DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Liquid W/ JakeBites lose Wi/fi

  1. Droid
    TPX00's Avatar
    Member #
    206405
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Cave Creek, AZ
    Posts
    54
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    OCdD2Jake Bitten Liquid2.3.7
    #1

    Liquid W/ JakeBites lose Wi/fi

    so my issue is that I now have a mini wifi that I carry around in my laptop bag. so obviously I cancelled cell service and set my Motorolla Droid 2 (D2) to run off of it so there's no more service contracts or overcharges, yet free Phone and SMS.
    But I installed JakeBites v12 on top of liquid and it changes something that I can't figure out...
    -It shows that I have WiFi in status bar.
    -In wireless settings it shows i'm connected and shows my MAC/ IP address, so it is recognizing the router
    -and b4 jake bites it works flawlessly.
    -I don't wanna get rid of Jake, cuz it makes the rest of the system run so smooth otherwise.

    Anyone know what setting I need to change in Term Em. to correct this???
    Last edited by TPX00; 10-22-2011 at 04:43 PM. Reason: forgot phone type
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Sensei
    ldopa's Avatar
    Member #
    156616
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Rochester NY
    Posts
    4,743
    Liked
    8 times
    Twitter
    shunyata31
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #2
    Not sure. Why not just get rid of the mods for now?
    Ldopa
  4. Droid
    TPX00's Avatar
    Member #
    206405
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Cave Creek, AZ
    Posts
    54
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    OCdD2Jake Bitten Liquid2.3.7
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by ldopa View Post
    Not sure. Why not just get rid of the mods for now?
    I knew u would be the one to respond! Lol how u doin man?
    I already uninstalled and reflashed, I'm just hard headed and want to know why it keeps doing it to me. I can't figure out what mods is tweaking that it kills my wifi.
  5. Droid Sensei
    ldopa's Avatar
    Member #
    156616
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Rochester NY
    Posts
    4,743
    Liked
    8 times
    Twitter
    shunyata31
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #4
    Haha, I'm doing well my friend. I get you're need to understand this. I'm the same way. I just wish I had an answer for you. Maybe try contacting Jake personally?
    Ldopa
  6. Droid
    AceDaPig's Avatar
    Member #
    159930
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    36
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #5
    Can't lend and light for this situation, but I am also experiencing a no wifi situation similar to yours. Before, running stock ota I had wifi. Then flashed to cm4d2(unsimilar to you) and flashed jakes at the same time. Never woulda came up with it being jakes...sad day. I'm gonna watch this thread see if anyone get to the bottom of this

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  7. Droid
    TPX00's Avatar
    Member #
    206405
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Cave Creek, AZ
    Posts
    54
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    OCdD2Jake Bitten Liquid2.3.7
    #6
    I hope we come up with something! I keep reflashing back to a recovery image right b4 I installed j bites. I hope its not. Jbites that is doing it, but ifeel like there is a change in the build props that is doing it.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How Do I USE Jakebites Mod?
    By receptacle in forum Cyanogenmod - D2
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 02-23-2012, 06:06 AM
  2. Question about JakeBites
    By NickZee10 in forum Cyanogenmod - D2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-13-2011, 06:29 PM
  3. What Specific Features Are in Jakebites?
    By receptacle in forum Droid 2 Roms
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-12-2011, 07:05 AM
  4. Whats your liquid 2.1 liquid settings ?
    By alucard9114 in forum Liquid
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-30-2011, 09:01 AM
  5. Replies: 261
    Last Post: 11-14-2010, 02:34 AM

Search tags for this page

droid 2 wireless liquid
,
droid 2 ?????? wi-fi
,
droid cancelled celll wifi
,
jake wifi android
,

jakebites

,
jakebites 14
,

jakebites mod

,
jakebites mod droid 2 no wiifi
,
jakebites mod droid 2 v 12
,
what is jakes bites mods
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+