DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Install custom launcher do u freeze stock homescreen?

  1. Droid Ninja
    orangechoochoo's Avatar
    Member #
    251223
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    On a caboose
    Posts
    1,110
    Liked
    51 times
    Phone
    Droid 2, 3, 4, & DNA
    #1

    Install custom launcher do u freeze stock homescreen?

    After installing a custom launcher like Launcher Pro are you supposed to or should you freeze the stock home screen app?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Super Moderator
    Droid-Xer's Avatar
    Member #
    140985
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    2,421
    Liked
    186 times
    Twitter
    Droid_Xer
    Phone
    Verizon™ Galaxy Nexus
    Premium Member
    #2
    Nope no need to. I also recommend downloading Home Smack from the market so you can switch back and forth if need be.
  4. Droid Ninja
    orangechoochoo's Avatar
    Member #
    251223
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    On a caboose
    Posts
    1,110
    Liked
    51 times
    Phone
    Droid 2, 3, 4, & DNA
    #3
    Could I freeze the stock homescreen app?
  5. Super Moderator
    Droid-Xer's Avatar
    Member #
    140985
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    2,421
    Liked
    186 times
    Twitter
    Droid_Xer
    Phone
    Verizon™ Galaxy Nexus
    Premium Member
    #4
    Yes you can, but I don't like too. Sometimes the alternate home replacement craps out and the stock home launcher will load as default. But yes you can freeze it.
  6. Droid Ninja
    orangechoochoo's Avatar
    Member #
    251223
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    On a caboose
    Posts
    1,110
    Liked
    51 times
    Phone
    Droid 2, 3, 4, & DNA
    #5
    Thanks! I will not freeze it. I thought it may solve the Ptolemy of the black screen I get until I press the home button.
  7. Super Moderator
    Droid-Xer's Avatar
    Member #
    140985
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    2,421
    Liked
    186 times
    Twitter
    Droid_Xer
    Phone
    Verizon™ Galaxy Nexus
    Premium Member
    #6
    The what of your screen????
  8. Droid
    chefboyardee's Avatar
    Member #
    251981
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    41
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Droid-Xer View Post
    The what of your screen????
    Hahahaha...my guess is that's "problem" typed quickly on an on-screen keyboard and auto-corrected Surprisingly it's not the first time I've seen that word typed on a soft keyboard!
    Droid-Xer likes this.
  9. Super Moderator
    Droid-Xer's Avatar
    Member #
    140985
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    2,421
    Liked
    186 times
    Twitter
    Droid_Xer
    Phone
    Verizon™ Galaxy Nexus
    Premium Member
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by chefboyardee View Post
    Hahahaha...my guess is that's "problem" typed quickly on an on-screen keyboard and auto-corrected Surprisingly it's not the first time I've seen that word typed on a soft keyboard!
    Ah OK. Had to look it up. It didn't make sense. Lol.
  10. Super Moderator
    Droid-Xer's Avatar
    Member #
    140985
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    2,421
    Liked
    186 times
    Twitter
    Droid_Xer
    Phone
    Verizon™ Galaxy Nexus
    Premium Member
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by orangechoochoo View Post
    Thanks! I will not freeze it. I thought it may solve the Ptolemy of the black screen I get until I press the home button.
    That's just lag. Try other launchers as well til you find one that works well for you. The more popular ones are Launcher Pro, ADW, and GO Launcher.
  11. Droid Ninja
    orangechoochoo's Avatar
    Member #
    251223
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    On a caboose
    Posts
    1,110
    Liked
    51 times
    Phone
    Droid 2, 3, 4, & DNA
    #10
    I just noticed my post was messed up. What I meant to say is that I get that lag with LauncherPro, so I tried the fix for this problem in terminal emulator but it caused my phone to go into a boot loop. I had to do a factory reset and I noticed the lag was on the stock launcher too.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. SD CARD making Launcher Pro/Phone Freeze
    By ja5la in forum Motorola Droid 2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-31-2012, 08:46 PM
  2. Homescreen wallpaper keeps going back to stock after update
    By brunla in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-21-2011, 07:48 AM
  3. Contacts widget similar to LauncherPro but for stock homescreen?
    By LeoBloom in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-18-2011, 10:01 PM
  4. Installing Stock Launcher over custom roms
    By drilus in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-15-2010, 04:11 PM
  5. Custom homescreen WITHOUT being Rooted?
    By snappingfish in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-17-2010, 10:28 AM

Search tags for this page

android freeze when selecting launcher
,

android home screen freeze

,
can i freeze launcher
,
can i freeze my stock launcher
,
freeze stock galaxy nexus launcher
,

freeze stock launcher

,
freezing stock launcher after installing alternate home repl
,
home screen launcher and battery life
,
how to freeze the stock launcher
,
stock homescreen
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+