DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Upgraded to Safestrap 3.05, lost my safe ROM from Safestrap 2.11

  1. Master Droid
    kenji91's Avatar
    Member #
    262812
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    458
    Liked
    13 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    #1

    Upgraded to Safestrap 3.05, lost my safe ROM from Safestrap 2.11

    So I was running Eclipse 1.3.2 on the safe side of Safestrap 2.11 and decided I wanted to upgrade to Safestrap 3.05. I didn't have a use for it, really, I just always need to have the latest versions of things.

    Safestrap 3.05 installed just fine and I rebooted without backing up my ROM (I'm an idiot).

    In SS 3.05, my ROM options were Stock, and four blank safe ones. I can't seem to get to my safe Eclipse from SS 2.11. Would re-installing Safestrap 2.11 and removing 3.05 let me get to that?

    Help!
    Eclipse JB 1.1.1
    LiquidSmooth JB 2.3.7
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    kenji91's Avatar
    Member #
    262812
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    458
    Liked
    13 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    #2
    Actually, this is really odd. It seems like I have everything back, except Superuser. So the phone is not rooted, but it's set up exactly how my Eclipse 1.3.2 was set up and all my SMS and data is still there. Hmm...
    Eclipse JB 1.1.1
    LiquidSmooth JB 2.3.7
  4. Droid Ninja
    orangechoochoo's Avatar
    Member #
    251223
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    On a caboose
    Posts
    1,110
    Liked
    51 times
    Phone
    Droid 2, 3, 4, & DNA
    #3
    I'm waiting until he finalizes safestrap, he mentioned he is working on another version.

    Oh, and backups made using SS2 won't work on SS3.

    And yes, reverting to SS2 will allow you to use your backup.
  5. Developer
    Z4ck's Avatar
    Member #
    266309
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Flint,Michigan
    Posts
    201
    Liked
    44 times
    Twitter
    @Z4CK_SkyL1n3
    Phone
    DROID4
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #4

    Re: Upgraded to Safestrap 3.05, lost my safe ROM from Safestrap 2.11

    I never like safe strap especially since it locks you down even more uses up space waste boot time takes away fun of flashing you got system images so why not use em if worse comes to worse fast boot

    Sent from my One X using Xparent Red Tapatalk 2
  6. Senior Droid
    lafont28's Avatar
    Member #
    260532
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    105
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    d4, nexus 7, droid r2d2
    #5
    I haven't had any issues with SS3 at all. U don't need to worry about having to flash on the stock(non safe side) anymore with the rom slots. You can leave that slot alone and switch between roms easily. I've got the stock rom, z4ck's aokp jb, and skyline aokp running with this version. The only thing that might get added to the next version is being able to flash in the stock slot
  7. Master Droid
    kenji91's Avatar
    Member #
    262812
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    458
    Liked
    13 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    #6
    For the record, uninstalling SS 3.05 and re-installing SS 2.11 allowed me to return to my 2.11 safe side ROM.

    Thanks for your help!

    Also, welcome back Z4ck!
    Eclipse JB 1.1.1
    LiquidSmooth JB 2.3.7
  8. Droid
    huckky's Avatar
    Member #
    289028
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    45
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid 4 Eclipse 1.6.2
    #7
    hi,
    lets say i have safestrap 2.11 and a custom ics rom installed. and i decide to upgrade ss 2.11 to 3.0x
    is there anyway to keep my custom rom unharmed and working?
  9. Droid Ninja
    orangechoochoo's Avatar
    Member #
    251223
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    On a caboose
    Posts
    1,110
    Liked
    51 times
    Phone
    Droid 2, 3, 4, & DNA
    #8
    No, you have to reflash the rom after installing ss3.
  10. Master Droid
    Droid_Boi86's Avatar
    Member #
    130116
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Arizona[Central Park]
    Posts
    400
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    @Central_Park928
    Phone
    DROID 4
    #9
    Patiently waiting on a bootstrap, not sure if there's one out already. Since I've slacking on keeping up to date with my phone...
    Rooted Droid4 Runnin on ICS(.217)
    -Rocking the CM9 7/25 nightly

    ..Rooted Attrix2 on Sonya v4
    ..Rooted DroidX on Apex v2.00
  11. Droid
    huckky's Avatar
    Member #
    289028
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    45
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid 4 Eclipse 1.6.2
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by orangechoochoo View Post
    No, you have to reflash the rom after installing ss3.
    ok. so if i start from scratch with ss 3.05 there wont be any problems? (i'm planning to install eclipse btw)
    i read that most of you are waiting for a non beta version of ss 3.05 or a bootstrap app.
    what are the known problems with ss 3.05 beta so far?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-17-2012, 10:29 PM
  2. safestrap bootloop on safe side trying to load Liquid ICS 1.5
    By doctordoctor in forum Droid Bionic Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-29-2012, 12:52 PM
  3. OTA Updating with Safestrap and Installed Safe System ROM
    By CamoCustom in forum Droid Bionic Tech Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-11-2012, 02:16 PM
  4. Safestrap is stuck on the safestrap logo screen. Won't load into CWM
    By diversmitty in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-06-2012, 10:43 PM
  5. Restoring the original Safe system in Safestrap?
    By jcw122 in forum Droid Bionic Hacks
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 03-13-2012, 08:51 AM

Search tags for this page

how to enable safestrap 3.05
,
how to uninstall safestrap 2.11 to 3.05
,
how to upgrade safestrap
,

how to use safestrap 3.05

,

safestrap 2.11

,

safestrap 3

,

safestrap 3.05

,

safestrap 3.05 bionic

,
uninstall safestrap 3.05
,

upgrade safestrap

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+