DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 47 of 87 FirstFirst ... 37 45 46 47 48 49 57 ... LastLast
Results 461 to 470 of 870
Like Tree53Likes

Thread: Eclipse ICS for droid 4

  1. Droid
    Technix2002's Avatar
    Member #
    263371
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    42
    Phone
    Droid 4
    Quote Originally Posted by kenji91 View Post
    I was referring to backups made on SS2 not being compatible with SS3. Eclipse
    My issue wasn't in restoring a backup. I created a new ROM slot for Eclipse, flahsed the Zip and upon boot up of Eclipse I get no antenna whatsoever, messaging FCs, if I go into mobile networks that FCs too. I've never had any problems with any the Eclips ROMs until I upgraded to SS3. All other ROMs seem to work just fine in SS3 for me. Should I try a different ROM slot (got it in 2 right now) instead?
  2. Senior Droid
    moccor's Avatar
    Member #
    153942
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    185
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    Edit: nvm I fixed it.
    Last edited by moccor; 10-22-2012 at 02:20 PM.
  3. Droid
    Technix2002's Avatar
    Member #
    263371
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    42
    Phone
    Droid 4
    I can't believe that no one else has had an issue yet with flashing this Eclipse ROM to any of the SS3 ROM slots. My phone while in Eclipse is like in an unprovisioned state and no matter what I do I can't get service whatsoever with it. There is no way to modify the Mobile Networks because it just crashes. Eclipse has been my goto and favorite ROM since I first flashed it in SS2, but for whatever reason I can't get the Verizon mobile network to work at all with it in SS3. Could it have anything to do with my stock ROM being on the 215 release of ICS? The odd thing is that never cause an issue in SS2? I'd like any help if someone has a suggestion. I'm not necessarliy saying that there is anythign wrong with the this ROM (Eclipse), but maybe just my setup?
    Last edited by Technix2002; 10-22-2012 at 04:25 PM. Reason: Spelling
  4. Droid
    Froyo's Avatar
    Member #
    111998
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    69
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    'Looks like that is your problem. I just looked on hashcode's site and next to the download link it says "requires Moto ICS update."
  5. Droid Ninja
    orangechoochoo's Avatar
    Member #
    251223
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    On a caboose
    Posts
    1,110
    Liked
    51 times
    Phone
    Droid 2, 3, 4, & DNA
    He does have the Moto ICS though it's 215 which shouldn't be a problem.

    Are you the only one with this problem?
  6. Master Droid
    kenji91's Avatar
    Member #
    262812
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    458
    Liked
    13 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    Quote Originally Posted by orangechoochoo View Post
    He does have the Moto ICS though it's 215 which shouldn't be a problem.
    Are you the only one with this problem?
    Isn't the official Moto ICS update 6.16.217?
    Eclipse JB 1.1.1
    LiquidSmooth JB 2.3.7
  7. Droid Ninja
    orangechoochoo's Avatar
    Member #
    251223
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    On a caboose
    Posts
    1,110
    Liked
    51 times
    Phone
    Droid 2, 3, 4, & DNA
    It is but I think the kernels are the same but the radio is different. What led me to say that it shouldn't be a problem is that he has been running Eclipse on SS2 with no problem for all this time. The only change in the equation is SS3, so I'm trying to find out if others (who should be on 217) are having the same problem.
  8. Senior Droid
    moccor's Avatar
    Member #
    153942
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    185
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    Quote Originally Posted by Technix2002 View Post
    I can't believe that no one else has had an issue yet with flashing this Eclipse ROM to any of the SS3 ROM slots. My phone while in Eclipse is like in an unprovisioned state and no matter what I do I can't get service whatsoever with it. There is no way to modify the Mobile Networks because it just crashes. Eclipse has been my goto and favorite ROM since I first flashed it in SS2, but for whatever reason I can't get the Verizon mobile network to work at all with it in SS3. Could it have anything to do with my stock ROM being on the 215 release of ICS? The odd thing is that never cause an issue in SS2? I'd like any help if someone has a suggestion. I'm not necessarliy saying that there is anythign wrong with the this ROM (Eclipse), but maybe just my setup?
    Maybe try starting fresh. Backing everything up for your slot/ROM, backing up your SD card and internal storage contents (make sure to be careful not to remove the safestrap stuff ofc) then wiping the slots data and cache and reinstall Eclipse. When I first installed Exclipse 1.3.2 on a SS3 ROM slot, it was weird. Like, the memory management didn't work at all. My phone would lag and freeze up. upon checking what was running... it was more liek, what wasn't running? Lol. Now I just wiped the slots data and cache, reinstalled Eclipse, restored all of my apps with Titanium (only few with data) and at 2 hours 7minutes, it's still at 100%. I got two texts and updated some apps. Also, I think I'm running the 1400ulv OC script.
  9. Droid
    Technix2002's Avatar
    Member #
    263371
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    42
    Phone
    Droid 4
    Quote Originally Posted by orangechoochoo View Post
    He does have the Moto ICS though it's 215 which shouldn't be a problem.

    Are you the only one with this problem?
    So far it looks like I'm the only one with this problem... I'm on the Moto ICS leak 6.16.215 on my non-safe side and don't want to have to upgrade it to .217 because so far every ROM that I've tried based on .217 has broken Voice Commands (stutter/stop mid sentence after annoucing my selection). I'm fine with loading .217 to any of my other slots since my daily driver .215 works flawlessly.
  10. Junior Droid
    Prodiem's Avatar
    Member #
    277576
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Santa Maria, CA
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Mot Droid 4
    Quote Originally Posted by Technix2002 View Post
    So far it looks like I'm the only one with this problem... I'm on the Moto ICS leak 6.16.215 on my non-safe side and don't want to have to upgrade it to .217 because so far every ROM that I've tried based on .217 has broken Voice Commands (stutter/stop mid sentence after announcing my selection). I'm fine with loading .217 to any of my other slots since my daily driver .215 works flawlessly.
    I had the exact same issues when I upgraded from GB stock to 217 fastboot (OTA failed, stupidly permanently removed VZW stuff). I tried a ton of stuff and on a hunch, and also because both my internal SD and external SD were a horrible mess, I started over, backing up important stuff and formatting both in 217 OTA, just prior to shutting down, AP fastboot 217 back on again, and boom, no problems. With SS3 I made the mistake of being on SS2 safe when I upgraded it .... good times, good times.

    I ended fastbooting 217 again, but had the same stuttering and other sound issues. I tried to format the SD's reboot and clear everything, and had the same issues. Format the SD's and fastboot, and it works fine? Some Goblin is there, I think it is on the SD or uses the SD or perhaps only runs the one time but if what it is looking for is on the SD fails or assumes completion?
    in my eyes it makes sense, Moto developer assumes that process can only be run once and assumes that if it ran before (checkfile) then don't run again.
Page 47 of 87 FirstFirst ... 37 45 46 47 48 49 57 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. New [THEME] ICE-X- for Eclipse 2.2 on Droid 3
    By DroidModderX in forum Android News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-01-2012, 08:38 PM
  2. New [ROM] Eclipse V2.2 for the Droid 3!
    By DroidModderX in forum Android News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-20-2012, 06:22 AM
  3. new to eclipse - droid dev.
    By sniper8752 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-21-2011, 07:15 PM
  4. [ROM] New Eclipse v1.0 for the Droid Bionic!
    By dgstorm in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-08-2011, 11:27 AM
  5. Droid with Eclipse
    By Bigmos in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-09-2011, 07:50 AM

Search tags for this page

droid 4
,

droid 4 eclipse

,
droid 4 eclipse ics
,

droid 4 eclipse rom

,

droid 4 ics rom

,
droid 4 ics roms
,

eclipse droid 4

,
eclipse ics droid 4
,

eclipse rom droid 4

,
tinyshark 3.1.5 apk
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+