DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Security Lock Timer (ics)

  1. Droid
    GarciaFan's Avatar
    Member #
    53052
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    30
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #1

    Question Security Lock Timer (ics)

    Asking for my friend as I have a Bionic. He can't adjust his security lock timer to anything but immediate which is painful. We are both synced to the same exchange server with a 15 min maximum policy and my Bionic works perfectly. Any ideas would be much appreciated.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    NeoPhoenixTE's Avatar
    Member #
    150611
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Fort Collins, CO
    Posts
    259
    Liked
    73 times
    Twitter
    NeoPhoenixTE
    Phone
    Droid 4 (Maserati) - CM10.1.2
    #2
    Okay, under settings > Security, check the following settings:

    "Automatically lock" Going to assume this was being checked already and this is where you can't set it to anything but "Immediately"
    "Power button instantly locks" if that's checked, that'll do it if he has the same OCD I do with hitting that button when I set my phone down.

    Other than that, I couldn't tell you off the top of my head. If it's possible, see if he can disconnect it from the Exchange Server and then see if he can change the lock time. I'm not sure how these phones act with certain Exchange GPOs, so the phone might be having trouble reading how long it's allowed to stay unlocked and just doing a safety fallback to "0 seconds" or something. At least, that's how I would tell a phone to act with an unknown timeout policy.

    If he disconnects from Exchange and can set it to something else, then it's the Exchange GPO and y'all will have to go to your IT folks to sort it out. If it's still stuck there after disconnecting, then I personally got nut'n and will happily defer to someone more experienced in these matters than myself.
  4. Droid
    GarciaFan's Avatar
    Member #
    53052
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    30
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #3
    Yeah, I tried most of that. It's funny, because the phone even says it requires a timeout of 15min or less due to policy, but the only choice displayed is immediate. I think I'll have him try a factory reset. The GPO on the exchange box is working properly as my bionic is working with a 15 min timeout. Thanks for your help though.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Lock Out Timer
    By rastaman_ in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-10-2012, 03:20 PM
  2. Security lock timer & screen timeout
    By srvctec in forum Motorola Droid X2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-18-2011, 05:55 PM
  3. Security Lock Timer is Missing
    By cyrus0004 in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 05-09-2011, 06:57 PM
  4. Help with security lock timer??
    By Kimmynsc in forum LG Vortex
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-17-2011, 06:52 AM
  5. Still cant set lock timer > 20 Min
    By damianinpa in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2010, 07:45 PM

Search tags for this page

android security lock timer

,
can't adjust security lock timer
,
change security lock timer on droid
,
droid x security lock timer
,

droid x security lock timer only 1 minute

,
how do i change the security lock timer for droid charge
,
htc incredible security lock timer
,
ics security lock
,
lock timer on android
,
locked out of ur lg vortex
,

locktimer

,
my lg vortex's security lock timer is timed out
,
security lock timer android maximum
,
security lock timer for box
,

what is security lock timer on droid

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+