DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 8 of 87 FirstFirst ... 6789101858 ... LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 870
Like Tree53Likes

Thread: Eclipse ICS for droid 4

  1. Developer
    myfishbear's Avatar
    Member #
    166160
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Posts
    1,289
    Liked
    124 times
    Twitter
    myfishbear
    Phone
    Droid 1, 4, DNA
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #71
    Quote Originally Posted by ndd View Post
    but once it has indexed, isn't that done? not sure I see why having a lot of pics would hurt the battery life. along the same lines, why would reformatting the sd card help? are we talking about the external sd?
    just trust me on this one... buth mem cards... thumbnails are constanly regenerated just like windows to compinsate for new pics with old names
  2. ndd
    ndd is offline
    Droid
    ndd's Avatar
    Member #
    185453
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    79
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    moto droid 4
    #72
    so I'm running 1.2.6 with 1320 oc and speedscript v3. setcpu will let me set the max freq to 1320, but looking at info in setcpu, or with cpuspy, I only see a top freq of 1200. is that a limitation of those programs? is there any way to independently verify that I'm really running at 1320?
  3. ndd
    ndd is offline
    Droid
    ndd's Avatar
    Member #
    185453
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    79
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    moto droid 4
    #73
    Quote Originally Posted by myfishbear View Post
    just trust me on this one... buth mem cards... thumbnails are constanly regenerated just like windows to compinsate for new pics with old names
    interesting. guess I'll be formatting...
  4. Developer
    myfishbear's Avatar
    Member #
    166160
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Posts
    1,289
    Liked
    124 times
    Twitter
    myfishbear
    Phone
    Droid 1, 4, DNA
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #74
    Quote Originally Posted by ndd View Post
    so I'm running 1.2.6 with 1320 oc and speedscript v3. setcpu will let me set the max freq to 1320, but looking at info in setcpu, or with cpuspy, I only see a top freq of 1200. is that a limitation of those programs? is there any way to independently verify that I'm really running at 1320?
    use quadrent to verify... stock gets like 3100 oc gets like 3500 cpuspy is lookin at the kern... the oc runs on top of that
  5. Droid
    SteeleDoes's Avatar
    Member #
    286997
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    37
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    #75
    Anybody really played with Google Now yet? Do I need to change anything in accessibility to get this to work right or is it just a really glitchy version without all of the capabilities built in? I can't say "Google" and get it to open up Google now.... maybe I need to change some accessibility settings? Is there a Google now thread somewhere that I'm not seeing?
  6. Developer
    myfishbear's Avatar
    Member #
    166160
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Posts
    1,289
    Liked
    124 times
    Twitter
    myfishbear
    Phone
    Droid 1, 4, DNA
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #76
    Quote Originally Posted by SteeleDoes View Post
    Anybody really played with Google Now yet? Do I need to change anything in accessibility to get this to work right or is it just a really glitchy version without all of the capabilities built in? I can't say "Google" and get it to open up Google now.... maybe I need to change some accessibility settings? Is there a Google now thread somewhere that I'm not seeing?
    yeah its over on xda... it is a bit glitchy so thats why its not installed by default
  7. Master Droid
    ws6formula350's Avatar
    Member #
    193245
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    330
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    DROID4
    #77
    after toying around with it for a long long while, i finally figured out what causes my reboot issues with camera/gallery:

    if i run any governor other than interactive/interactivex, that is when i get a freeze/hot reboot tryin' to share anything from camera. if i stick with interactivex, it works fine; any ideas as to why? i tried formatting each system directory individually--also tried without restoring a single thing from TiBu. this is with 1.2.6 and a clean flash of 1320 or 1320lv with SpeedScript v3.

    fantastic work and thanks for everything!
  8. Developer
    myfishbear's Avatar
    Member #
    166160
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Posts
    1,289
    Liked
    124 times
    Twitter
    myfishbear
    Phone
    Droid 1, 4, DNA
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #78
    Quote Originally Posted by ws6formula350 View Post
    after toying around with it for a long long while, i finally figured out what causes my reboot issues with camera/gallery:

    if i run any governor other than interactive/interactivex, that is when i get a freeze/hot reboot tryin' to share anything from camera. if i stick with interactivex, it works fine; any ideas as to why? i tried formatting each system directory individually--also tried without restoring a single thing from TiBu. this is with 1.2.6 and a clean flash of 1320 or 1320lv with SpeedScript v3.

    fantastic work and thanks for everything!
    that sounds strange... maybe its your paticular cpu... or your kernal... did u ever try to sbf 4.0.4
  9. Master Droid
    ws6formula350's Avatar
    Member #
    193245
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    330
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    DROID4
    #79
    Quote Originally Posted by myfishbear View Post
    that sounds strange... maybe its your paticular cpu... or your kernal... did u ever try to sbf 4.0.4
    i actually SBF'd 4.04 RIGHT before i installed 1.2.6.

    i'd been having the weird errors with the camera on your deodexed .217 and with the AOKP skyline roms so i SBF'd 4.0.4; afterwards, i had similar issues and then started narrowing them down one by one and eventually found it was the governor. running NOOP for shceduling is fine; noop + hotplugx = hot reboots for me. just wondering if you had any ideas about it, lol.
  10. Master Droid
    ws6formula350's Avatar
    Member #
    193245
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    330
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    DROID4
    #80
    Quote Originally Posted by myfishbear View Post
    that sounds strange... maybe its your paticular cpu... or your kernal... did u ever try to sbf 4.0.4
    i was on the .217 leak before i SBF'd, as well.
Page 8 of 87 FirstFirst ... 6789101858 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. New [THEME] ICE-X- for Eclipse 2.2 on Droid 3
    By DroidModderX in forum Android News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-01-2012, 08:38 PM
  2. New [ROM] Eclipse V2.2 for the Droid 3!
    By DroidModderX in forum Android News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-20-2012, 06:22 AM
  3. new to eclipse - droid dev.
    By sniper8752 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-21-2011, 07:15 PM
  4. [ROM] New Eclipse v1.0 for the Droid Bionic!
    By dgstorm in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-08-2011, 11:27 AM
  5. Droid with Eclipse
    By Bigmos in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-09-2011, 07:50 AM

Search tags for this page

droid 4
,

droid 4 eclipse

,
droid 4 eclipse ics
,

droid 4 eclipse rom

,

droid 4 ics rom

,
droid 4 ics roms
,

eclipse droid 4

,
eclipse ics droid 4
,

eclipse rom droid 4

,
tinyshark 3.1.5 apk
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+