DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Issue with root and superuser

  1. Junior Droid
    corona36's Avatar
    Member #
    28158
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Massachusettes
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #1

    Issue with root and superuser

    I just had to reroot my d2 after doing the latest update. I used the easy root method from xda and it seemed to work. I am how having a problem where any app I use that requires permission will popup the screen to grant access and after I click allow it will keep popping up.

    One example is on the new d2 overclock app from jrummy16. I will go to open the app and it will keep offering me the option to allow or deny. After a few attempts at this it will force close. When going into the superuser app it lists my apps that need root and they are all there and set to allow.

    Have confirmed through terminal emulator that I have root using su.

    Any ideas?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Theme Developer
    YankInDaSouth's Avatar
    Member #
    85810
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Posts
    2,951
    Liked
    59 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX HD
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #2
    Have you tried going into settings > manage apps > all applications > then find the superuser and try clearing data ... not sure if t'll work but it's worth a shot.

    And FYI when you go into SU app, under settings you can turn the notifications off so you won't get that pop-up every time.


    RETIRED THEMER
    (Check out my Droid 1 themes - click here)










  4. Junior Droid
    cexshun's Avatar
    Member #
    124001
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    When I had this issue, it was because the busybox that the script downloads is totally hosed. Not sure what the problem is, but it just won't work. I downloaded a separate busybox and loaded that up. All problems fixed.

    Try opening a terminal and execute su. Now try and execute busybox. Getting any output back?
  5. Junior Droid
    corona36's Avatar
    Member #
    28158
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Massachusettes
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #4
    Ok, so I got it all cleared up.

    Ended up going back to a full stock, non rooted, sbf version. After this I did the root manually with adb. Gotta say I don't see myself trying to cheat again using a quick root method. Also, wouldn't recommend doing it the easy way to anyone else!
  6. Droid Newbie
    likbez's Avatar
    Member #
    242243
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Kiev
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    WonderMedia WM8650
    #5

    Question is there any way to backup the factory ROM?

    Quote Originally Posted by corona36 View Post
    After this I did the root manually with adb.
    Could you please point me to the manual how to do that root manually? as recently purchased at the ebay this used MID 7" WonderMedia WM8650 tablet and the first what I wanted to do is backup the existing firmware (ROM) - in order to have possibility of recovery to factory firmware if something goes wrong in the future. But still can't any software which would backup the factory ROM for example to SD card. The TitaniumPro would perhaps backup, but it requires root despite SuperUser v3.0.7 is pre-installed and it says "no apps in list". Please help to sort it out!
  7. Super Moderator
    Droid-Xer's Avatar
    Member #
    140985
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    2,421
    Liked
    186 times
    Twitter
    Droid_Xer
    Phone
    Verizon™ Galaxy Nexus
    Premium Member
    #6
    Head over to Android Tablet Forum We have a wondermedia dedicated forum.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Update Root Superuser.apk
    By Skelly022782 in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-20-2010, 01:20 PM
  2. FlyX Superuser Issue
    By xMercury in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-18-2010, 01:00 PM
  3. New superuser issue?
    By RoyR80 in forum LithiumMod
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-11-2010, 08:33 AM
  4. Ran root, but no Superuser Permissions App
    By Gadgetmom6 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-03-2010, 09:12 AM
  5. Rooting issue: root access, but no SuperUser App
    By brightjoker in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-29-2010, 12:29 PM

Search tags for this page

android superuser no apps in list

,
how to use superuser android
,
no apps in list superuser
,
no apps in superuser list
,
superuser android no apps in list
,

superuser no apps in list

,
superuser no apps listed
,
superuser no apps on list
,
superuser won't allow apps
,
why does super user say no apps in list
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+