DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: droid 4 and pdanet

  1. Droid Newbie
    kjdmph's Avatar
    Member #
    257656
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    droid 4
    #1

    droid 4 and pdanet

    Purchased PDANET for Droid 4--used successfully for 3 weeks. Stopped working. Have re-installed-no luck. When trying to connect-"make sure your phone is attached to computer and USB debugging is enabled on phone" continues to display. Please help
    Last edited by kjdmph; 04-20-2012 at 09:43 AM.
  2. Droid
    Cegal's Avatar
    Member #
    254110
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    73
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 4
    #2
    I'm not exactly sure how PDAnet works, as I use easytether personally...but I've had the same problems before with easytether. I ended up doing a fresh install phone side and pc side, un-installed and reinstalled the drivers for the adb bridge on the pc. And make sure windows doesn't auto update the driver for adb if you use windows.

    Sent from my XT894 using DroidForums
  3. Junior Droid
    kissrawks's Avatar
    Member #
    287775
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    9
    #3
    I used PDAnet, paid version but have since moved to FoxFi since DROID4 can be set up as a hot spot with 3rd party apps now.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Droid Forums
  4. Droid Newbie
    ktclayton50's Avatar
    Member #
    274093
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    4
    #4
    I used PdaNet with my Droid 1 which required a companion program download to my phone and laptop. The. I found out about FoxFi which only required download to my phone. I just touch the icon to turn and my wifi laptop automatically connects to my phone internter service! Best part is I still have Verizon's $30 unlimited data plan..so I'm "online" with my Droid4 wherever I go..and online at home without home internet service! Why pay double?
  5. Junior Droid
    kissrawks's Avatar
    Member #
    287775
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    9
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by ktclayton50 View Post
    I used PdaNet with my Droid 1 which required a companion program download to my phone and laptop. The. I found out about FoxFi which only required download to my phone. I just touch the icon to turn and my wifi laptop automatically connects to my phone internter service! Best part is I still have Verizon's $30 unlimited data plan..so I'm "online" with my Droid4 wherever I go..and online at home without home internet service! Why pay double?
    I agree, why pay double. The only problem using my DROID4 as a hotspot it would overheat as a 4g hotspots. Do you have that problem?
  6. Droid Newbie
    jamiesminis's Avatar
    Member #
    228711
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    droid x2
    #6
    Foxfi is the bomb I can even attach my wireless printer and print through it I loved PDA.NET too but totally easier to Foxfi.
  7. Droid
    RJT185's Avatar
    Member #
    175388
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    70
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    RJT185
    Phone
    Droid 4 (D2 Retired)
    #7
    I actually use both. I like that PDANET routs the data through the app so I can still keep better track on my usage while the FoxFi data doesn't show up as an actual App or under the browser when checking in Data Usage within Settings. I have noticed that PDANET lets my battery last longer.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Problem using PDANet on Droid
    By qpongrama in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-08-2011, 07:26 PM
  2. Droid x and pdanet-- need help
    By tommyandamanda21 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-22-2011, 06:43 PM
  3. Droid X & PDAnet
    By brsch in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-23-2011, 09:24 AM
  4. PDAnet not working droid 2
    By robert0712 in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-16-2010, 12:04 AM
  5. PDAnet help with droid, please read!
    By gomerxx in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-02-2010, 11:09 PM

Search tags for this page

droid 4 pdanet

,
pda net droid 4
,
pda net for droid 4
,

pdanet droid 4

,
pdanet for droid 4
,
pdanet phone not attached
,
pdanet please make sure your phone is attached
,
pdanet please make sure your phone is attached to the comput
,

pdanet verizon

,
pdanet verizon 2012
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+