DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: MotoCast Won't Load on Computer

  1. Droid
    Kas84's Avatar
    Member #
    116494
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    90
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    MotoCast Won't Load on Computer

    I can view my computer's files on my phone just fine, but I cannot get the damn desktop application to open up for some reason and I don't understand why. Cable is connected, I followed all the prompts and still nothing. That screen pops up saying that MotoCast USB is attempting to connect but it never does anything after that. I disconnected the thing like it said and made sure my phone screen wasn't locked and still no dice. Any suggestions? Thanks.

    Sent from my DROID4 using DroidForums
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    2THEXTRM's Avatar
    Member #
    233038
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Central New York
    Posts
    529
    Liked
    25 times
    Phone
    Bionic
    #2
    You should be able to open motocast console from start menu on your pc. I have never connected my phone with motocast via usb, only wireless(wifi, 4G) and I don't think you can after taking a look at the preferences/settings/network tab in motocast console.

    You did set up your connection in motocast first?



    Sent from my VTAB1008 using DroidForums
    Riding the information superhighway, next exit Droidforums.net
  4. Droid Ninja
    Jim 777's Avatar
    Member #
    19480
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,271
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    See my sig, silly!
    #3
    I was looking in to how the new Razr (which I just got) connects to my pc as seen in the advertisements. I searched and possibly incorrectly came up with Motoblur. I downloaded it and installed it and it kept turning off my laptop about every 10 minutes.

    I'm very interested in a solution if you find one. What to download on the laptop and what to install on the phone. There is no motocast on the Razr (Verizon) that I got.

    thanks
    Droid Razr
    Custom Dialers for D1
    My broken glass icons: Broken Icons | Android Logo Icons (in progress): Android Icons

  5. Junior Droid
    ca.n's Avatar
    Member #
    248657
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    DROID RaZR
    #4
    You can download the MotoCast Wireless software from MotoCast - Stream your media. It's your personal cloud.. The Razr does not have an exclusive MotoCast app. The three apps that are integrated with MotoCast are Files, My Gallery and My Music. Once you setup and create a user, just sign on with that same user on both your computer and your RaZr to access your contents.
  6. Droid Ninja
    Jim 777's Avatar
    Member #
    19480
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,271
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    See my sig, silly!
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by ca.n View Post
    You can download the MotoCast Wireless software from MotoCast - Stream your media. It's your personal cloud.. The Razr does not have an exclusive MotoCast app. The three apps that are integrated with MotoCast are Files, My Gallery and My Music. Once you setup and create a user, just sign on with that same user on both your computer and your RaZr to access your contents.
    Thanks. When I went to the link you provided, that was the install file that was shutting down my computer

    Oh well.
    Droid Razr
    Custom Dialers for D1
    My broken glass icons: Broken Icons | Android Logo Icons (in progress): Android Icons

  7. Junior Droid
    ca.n's Avatar
    Member #
    248657
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    DROID RaZR
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim 777 View Post
    Thanks. When I went to the link you provided, that was the install file that was shutting down my computer

    Oh well.
    MotoCast is not MotoBlur. Did your laptop stop restarting after you uninstalled the software? What are the specs of your laptop? If you need the direct download link, let me know.
  8. Droid Ninja
    Jim 777's Avatar
    Member #
    19480
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,271
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    See my sig, silly!
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by ca.n View Post
    MotoCast is not MotoBlur. Did your laptop stop restarting after you uninstalled the software? What are the specs of your laptop? If you need the direct download link, let me know.
    I did stop shutting down. The exe file is the same name. Laptop is a basic dell inspiron 1525 with windows 7 and 4gb ram. Nothing stellar but not quite dinosaur yet

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
    Droid Razr
    Custom Dialers for D1
    My broken glass icons: Broken Icons | Android Logo Icons (in progress): Android Icons

  9. Junior Droid
    ca.n's Avatar
    Member #
    248657
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    DROID RaZR
    #8
    Try this, install the motocast 1.1.70.exe setup file, when it asks you to select the folders that you want to share, deselect all of them. Once that is done, lets wait and see if the software shuts down your computer automatically again. If it doesn't, then start to add the folders that you want to share back one at a time (MotoCast Wireless Settings). Let me know how that goes.
  10. Droid Ninja
    Jim 777's Avatar
    Member #
    19480
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,271
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    See my sig, silly!
    #9
    will try

    EDIT: one hour and good. Added some folders and seems to work
    Last edited by Jim 777; 02-17-2012 at 02:22 AM.
    Droid Razr
    Custom Dialers for D1
    My broken glass icons: Broken Icons | Android Logo Icons (in progress): Android Icons

  11. Master Droid
    2THEXTRM's Avatar
    Member #
    233038
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Central New York
    Posts
    529
    Liked
    25 times
    Phone
    Bionic
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim 777 View Post
    will try

    EDIT: one hour and good. Added some folders and seems to work
    That's odd! LOL. At least your up and running now. If you like it and intend to continue using, check out my thread:
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dro...age-space.html
    Riding the information superhighway, next exit Droidforums.net
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How to get rid of Motocast?
    By hody in forum Droid RAZR Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-05-2012, 08:47 AM
  2. Motocast
    By frankieebotz in forum Droid RAZR Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-12-2012, 10:10 PM
  3. Motocast?
    By Perch in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-20-2011, 03:19 PM
  4. Connect to computer, ALWAYS wants to load drivers!
    By ErnieGilman in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 05-23-2011, 02:06 PM
  5. Cant load pdanet or easy tether on computer
    By goosepilot in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-07-2010, 01:52 PM

Search tags for this page

motocast not working on pc
,
motocast usb won't launch
,
motocast usb wont open
,
motocast will not install
,
motocast will not open
,

motocast won't install

,
motocast won't launch
,

motocast won't open

,
motocast won't start
,

motocast wont open

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+