DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 94

Thread: Stuck on Android is Upgrading: Starting Applications

  1. Droid Ninja
    orangechoochoo's Avatar
    Member #
    251223
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    On a caboose
    Posts
    1,110
    Liked
    51 times
    Phone
    Droid 2, 3, 4, & DNA
    #21
    You can erase the internal memory, setting - storage - erase internal memory. You can erase the sd card memory there too.

    Erasing user data is different from erasing the internal and external memory. Erasing user data does not erase the folders and files created by safestrap on your internal and external memory.
  2. Junior Droid
    chemicalboy's Avatar
    Member #
    308591
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    26
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #22
    Quote Originally Posted by orangechoochoo View Post
    You can erase the internal memory, setting - storage - erase internal memory. You can erase the sd card memory there too.

    Erasing user data is different from erasing the internal and external memory. Erasing user data does not erase the folders and files created by safestrap on your internal and external memory.
    I think you didnt understand me. The phone stuck on black screen after motorola logo. I cannot enter the system to format anything.
  3. Droid
    kwood129's Avatar
    Member #
    138672
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    85
    Phone
    Droid 1,2,2g, and 4
    #23
    Quote Originally Posted by chemicalboy View Post
    I think you didnt understand me. The phone stuck on black screen after motorola logo. I cannot enter the system to format anything.
    You can format anything in safestrap. I think he did understand
  4. Junior Droid
    chemicalboy's Avatar
    Member #
    308591
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    26
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #24
    Quote Originally Posted by kwood129 View Post
    You can format anything in safestrap. I think he did understand
    The phone didnt have safestrap. And if you put the 217 sbf with rsd lite or the ics tool you erase the safestrap.
  5. Droid Ninja
    orangechoochoo's Avatar
    Member #
    251223
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    On a caboose
    Posts
    1,110
    Liked
    51 times
    Phone
    Droid 2, 3, 4, & DNA
    #25
    Quote Originally Posted by chemicalboy View Post
    The phone didnt have safestrap. And if you put the 217 sbf with rsd lite or the ics tool you erase the safestrap.
    Give us a rundown of your phone's history, i.e. root, mods, rooms, and what steps you've gone through. Also be sure you're using the stock cable.
  6. Junior Droid
    chemicalboy's Avatar
    Member #
    308591
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    26
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #26
    Quote Originally Posted by orangechoochoo View Post
    Give us a rundown of your phone's history, i.e. root, mods, rooms, and what steps you've gone through. Also be sure you're using the stock cable.
    The phone is of a friend. He put the update to 219 and then the 217 trought OTA. Flash process stuck and the phone is in that state.
    He told me that after that didnt put nothing but i really think that put another sbf or something like that.
    The phone was unrooted and without safestrap.

    When i recieve the phone, i put the SBF 217 with the ICS Tool// Nothing
    Then the 217 with RSD lite// Nothing
    In every case the flash process give me no errors.
    Wiped all or not the same situation

    The last that i tried is to put the update and installed with the original Recovery but the same

    I tried to put the 219 but give me some errors because one time you flash to 217 you cannot go back.

    I think phone is totally bricked, i dont know if motorola have a newer version or tool to fix that.
  7. Droid Ninja
    orangechoochoo's Avatar
    Member #
    251223
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    On a caboose
    Posts
    1,110
    Liked
    51 times
    Phone
    Droid 2, 3, 4, & DNA
    #27
    I think he may have flashed a leak, that's why SBF isn't working. The problems remind me of the problems jumping from leak to leak. If he was on 219 and applied an update and then 217, there was something in between and that was probably a leak.

    If we can figure out what leak then you can use the ICS Utility to move from the leak to 217.
  8. Junior Droid
    chemicalboy's Avatar
    Member #
    308591
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    26
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #28
    Quote Originally Posted by orangechoochoo View Post
    I think he may have flashed a leak, that's why SBF isn't working. The problems remind me of the problems jumping from leak to leak. If he was on 219 and applied an update and then 217, there was something in between and that was probably a leak.

    If we can figure out what leak then you can use the ICS Utility to move from the leak to 217.
    I tried that with ICS Utility. The flash process is ok but black screen after motorola logo. With 217 flashed sbf with rsd ok and with ICS Tool ok, but the same results
  9. Droid Ninja
    orangechoochoo's Avatar
    Member #
    251223
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    On a caboose
    Posts
    1,110
    Liked
    51 times
    Phone
    Droid 2, 3, 4, & DNA
    #29
    RSD should be putting 217, so doing 217 and then RSD doesn't make sense. I just want to be sure you are using the correct terms to describe what you are doing. When you get a black screen what do you do next, volume +/- & power, then...
  10. Junior Droid
    chemicalboy's Avatar
    Member #
    308591
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    26
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #30
    Quote Originally Posted by orangechoochoo View Post
    RSD should be putting 217, so doing 217 and then RSD doesn't make sense. I just want to be sure you are using the correct terms to describe what you are doing. When you get a black screen what do you do next, volume +/- & power, then...
    First put the phone in fastboot. Hold vol + and + and Power. Go to Fastboot.
    And then flash with rsd or ICS Tool the 217. I think that is the same process because the 2 programs flash with Fastboot.

    Flash process finished. And the phone start, motorola logo, do something the recovery and then black screen. I put away the batery and put again and pass the motorola logo and stuck in black screen. I tried reset the phone Power Button + Vol - for 10 seconds and the same.
    This is not the first motorola phone and i flashed many phones. But with this i didnt have luck
    Thanks for your help
Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. "Android is Upgrading - Starting Application screen"
    By Sobr0801 in forum Droid Bionic Roms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-26-2012, 09:27 AM
  2. Bionic CM9 radio causes reboots, stuck on "Starting Applications"
    By Psychlone in forum Droid Bionic Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-25-2012, 10:08 PM
  3. Applications automatically starting/running in background
    By shytnik in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-01-2010, 02:53 PM
  4. Applications not starting
    By TomN in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2009, 10:22 PM

Search tags for this page

android is upgrading

,

android is upgrading starting applications

,

android is upgrading starting apps

,
android is upgrading starting apps stuck
,
android is upgrading stuck
,
android stuck at starting apps
,
android stuck on starting apps
,
android upgrading starting apps
,
stuck on android is upgrading
,
stuck on android is upgrading starting apps
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+