DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: D4 enable data setting

  1. Junior Droid
    dsw1519's Avatar
    Member #
    2109
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Bucks Co,. PA
    Posts
    22
    Phone
    Droid 4
    #1

    D4 enable data setting

    My D4 will somehow "uncheck' the "data enabled" setting (found under Settings>Data Manager) when the screen is locked. Even though i have checked this setting (enabled) while using the phone, when I turn the screen on again, the able data setting is no longer checked. Does anyone have any ideas on how to make sure this setting does become disabled automatically?
  2. Master Droid
    reybie's Avatar
    Member #
    25555
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    269
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droiiiiiid
    #2
    See if you have any battery saving profile that tries to disable that to save battery.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How do I enable data roaming?
    By gabeevans88 in forum Liberty ROM D3
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-10-2012, 10:32 PM
  2. How do i enable background data
    By chivas1 in forum Thunderbolt Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-16-2011, 05:57 PM
  3. enable always on mobile data?
    By bik2101 in forum HTC Droid Incredible 2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-26-2011, 07:33 AM
  4. Who can't enable data connection, try this!
    By norifuku in forum Motorola Droid Pro
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-25-2011, 07:50 AM
  5. What does Enable always on data do?
    By genebopp in forum HTC ThunderBolt
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-26-2011, 02:15 AM

Search tags for this page

d4 settings
,

data enable

,
droid 4 data enable
,
droid 4 data enabled
,
droid 4 enable background data
,
droid data settings
,
enable background data droid 4
,

enable data droid 4

,

how to enable data on droid 4

,
turn on data droid 4
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+