DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 82 of 88 FirstFirst ... 32728081828384 ... LastLast
Results 811 to 820 of 873
Like Tree78Likes

Thread: [ROM-AOSP] Official CM10.1 (JB 4.2.2) [NIGHTLIES]

  1. Droid
    sean9721's Avatar
    Member #
    291785
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    LaGrange, GA
    Posts
    85
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid 3 & 4
    On the 10/25 and 10/26 nightlies I get an Android Keyboard force close when trying to go through set up. I downloaded each file twice just to make sure they weren't bad downloads. A new ROM slot was created each time.

    My keyboard works fine on other ROMs.
  2. Ir1
    Ir1 is offline
    Junior Droid
    Ir1's Avatar
    Member #
    346400
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    Quote Originally Posted by bofis View Post
    So is there another forum or anywhere that ever talks about changes or fixes in each nightly build? I've been on the nightly train and have been updating frequently, but rarely notice too much of a difference. I assume and hope that bugs and things are getting worked out, but are there any features that do not work at all besides HDMI at this point?
    Video camera resolution is locked to SD.
  3. Senior Droid
    bofis's Avatar
    Member #
    164795
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    202
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    Quote Originally Posted by sean9721 View Post
    On the 10/25 and 10/26 nightlies I get an Android Keyboard force close when trying to go through set up. I downloaded each file twice just to make sure they weren't bad downloads. A new ROM slot was created each time.
    Hmm, I was having that issue a couple of weeks ago, but have not had it with any nightly in the past week or so. I had used Titanium Backup to "freeze" the AOSP Keyboard entirely, which fixed the issue when I was having it, but now it's still a checked off selectable keyboard I just don't use. I use Swype as my on-screen keyboard, and the physical one mostly. I'm sorry my reply isn't helpful, but I haven't cleared data lately and just keep upgrading to each nightly as they come out, and this issue went away on it's own. :-\ Only problem I'm having is that rarely when I go to turn on my screen, only my hardware keys will illuminate for a few seconds and the screen will not turn on at all. The only solution I've found has been to just hold the power button until the phone reboots. I have no idea what leads to this state, but it has occurred with every nightly lately, but rarely.
  4. Senior Droid
    MoonScar119's Avatar
    Member #
    85085
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    136
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    wtf is snapshot-m1 ?
  5. Senior Droid
    bofis's Avatar
    Member #
    164795
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    202
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    Quote Originally Posted by MoonScar119 View Post
    wtf is snapshot-m1 ?
    It stands for Milestone, and means that they feel it is a pretty stable build that now you can submit bug reports on as they work toward stable RC's. Installed it on my Droid 4 this morning and it seems okay, though I'm still having issues maintaining a solid data connection at times, usually when I fall out of service for a moment. Toggling airplane mode usually works, but would be nice if it didn't happen ;-) CyanogenMod 10.2 M1 Release | CyanogenMod
  6. Junior Droid
    darkfalcon09's Avatar
    Member #
    257772
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    16
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    Anybody having data problems with the snapshot release? I can "connect" to LTE and Wifi networks, but the phone still says no data connection. I've tried reflashing (wiping cache+davlik), toggling airplane mode, and switching network types. I installed the update via CM Updater, so I know it's not the networks. Any ideas?

    Also, possibly related, many of my apps are force closing. Google Keep, Play Store, and Verizon Messages to name a few. I thought it might be b/c the data issue above.
  7. Senior Droid
    bofis's Avatar
    Member #
    164795
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    202
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    Darkfalcon - I think you should try downloading the zip and possibly even removing the ROM slot in SafeStrap and building a new Slot 1 and install the M1 fresh into there and see if that helps (along with gapps then) because I am not having any of the issues you describe on mine and M1 gave me no issues yesterday and I navigated, updated apps, and used other gapps without issue.
    darkfalcon09 likes this.
  8. Junior Droid
    darkfalcon09's Avatar
    Member #
    257772
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    16
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    Quote Originally Posted by bofis View Post
    Darkfalcon - I think you should try downloading the zip and possibly even removing the ROM slot in SafeStrap and building a new Slot 1 and install the M1 fresh into there and see if that helps (along with gapps then) because I am not having any of the issues you describe on mine and M1 gave me no issues yesterday and I navigated, updated apps, and used other gapps without issue.
    Since it was mostly gapps giving me problems, I flashed the most recent gapps. I was having trouble downloading them from the link in the OP, so I used the mirror link here [link]http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/Gapps[/link]. This fixed whatever wires got crossed when I updated via the installer. I didn't end up having to build a new romslot, so I'm at least a little grateful there. Thanks for the advice.

    A handful of non-essential apps are misbehaving, but noting widespread. If I find out the problem is related, I'll send an update.

    Update: Reinstalling the apps from the app store fixed the problems. Hooray.
    Last edited by darkfalcon09; 11-04-2013 at 08:04 PM.
  9. Junior Droid
    mrtonk's Avatar
    Member #
    352479
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Droid 4 & HTC Thunderbolt
    Is GPS working properly on the snapshot build?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
  10. Senior Droid
    bofis's Avatar
    Member #
    164795
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    202
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    GPS is working great, I've used navigation and in gps status I'm connecting to at least 5 satellites usually when gps is on
Page 82 of 88 FirstFirst ... 32728081828384 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [ROM] [AOSP] Unofficial CM10/JB ROM Development [09/24 DATAFIX]
    By Hashcode in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 168
    Last Post: 12-05-2012, 05:37 PM
  2. [ROM] Unofficial CM10/JB ROM Development [09/24 DATAFIX]
    By Hashcode in forum Droid 4 ROMS
    Replies: 437
    Last Post: 12-01-2012, 09:07 AM
  3. Unofficial CM10 Boot Animations
    By MarkusMcNugen in forum Droid RAZR Themes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-21-2012, 08:25 AM
  4. Unofficial CM10 Boot Animations
    By MarkusMcNugen in forum Droid Bionic Themes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-10-2012, 11:00 PM
  5. New [ROM] Unofficial CM10 for the Droid Incredible 2!
    By DroidModderX in forum Android News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-19-2012, 11:35 PM

Search tags for this page

cm10.1 bionic
,

cm10.1 gapps

,

cm10.1 rom

,
download gapps for cm10
,

droid 4 cm10.1

,

droid razr 4.2.1 rom

,
gapps 4.2.2
,

gapps cm10

,

gapps cm10.1

,
gapps download cm10
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+