DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 26 of 26
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: My first port.....Miui 2.7.27 ported ontop Eclipse 1.2.5

  1. Droid
    Froyo's Avatar
    Member #
    111998
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    69
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #21
    I too, had the issue with hot rebooting when turning on wifi. Also, I had absolutely no data working, even though the phone info would indicate that I did have a data connection/

    Other than that, I was actually damn impressed that it still ran as well as it did. I've really been wanting MIUI on the Droid 4 as well, and this was actually the smoothest MIUI port I've ever used on a device as far as scrolling around and such went. Please, keep up the great work and continue developing this. You have all of our support.
  2. Master Droid
    GigaJake's Avatar
    Member #
    228336
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    437
    Liked
    83 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    #22
    This is really my first time trying to dev a rom. I need help from someone with a little more experience. Looks like multiple phones are having hotboot issues with wifi, so I don't think it's going to be a quick fix. I'll post it once I get permission from those I borrowed from.
    Last edited by GigaJake; 09-05-2012 at 04:29 PM.
  3. Droid
    Froyo's Avatar
    Member #
    111998
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    69
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #23
    Oh, I forgot to mention that I also don't have any LTE options in the LTE On/Off app. Also, I went into settings-mobile and clicked the APN settings option, and noticed there is no APN selected by default. I tried clicking a few of them, though admittedly I'm not sure which one I should be using, or what a couple of them even do. Like "FOTA." Fiber Over the Air? Lol...in my dreams.
  4. Master Droid
    GigaJake's Avatar
    Member #
    228336
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    437
    Liked
    83 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    #24
    In Settings -> Mobile Network -> Network mode I have LTE/CDMA selected, but when I double check it with the phone info screen (where the LTE On/Off app takes you) it equates to GSM/CDMA (auto). There doesn't seem to be an option for LTE.
    Last edited by GigaJake; 09-05-2012 at 05:36 PM.
  5. Droid
    Froyo's Avatar
    Member #
    111998
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    69
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #25
    It's doing that to me as well. Also in the mobile settings, the network type keeps defaulting to "Home Only." Whereas it usually defaults to "automatic." After trying to switch apns a few times, every time I switch, i get a popup that says that com.android.phone is force closing. If I go into my system status the 3g radio appears to be on, because it reads me my signal strength, but below that it says that my device is disconnect from the data network.
  6. Master Droid
    GigaJake's Avatar
    Member #
    228336
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    437
    Liked
    83 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    #26
    I can a working ROM by using Carboi81's MIUI base, but for the life of me I can't figure out how to do what he did. How did you stop the phone from force closing?! It's killing me here...
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [ROM] [PORT] Eclipse V2.2.1
    By 13th angel in forum 13th angel D3
    Replies: 76
    Last Post: 02-18-2013, 02:15 PM
  2. [ROM] Eclipse ICS 1.2 ported to the Droid 4!
    By DroidModderX in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-07-2012, 09:32 PM
  3. [ROM] Eclipse 2.2.2 Ported to Droid3 for .906
    By DroidModderX in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-29-2012, 06:16 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-29-2012, 11:01 AM
  5. Rom Eclipse 1.1.1 ported to the Droid 3!
    By DroidModderX in forum Android News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-05-2011, 08:17 AM

Search tags for this page

bionic miui

,

droid bionic miui

,
eclipse miui
,
i have a froyo based rom and i want to port miui
,
miui 2.7.37 port
,
miui apn for verizon
,
miui razr 2.7.27 data
,
my miui port
,
my port miui
,
port miui no data
,
razr cdma miui fix
,
second port droid 4 what is
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+