DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: after rooting??

1. Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    HTC Rezound

after rooting??

I'm a noob when it comes to rooting but i tried it and now when i go to my contacts i get this application contacts storage(process com.motorola.contacts) has stopped unexpectedly.please try again force close??????

3. Master Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    cdjones187
    Phone
    DROID, DROID X, and DROID 3
    Quote Originally Posted by BAMA74 View Post
    I'm a noob when it comes to rooting but i tried it and now when i go to my contacts i get this application contacts storage(process com.motorola.contacts) has stopped unexpectedly.please try again force close??????
    Did you do anything else, like try removing apps? What method did you use to root? Did you try a battery pull?
  4. Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    I did the 1-click root method and i have titanium back-up and i've unistalled kindle books,vzw apps,blockbuster,books,citrix,city id,flickr,gotomeeting,giuded tours,lets golf,news,nfl mobile,nova,quick office,social location,social messaging,social networking,twitter authenticator,vcast media manager,vcast music,vcast tones,vz nav,yahoo contacts,yahoo mail authenticator and no i haven't done a battery pull yet.
  5. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Droid 3
    Quote Originally Posted by BAMA74 View Post
    twitter authenticator,yahoo contacts,yahoo mail authenticator