't find allot of information on the differences between the versions though

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  5. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Droid bionic
    I'd advise not to play wit them.....look around at all the forum chatter and ull see how many ppl are s.o.l. bc they tried new updates and can't get the official or ics when it comes out because of the locked bootloader that keeps their phone stuck in the leak......I was observing the same things but I have seen more failed ota updates on the forums then successful ones......

6. BOA
    Master Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    Quote Originally Posted by Eshuntmu View Post