DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 102

Thread: [GUIDE]TBH inspired Free wireless tethering hack instructions for Droid 3

  1. Senior Droid
    ACalcutt's Avatar
    Member #
    9393
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    210
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Note 3
    #11
    Quote Originally Posted by km75 View Post
    I was just wondering if following these same steps would work on the droid 2

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
    If you read the origional TBH post it looks like it does
    http://www.mydroidworld.com/forums/a...vram-hack.html

    3rd post in they used to have a patch for the droid 2 (not global)...later on they show the manual method and it seems to be the same.

    EDIT: Later on they say it should work on any droid
    http://www.mydroidworld.com/forums/a...html#post41447
    Last edited by ACalcutt; 07-25-2011 at 09:54 AM.
    -Andrew Calcutt
  2. Master Droid
    km75's Avatar
    Member #
    164637
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    466
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic and Droid 3
    #12
    Quote Originally Posted by ACalcutt View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by km75 View Post
    I was just wondering if following these same steps would work on the droid 2

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
    If you read the origional TBH post it looks like it does
    http://www.mydroidworld.com/forums/a...vram-hack.html

    3rd post in they used to have a patch for the droid 2 (not global)...later on they show the manual method and it seems to be the same.

    EDIT: Later on they say it should work on any droid
    http://www.mydroidworld.com/forums/a...html#post41447
    Actually I read the whole post. Dont't know how I missed that part of it. But by reading tbh post and seeing how simple it was to hack my d3 all I was thinking is that this is so simple that I can't see why it wouldn't work on my droid 2. I have everything all set up bcuz I did the hack for my d3. So doing it for the d2 should be really quick. Thanx for the links tho. I feel a lot more confident in giving it a try. Appreciate it!

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  3. Junior Droid
    kafercup's Avatar
    Member #
    43182
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Droid
    #13
    Works like a charm!!!
  4. Master Droid
    Big D's Avatar
    Member #
    3531
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    541
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #14
    I get a pink dot when connected to RC.

    This seems like a pretty complicated procedure for the average shmuck.

    I'm out, I think.
  5. Master Droid
    km75's Avatar
    Member #
    164637
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    466
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic and Droid 3
    #15
    Quote Originally Posted by Big D View Post
    I get a pink dot when connected to RC.

    This seems like a pretty complicated procedure for the average shmuck.

    I'm out, I think.
    Lol. Its not that complicated. A little intimidating? Maybe. But not difficult at all. I think the hardest work involves getting everything you need set up correctly- ex. correct versions of radiocom, moto drivers etc. Once everything is set up its a piece of cake. After I did the hack on my D3 I did it on my D2 the next day. Wouldn't you know it, once I plugged my D2 into my computer the correct setup was still the same. So all I really had to do was change the numerical values (delete,copy, and paste). Literally took less than 5 minutes. And this is coming from a BELOW average shmuck.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  6. Master Droid
    Big D's Avatar
    Member #
    3531
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    541
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #16
    any idea why the dot in RC might have been pink instead of green?

    I'll give her another shot today.
  7. Master Droid
    km75's Avatar
    Member #
    164637
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    466
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic and Droid 3
    #17
    Quote Originally Posted by Big D View Post
    any idea why the dot in RC might have been pink instead of green?

    I'll give her another shot today.
    What exactly do you mean by the dot in RC?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  8. Master Droid
    Big D's Avatar
    Member #
    3531
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    541
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #18
    When in the RC program, it says that in the right corner there is a green dot under the "RC" logo that should be green signifying that you are properly connected. When I'm connected, the dot turns pink not green.

    Knowing how easy it would be to brick this thing beyond recognition, this small discrepancy is enough for me to put on the brakes.
  9. Senior Droid
    ACalcutt's Avatar
    Member #
    9393
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    210
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Note 3
    #19
    Quote Originally Posted by Big D View Post
    When in the RC program, it says that in the right corner there is a green dot under the "RC" logo that should be green signifying that you are properly connected. When I'm connected, the dot turns pink not green.

    Knowing how easy it would be to brick this thing beyond recognition, this small discrepancy is enough for me to put on the brakes.
    Do you have the "PST USB Driver" selected? (in RadioComm --> Settings --> USB --> PST USB Driver)
    -Andrew Calcutt
  10. Junior Droid
    edaw104's Avatar
    Member #
    46772
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    MOTOROLA DROID
    #20
    I'm not a religious man either but I do wish you good luck!

    Quote Originally Posted by localmuaythai View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by edaw104 View Post
    It Works thank you. RC usb setting was wrong when i installed just put it in pst usb mode and presto-blamo it works thanks again
    Quote Originally Posted by km75 View Post
    Thanx for this man. If the instructions are followed to the letter its a very easy hack to do. Working perfectly on my phone as I write this. Once again thanx!!!!

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
    Really this is all from Team Black Hat... their awesome work.

    But I am very happy to be able to translate their hard work to our Droid 3.

    Again all I ask is that when some dev finally cracks this beast wide open for all of us you guys open your wallets and send SOMETHING.

    - faylix / local

    PS: I'm not entirely religious but I'm taking the bar exam on wed and Thursday and if you guys wanted to pray for me...
Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Droid 2 Wireless Tethering Issues
    By evirae in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-05-2011, 06:02 PM
  2. wireless tethering on droid pro
    By myaswiller in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-17-2011, 07:02 PM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-10-2011, 02:16 AM
  4. Wireless Tethering Droid Incredible
    By twr0305 in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-08-2010, 11:51 AM
  5. Guide/tips/instructions for making a theme?
    By freakintoddles in forum cvpcs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-16-2010, 09:01 AM

Search tags for this page

droid 3 free tethering

,

droid 3 tether hack

,

droid 3 wireless tether

,

droid 3 wireless tether hack

,
how to get free hotspot on htc inspire
,

htc inspire hotspot hack

,

htc inspire tethering hack

,

htc inspire wifi hotspot hack

,
unlock wifi tethering on htc inspire
,

wireless tether droid 3

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+