DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: safestrap message

  1. Senior Droid
    apl3's Avatar
    Member #
    36274
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    connecticut
    Posts
    201
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    razr
    #1

    safestrap message

    I have a rooted D3 running Dark Droid. I know safestrap is running correctly I have flashed different roms and have backups. My question is when my phone boots up right below the menu to get into CWM there is the message "missing bitmap indeterminate1(code-1)". I just rooted and installed Safestrap on my wifes phone but her phone doesnt show that message. Anyone know how I can fix it so that message isnt displayed? . I read a post in hacks so deletes this please.
    Last edited by apl3; 11-30-2011 at 06:51 PM.
  2. Master Droid
    Cdjones187's Avatar
    Member #
    88230
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    574
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    cdjones187
    Phone
    DROID, DROID X, and DROID 3
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by apl3 View Post
    I have a rooted D3 running Dark Droid. I know safestrap is running correctly I have flashed different roms and have backups. My question is when my phone boots up right below the menu to get into CWM there is the message "missing bitmap indeterminate1(code-1)". I just rooted and installed Safestrap on my wifes phone but her phone doesnt show that message. Anyone know how I can fix it so that message isnt displayed? . I read a post in hacks so deletes this please.
    It's just cosmetic, doesnt affect the recovery. What version are you using?
  3. Developer Relations
    guidot's Avatar
    Member #
    36269
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    7,363
    Liked
    826 times
    Twitter
    guidot42
    Phone
    i605/i9250/i515/XT862/A855
    Premium Member
    #3
    That was an issue with version 1.05. If you upgrade to 1.06 that error has been fixed.

    1.Need to Flash a ROM? - Flashing ROM - Best Practices
    2.How-To Setup a ROM/MOD/Theme Thread with prefix - Setup ROM/MOD/Theme Thread
    3.Guidelines of Conduct on Droidforums.net - Guidelines of Conduct
  4. Senior Droid
    apl3's Avatar
    Member #
    36274
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    connecticut
    Posts
    201
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    razr
    #4
    Thanks Guidot I was hoping for something simple. I didnt want to charge in and mess up my phone. I uninstalled old one updated to latest version, now no more message.
    Last edited by apl3; 12-01-2011 at 05:49 AM.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [HOW-TO] Use Safestrap (backup and flash) (WIP)
    By guidot in forum Droid 3 Hacks
    Replies: 111
    Last Post: 05-26-2013, 05:13 PM
  2. [HACKS] [HOW-TO] Install Safestrap and Create a Backup
    By guidot in forum Droid 3 Hacks
    Replies: 152
    Last Post: 02-20-2013, 08:55 AM
  3. SafeStrap vs CWM BootStrap
    By Dad23Boys77 in forum Motorola Droid 3
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-12-2011, 08:03 PM
  4. Tried to switch from bootstrap to safestrap...
    By thejacked1 in forum Droid Bionic Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-21-2011, 03:38 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-13-2010, 12:29 PM

Search tags for this page

safestrap

,
safestrap droid 3
,
safestrap error switching
,
safestrap missing bitmap indeterminate
,
safestrap.com email
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+