DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 10 of 17 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 164
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: [How To:] Root Your Droid 3

  1. Master Droid
    lfylove's Avatar
    Member #
    129159
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    453
    Liked
    12 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #91
    [QUOTE=Cdjones187;1705969]Soooooooo. If you need to send it into insurance for some reason, why don't you just smash the thing to peaces??

    [COLOR=#222222]

    Lolololololol



    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  2. Master Droid
    Cdjones187's Avatar
    Member #
    88230
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    574
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    cdjones187
    Phone
    DROID, DROID X, and DROID 3
    #92
    They never FIX your phone with insurance anyway, you get a refurb. So whats the difference of sending in a working phone or a smashed phone?

    pieces** btw =]
  3. Junior Droid
    FinalTrigger's Avatar
    Member #
    211937
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    21
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #93
    When I go into Root manager and i flash clockwork mod recovery, the droid 3 does not show up as a phone model
  4. Droid Ninja
    teddyearp's Avatar
    Member #
    27105
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Randle, WA
    Posts
    1,801
    Liked
    19 times
    Phone
    SamsungŪ SCH-I515
    #94
    That is because there is not a compatable custom recovery for the Droid 3. For now, I would be VERY carefull what you do to this phone. there's already a thread elsewhere with someone SCREAMING for an .sbf file since he (they) nose dived into their phone and have already rendered them un-useable.

    PLEASE people, do NOT delete ANYTHING!!! I repeat DO NOT ELETE ANYTHING FROM /system. If you must, either rename it from .apk to .bak or use the 'freeze' function within TiBu (I personally would do the former). This is the same advice we gave and took when root was first found for the Droid 1 and before a reliable custom recovery was created.
  5. Junior Droid
    FinalTrigger's Avatar
    Member #
    211937
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    21
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #95
    So is there is no way to back up the current rom? if im understanding correct.
  6. LT*
    LT* is offline
    Master Droid
    LT*'s Avatar
    Member #
    30007
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    641
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Razr HD
    #96
    You are correct.
  7. Master Droid
    DroidXDoes4G's Avatar
    Member #
    199139
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    952
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    DROOOOID 3
    #97
    No way to overclock yet I am assuming?
    HTC Incredible>Droid2>DroidX>HTC Thunderbolt>Back to Droid X>Droid 3>Prime?

    Sent from either my Droid 3 using DroidForums or my laptop using Chrome.


  8. Droid
    tomsyco's Avatar
    Member #
    131928
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    98
    Phone
    Droid 1
    #98
    Quote Originally Posted by DroidXDoes4G View Post
    No way to overclock yet I am assuming?
    I'm sure it won't take long.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  9. Droid
    technogeek00's Avatar
    Member #
    211270
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    59
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #99
    I figured out why I am losing root access on reboot. The default.props file keeps getting written over so the line "ro.sys.atvc_allow_all_adb=1" gets returned to "ro.sys.atvc_allow_all_adb=0" on every single reboot.
    Anybody have an idea why?
    If anything I can change the file back to what its suppose to be after each reboot but that is quite a pain.
  10. Droid Ninja
    teddyearp's Avatar
    Member #
    27105
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Randle, WA
    Posts
    1,801
    Liked
    19 times
    Phone
    SamsungŪ SCH-I515
    Quote Originally Posted by technogeek00 View Post
    I figured out why I am losing root access on reboot. The default.props file keeps getting written over so the line "ro.sys.atvc_allow_all_adb=1" gets returned to "ro.sys.atvc_allow_all_adb=0" on every single reboot.
    Anybody have an idea why?
    If anything I can change the file back to what its suppose to be after each reboot but that is quite a pain.
    If you are losing root on your phone after a reboot, then you haven't put the su binary into /system/xbin and chmod to 6755 PLUS haven't put the Superuser.apk file into /system. If you mean that you don't have root when hooked up to your pc and then opening adb shell, try typing in the command 'su' while in adb shell. You should then be presented with the '#' cursor.

    good luck
Page 10 of 17 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 280
    Last Post: 03-22-2011, 12:43 PM
  2. Droid 2 root keeps failing PLEASE HELP ROOT NOOB HERE!
    By Insidious in forum Motorola Droid 2 Development
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-22-2011, 04:19 PM
  3. Droid 2 root keeps failing PLEASE HELP ROOT NOOB HERE!
    By Insidious in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-21-2011, 01:06 PM
  4. Need some direction with Easy Root, one-click root for DROID 1
    By Mzamora10 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 08-06-2010, 07:27 PM
  5. Wanting to root. But wheres the one click root for droid to make it easier?
    By kermitdfrogdroid in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-31-2010, 10:13 PM

Search tags for this page

droid 3 root
,
how do you root your droid 3
,
how to root a droid 3
,

how to root droid 3

,
how to root droid 3 mac
,

how to root your droid 3

,
psouza one click root
,
root droid 3
,
root droid3
,
root your droid 3
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+