DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Safestrap Issue - Error: Can't mount /SDcard.. help!!!!!!

  1. Junior Droid
    evilmeeko's Avatar
    Member #
    206780
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Springfield, MA
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Droid 3, MavROM 4.0
    #1

    Exclamation Safestrap Issue - Error: Can't mount /SDcard.. help!!!!!!

    Hello!

    I am trying to install the new MavRom4.0. I received the OTA update to 5.7.906, lost my root. I used Motofail portable and got it back, got busybox installed, i am rooted, and installed the latest safestrap 1.08f (not sure why it says f). I can boot into recovery, and i entered the safe system as the guide said ( [HOW-TO] Use Safestrap (backup and flash) (WIP) ) and followed all of the instructions to the "T". I wiped all the places i was supposed to, and when i tried to "install zip from SDcard" I could select internal or external. Well i put the ROM on the external card (which i thought was fine), and tried every attempt to access it through the safestrap menu, i.e, "mount SDcard (nope), and install from external SDcard (E:Can't mount /SDcard) so if i can't mount the card how am i supposed to continue?

    Thank you in advance!!!
  2. Developer Relations
    guidot's Avatar
    Member #
    36269
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    7,363
    Liked
    826 times
    Twitter
    guidot42
    Phone
    i605/i9250/i515/XT862/A855
    Premium Member
    #2
    I think 1.08f is the tweaked XDA version. You may need to go right to hash-of-codes.com to get the official.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2

    1.Need to Flash a ROM? - Flashing ROM - Best Practices
    2.How-To Setup a ROM/MOD/Theme Thread with prefix - Setup ROM/MOD/Theme Thread
    3.Guidelines of Conduct on Droidforums.net - Guidelines of Conduct
  3. Rescue Squad
    ovelayer's Avatar
    Member #
    184603
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    U.S
    Posts
    558
    Liked
    53 times
    Twitter
    ovelayer
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by guidot View Post
    I think 1.08f is the tweaked XDA version. You may need to go right to hash-of-codes.com to get the official.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
    correct
    or download tweeked 1.08e
  4. Junior Droid
    evilmeeko's Avatar
    Member #
    206780
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Springfield, MA
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Droid 3, MavROM 4.0
    #4
    Thanks guys! The official one got me in the right direction.. and now have the nice new MavRom running great! just gotta figure out how to get all the apps and contacts back in.. hmmm
  5. Developer Relations
    guidot's Avatar
    Member #
    36269
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    7,363
    Liked
    826 times
    Twitter
    guidot42
    Phone
    i605/i9250/i515/XT862/A855
    Premium Member
    #5
    Contacts should have been synced with your gmail account. If not you should go to gmail.com and type them in there. Makes it much easier!

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2

    1.Need to Flash a ROM? - Flashing ROM - Best Practices
    2.How-To Setup a ROM/MOD/Theme Thread with prefix - Setup ROM/MOD/Theme Thread
    3.Guidelines of Conduct on Droidforums.net - Guidelines of Conduct
  6. Junior Droid
    evilmeeko's Avatar
    Member #
    206780
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Springfield, MA
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Droid 3, MavROM 4.0
    #6

    Angry Contacts still missing...

    Quote Originally Posted by guidot View Post
    Contacts should have been synced with your gmail account. If not you should go to gmail.com and type them in there. Makes it much easier!

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
    GUIDOT>> Thank you for your help! As far as the contacts go... unfortunately they were never backed up via gmail... only via the backup assistant through Verizon. and the MavRom 4.0 does not have the backup assistant installed in it... so it will not sync. i downloaded the NEW version of Backup assistant which is waaay different (backup assistant plus) and it said the last backup was in march, which is bologna. Not sure what to do.. the ONLY contacts i have now are my stupid facebook ones.
  7. Theme Developer
    vbhokiefan's Avatar
    Member #
    43560
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    VA Beach VA
    Posts
    939
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    vbhokiefan
    Phone
    OG / D3 / S3 / ?
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by evilmeeko

    GUIDOT>> Thank you for your help! As far as the contacts go... unfortunately they were never backed up via gmail... only via the backup assistant through Verizon. and the MavRom 4.0 does not have the backup assistant installed in it... so it will not sync. i downloaded the NEW version of Backup assistant which is waaay different (backup assistant plus) and it said the last backup was in march, which is bologna. Not sure what to do.. the ONLY contacts i have now are my stupid facebook ones.
    Pull backup assistant apk from another ROM zip and sideload it.
    TEAM MAVERICK FTW
  8. Master Droid
    pistacio's Avatar
    Member #
    109975
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    444
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    D3, D1, XOOM
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by vbhokiefan View Post
    Pull backup assistant apk from another ROM zip and sideload it.
    After you get that going and your contacts back with backup assistant, follow my instructions here to get them into your google account and never worry about backup assistant again: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/sho....php?p=2199399

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
  9. Master Droid
    pistacio's Avatar
    Member #
    109975
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    444
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    D3, D1, XOOM
    #9
    Try the one on this page from DROID x, only one I found, not sure of it will work
    http://www.chadhaney.com/droidXDefault/

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
  10. Junior Droid
    evilmeeko's Avatar
    Member #
    206780
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Springfield, MA
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Droid 3, MavROM 4.0
    #10
    Pistacio: thanks, but it did not work. it refused to install. i am still trying to figure out where on my SD card the backup would be that VBHokieFan mentioned. I don't have another ROM unless he means reverting back to my old Droid 3 system.. that defeats the purpose right?
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Safestrap : Can`t mount /Emmc!
    By starfly in forum Droid RAZR Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-08-2012, 03:56 PM
  2. CWM and mount /sdcard error
    By Redbeaver in forum Droid RAZR Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-13-2012, 09:50 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-20-2010, 11:08 PM
  4. Can't mount SDCARD?
    By Raven Thunder in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-10-2010, 12:34 AM
  5. SDcard will not mount HELP!
    By r1nstang in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 03-18-2010, 10:16 AM

Search tags for this page

can't mount internal sd card

,
droid 3 safestrap dont mount sdcard
,
droid razr cannot mount sd card
,

error mounting sd card

,
how to mount sd card galaxy s3
,
mounting sd card second system safestrap
,
safestrap e:can't mount /sdcard
,
safestrap mount sd card
,

why can't i mount my sd card

,
xoom error mounting sdcard
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+