DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 31 of 87 FirstFirst ... 2129303132334181 ... LastLast
Results 301 to 310 of 870
Like Tree53Likes

Thread: Eclipse ICS for droid 4

  1. Junior Droid
    gordy54321's Avatar
    Member #
    84313
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Vermont USA
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Overclocking Question:
    Just had a quick question on getting the overclocking feature to work. If I run the D4clock1200.zip first in safestrap and then install the speedscript after, I should be all set to go correct? I would not need any other apps like "setcpu" or do anything else?
  2. Developer
    myfishbear's Avatar
    Member #
    166160
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Posts
    1,289
    Liked
    124 times
    Twitter
    myfishbear
    Phone
    Droid 1, 4, DNA
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Quote Originally Posted by gordy54321 View Post
    Overclocking Question:
    Just had a quick question on getting the overclocking feature to work. If I run the D4clock1200.zip first in safestrap and then install the speedscript after, I should be all set to go correct? I would not need any other apps like "setcpu" or do anything else?
    setcpu is still recomended to set the govener to hotplug and scheduer to noop
  3. Droid Ninja
    orangechoochoo's Avatar
    Member #
    251223
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    On a caboose
    Posts
    1,110
    Liked
    51 times
    Phone
    Droid 2, 3, 4, & DNA
    Correct, flash OC then speedscript. I prefer you use SetCPU so you can change the governor. I also noticed when I flash an OC the max speed is set to 300, so in SetCPU you just move the max frequency slider all the way up and reboot.

    MyFishBear, is there any disadvantage to loading the 1400 OC script and just using the frequency slider in SetCPU to lower the frequency instead of flashing an OC script everytime I want to change the clock speed?
  4. Developer
    myfishbear's Avatar
    Member #
    166160
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Posts
    1,289
    Liked
    124 times
    Twitter
    myfishbear
    Phone
    Droid 1, 4, DNA
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Quote Originally Posted by ws6formula350 View Post
    Digging the AOSP themeing on the blur dialer. Hated the way the stock dialer looked, much prefer the AOSP goodness.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
    ty i did too... just had to change it

    Quote Originally Posted by sean9721 View Post
    I wanted to do this too. The icons are in SystemUI.APK. What I'm guessing I do is replace the icons and then zip all of the SystemUI folders into a zip archive and name it SystemUI.APK. How do I install the APK with the new icons onto my phone?
    stick it in my rom and flash it again.


    Quote Originally Posted by davidgro View Post
    I was getting really fed up with apps that only believe in The One True /sdcard and wouldn't let me use my actual (32gb) card. so I shuffled the mount-points around, and have made a flashable patch.

    What this does:
    By default the external (actual) SD card is mounted to /mnt/sdcard-ext and the internal 8gb "SD card" is mounted to /mnt/sdcard - and symlinks at /sdcard-ext and /sdcard point to those mounts.
    There are a couple environment variables that I think every app ignores - EXTERNAL_STORAGE=/mnt/sdcard and SECONDARY_STORAGE=/mnt/sdcard-ext

    With my patch the external card is mounted to /mnt/sdcard, and the internal card is mounted to /mnt/sdcard-int, with symlinks at /sdcard, /sdcard-ext, and (this was the hard part) /mnt/sdcard-ext all pointing to the external card, and with /sdcard-int pointing to the internal of course.
    I also set EXTERNAL_STORAGE=/mnt/sdcard and SECONDARY_STORAGE=/mnt/sdcard-int in case something actually listens and offers the choice

    I did it this way so that all my existing configurations that I had managed to set to /sdcard-ext and /mnt/sdcard-ext will still work, a simple swap would have been much easier, but I got this working how I want and am happy.

    myfishbear, if you would like to host this on your server alongside the other optional patches, I would be honored :-)

    I have also attached the undo patch which restores back the default.

    Notes:
    This does not of course actually move or copy any data from one card to another, you will want to manually manage that before applying the patch. (And I recommend moving all apps installed to the SD to the phone, because otherwise I assume they will just vanish when the cards move around)

    Like every other patch, after flashing a new version of Eclipse, you will need to re-apply it.

    Attachment 56482

    Attachment 56483
    im going to upload it shortly ty !
  5. Developer
    myfishbear's Avatar
    Member #
    166160
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Posts
    1,289
    Liked
    124 times
    Twitter
    myfishbear
    Phone
    Droid 1, 4, DNA
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Quote Originally Posted by orangechoochoo View Post
    Correct, flash OC then speedscript. I prefer you use SetCPU so you can change the governor. I also noticed when I flash an OC the max speed is set to 300, so in SetCPU you just move the max frequency slider all the way up and reboot.

    MyFishBear, is there any disadvantage to loading the 1400 OC script and just using the frequency slider in SetCPU to lower the frequency instead of flashing an OC script everytime I want to change the clock speed?
    nope that works fine
  6. Developer
    myfishbear's Avatar
    Member #
    166160
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Posts
    1,289
    Liked
    124 times
    Twitter
    myfishbear
    Phone
    Droid 1, 4, DNA
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Quote Originally Posted by ndd View Post
    have you tried undervolting 1375?
    all of em are undervolted except the stock 1200 profile. the only part that is pumped up is 1375hivolt clock.
  7. ndd
    ndd is offline
    Droid
    ndd's Avatar
    Member #
    185453
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    79
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    moto droid 4
    Quote Originally Posted by orangechoochoo View Post
    Correct, flash OC then speedscript. I prefer you use SetCPU so you can change the governor. I also noticed when I flash an OC the max speed is set to 300, so in SetCPU you just move the max frequency slider all the way up and reboot.

    MyFishBear, is there any disadvantage to loading the 1400 OC script and just using the frequency slider in SetCPU to lower the frequency instead of flashing an OC script everytime I want to change the clock speed?
    a similar question: is there anything special about the speeds that are in a given OC? for instance, 1375oc has 300, 600, 900, 1100, and 1375. could that be changed to, say, 300, 600, 900, 1200, and 1375? I guess the voltage for the 1200 slot would have to be increased above that of the 1100 slot, but would it work otherwise? can we set pretty much any speed that we like if the corresponding voltage works?
  8. Junior Droid
    gordy54321's Avatar
    Member #
    84313
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Vermont USA
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Thank you,
    I installed setcpu and set the govenor, it works great.
    One more question:
    would you have any advice as how to get the hdmi out working correctly? I have a min hdmi to regular one and when I try to display it on a tv it either gets no signal or a very distorted signal with alot of static on the screen with zero sound.
    Thanks again
  9. Droid
    sean9721's Avatar
    Member #
    291785
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    LaGrange, GA
    Posts
    85
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid 3 & 4
    Quote Originally Posted by myfishbear View Post
    stick it in my rom and flash it again.
    Thank you sir. I figured that out last night, but thought there might be a simpler way.
  10. Developer
    myfishbear's Avatar
    Member #
    166160
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Posts
    1,289
    Liked
    124 times
    Twitter
    myfishbear
    Phone
    Droid 1, 4, DNA
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Quote Originally Posted by gordy54321 View Post
    Thank you,
    I installed setcpu and set the govenor, it works great.
    One more question:
    would you have any advice as how to get the hdmi out working correctly? I have a min hdmi to regular one and when I try to display it on a tv it either gets no signal or a very distorted signal with alot of static on the screen with zero sound.
    Thanks again
    hdmi works fine 4 me are sure the wire is good?
Page 31 of 87 FirstFirst ... 2129303132334181 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. New [THEME] ICE-X- for Eclipse 2.2 on Droid 3
    By DroidModderX in forum Android News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-01-2012, 08:38 PM
  2. New [ROM] Eclipse V2.2 for the Droid 3!
    By DroidModderX in forum Android News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-20-2012, 06:22 AM
  3. new to eclipse - droid dev.
    By sniper8752 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-21-2011, 07:15 PM
  4. [ROM] New Eclipse v1.0 for the Droid Bionic!
    By dgstorm in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-08-2011, 11:27 AM
  5. Droid with Eclipse
    By Bigmos in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-09-2011, 07:50 AM

Search tags for this page

droid 4
,

droid 4 eclipse

,
droid 4 eclipse ics
,

droid 4 eclipse rom

,

droid 4 ics rom

,
droid 4 ics roms
,

eclipse droid 4

,
eclipse ics droid 4
,

eclipse rom droid 4

,
tinyshark 3.1.5 apk
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+