DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: set cpu setting for the droid 3

  1. Droid
    D1ck3y's Avatar
    Member #
    304235
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    75
    Phone
    droid 3,ROOTED,ss3,Mavrick4.5
    #1

    set cpu setting for the droid 3

    I was messing around with set CPU today and thought I'd share the profile settings I came up with for the D3. My battery was dying faster than normal so I thought I'd look into underclocking to save some battery life.
    I did a quick Google search and found some guide lines that I based my settings off.
    Sense adding these profile settings I've noticed a difference. Once I test if for a few more days I'll come back and share my results.
    Also I'd like to note that if anyone has any suggestions please feel free to share your opinion. Any help or ideas are more then welcome. A phone is no good unless it has battery

    set cpu setting for the droid 3-forumrunner_20121226_163331.png



    set cpu setting for the droid 3-forumrunner_20121226_163320.png
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    EyeSpy's Avatar
    Member #
    165400
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    14
    Twitter
    eyespy03
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    #2

    Re: set cpu setting for the droid 3

    So how has this worked out? Better battery? Performance?

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
  4. Droid
    D1ck3y's Avatar
    Member #
    304235
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    75
    Phone
    droid 3,ROOTED,ss3,Mavrick4.5
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by EyeSpy
    So how has this worked out? Better battery? Performance?

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
    Both! Phone went from lasting a half day to days on end on stand by and medium use. only thing is if you look how I have the profiles are set to underclock at certain battery percentage and when the phone is underclocked it's a bit slow and lags. But if phone is charged works like a dream! I highly recommend these settings if your sick of your phone dying a 1/3 of the way threw the day.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How To: Setting Up ADB on Mac OSX for your Droid X
    By tjrocks91 in forum Droid X FAQ
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 02-19-2012, 08:40 AM
  2. Setting q.com up on Droid 2
    By loser4294 in forum Droid 2 FAQ
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-09-2011, 08:49 PM
  3. I need help with a setting for my Droid 2
    By dc.flash.333 in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-16-2011, 07:32 AM
  4. Display setting, DROID
    By kojack in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-27-2010, 10:01 PM
  5. Volume control for setting between silent and lowest setting?
    By grimloktt in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-21-2010, 06:13 AM

Search tags for this page

best cpu setting for droid 3

,
best settings for droid 3
,
best settings for setcpu
,

droid 3 processor issues

,

droid 3 setcpu

,
milestone 3 setcpu
,

setcpu droid 3

,
setcpu motorola milestone 3
,
setcpu profiles droid 3
,
setcpu settings droid 3
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+