DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: What button combo do you push to access clockwork recovery ?

  1. Beta Alpha Delta Omega 3!
    droidzforlife's Avatar
    Member #
    138160
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Salt Lake City, Utah
    Posts
    257
    Twitter
    droidzforlife
    Phone
    Droid CHARGED!!!
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #1

    Exclamation What button combo do you push to access clockwork recovery ?

    I used the clockwork app to do a backup of my new Droid2. After I did the backup it rebooted and got stuck at the "M". Now I am stuck and have never manually booted into the clockwork recovery screen?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    joeybarclay's Avatar
    Member #
    83005
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    708
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, Motorola Droid
    #2
    If droid 2 is the same as droid 1 u hold the power button and x while turning it on
  4. Beta Alpha Delta Omega 3!
    droidzforlife's Avatar
    Member #
    138160
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Salt Lake City, Utah
    Posts
    257
    Twitter
    droidzforlife
    Phone
    Droid CHARGED!!!
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #3
    That is what I am finding out. I am just confused because shouldnt pushing x and power bring me to clockwork recovery not the other recovery that seems to be the stock one ?
  5. Master Droid
    pierced_droid's Avatar
    Member #
    45085
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    310
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #4
    I'm pretty sure that's cause of the locked bootstrap

    Sent from my etcha-sketch
    Free Hotfile account
    [URL="http://hotfile.com/register.html?reff=867289"]Kernel Downloads
    Set up a DropBox.... Free 2GB of space... IF I helped you or you enjoyed my Post
    Free Dropbox
    For every accepted invite I get 225MB so if you like my post please sign up for an account 100% FREE
  6. Beta Alpha Delta Omega 3!
    droidzforlife's Avatar
    Member #
    138160
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Salt Lake City, Utah
    Posts
    257
    Twitter
    droidzforlife
    Phone
    Droid CHARGED!!!
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #5
    hmm... Ok well it now seems that even pressing x and power or up and power doesnt do anything, when earlier tonight I could atleast access those menu's. Crap man does this mean I already bricked my D2 ?
  7. Master Droid
    joeybarclay's Avatar
    Member #
    83005
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    708
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, Motorola Droid
    #6
    no u can still use an sbf. If you cant get into recovery then u might not have any battery left maybe try using someone else's battery and if that works u can sbf.
  8. Master Droid
    chrstdvd's Avatar
    Member #
    122873
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    McKenney Va
    Posts
    577
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid Charge
    #7
    Re-post this in the rescue squad forum, I am sure someone there will fix this without the sbf thing. The only thing you said that prevents me from offering advice is that you said
    "clock work app". I use Droid 2 bootstrap and am not sure if you are referring the same thing.
  9. Beta Alpha Delta Omega 3!
    droidzforlife's Avatar
    Member #
    138160
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Salt Lake City, Utah
    Posts
    257
    Twitter
    droidzforlife
    Phone
    Droid CHARGED!!!
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #8

    Thumbs up Solved...

    Quote Originally Posted by chrstdvd View Post
    Re-post this in the rescue squad forum, I am sure someone there will fix this without the sbf thing. The only thing you said that prevents me from offering advice is that you said
    "clock work app". I use Droid 2 bootstrap and am not sure if you are referring the same thing.

    I was referring to the only app I related to clockwork, "ROM Manager". Since I just got the Droid 2 and previously had a MT3G. The MyTouch didn't need a bootstrap so that was the only Koush application I knew of till now....

    So anyhow I figured out how to boot into clockwork-recovery from a battery pull... People were telling me to press power and x, but this would only bring me to the stock recovery menu. So this would not do any good if you had to do a battery pull and your phone would not boot up.
    So anyway for my phone all you need to do is push and hold the power button all by itself until you see the boot logo and then release it and wait... This should bring all droid 2's to whatever custom recovery you are using.

    For awhile there I thought that the only way was from your booted up phone using the Koush bootstrap...
    Thank You for your donations guys and gals !



Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Clockwork Recovery App?
    By want a droid in forum Motorola Droid 2 Development
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-11-2010, 05:28 PM
  2. clockwork mod recovery
    By sandfreak in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-31-2010, 07:25 PM
  3. my clockwork recovery gets replaced by stock recovery?
    By joeybarclay in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-25-2010, 06:23 PM
  4. push recovery using sbf
    By bryanjames70 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-07-2010, 02:18 PM
  5. Ok, Im done with clockwork recovery.
    By adrynalyne in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 90
    Last Post: 03-26-2010, 01:13 AM

Search tags for this page

android recovery keys
,
button on droid for recovery manager
,
clockwork recovery combo
,

clockwork recovery key combination

,
droid 1 recovery combination
,

droid 2 recovery key combination

,

droid x recovery key combo

,
gs4g boot to recovery
,
how to access clockwork mod recovery
,

what does a combo button do

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+