DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: I cant get to clock work recovery

  1. Junior Droid
    acsteve's Avatar
    Member #
    218958
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    droid2
    #1

    I cant get to clock work recovery

    For the 1st time in months I have been playing with the roms on my droid 2. I have rom manager and bootstap. I was trying to install liberty, and think I was in a bootloop. So eventually I pulled the battery and re-installed holding the X and power keys. All I could get was the stock recovery, and the blue text. I can not install the update zip as it says it can not find it. I have it on the root of the sd card.When I go to wipe and reinstall it only wipes and will not re-install anything. I have to sbf and the re root which I getting ready to do once I post this. I am going to try again but wish I knew either what step I am missing (forgetting) or how my sd card needs to be set up or something.. Any help would cause me much gratitude..

    Thanks
    Steve
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Sensei
    droid2drummer's Avatar
    Member #
    188401
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ga...
    Posts
    2,591
    Liked
    50 times
    Phone
    Droid 2 liberty and anything
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by acsteve View Post
    For the 1st time in months I have been playing with the roms on my droid 2. I have rom manager and bootstap. I was trying to install liberty, and think I was in a bootloop. So eventually I pulled the battery and re-installed holding the X and power keys. All I could get was the stock recovery, and the blue text. I can not install the update zip as it says it can not find it. I have it on the root of the sd card.When I go to wipe and reinstall it only wipes and will not re-install anything. I have to sbf and the re root which I getting ready to do once I post this. I am going to try again but wish I knew either what step I am missing (forgetting) or how my sd card needs to be set up or something.. Any help would cause me much gratitude..

    Thanks
    Steve
    You didn't wipe factory reset via stock recovery? That's the first thing I would've done..don't think you have to sbf...yet

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  4. Junior Droid
    acsteve's Avatar
    Member #
    218958
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    droid2
    #3
    I just finished SBF, rooted and downloaded rom manager droid 2 bootstrap. You are right I didnt wipe factory if you meant before my sbf. I didnt do that because I could not get out of boot loop. If you meant before I installed liberty you are correct I didn't. Gettin ready to do all again. Any thing I should remember. Going to reboot in in bootstrap. Going to wipe cache, then install. Any way my sd card should be looking? Just wondering why I cant get to clockwork recovery or bootstrap recovery? Going to look again at the install instructions for liberty then do again..
    Thanks and any advise welcomed.
  5. Droid Sensei
    droid2drummer's Avatar
    Member #
    188401
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ga...
    Posts
    2,591
    Liked
    50 times
    Phone
    Droid 2 liberty and anything
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by acsteve View Post
    I just finished SBF, rooted and downloaded rom manager droid 2 bootstrap. You are right I didnt wipe factory if you meant before my sbf. I didnt do that because I could not get out of boot loop. If you meant before I installed liberty you are correct I didn't. Gettin ready to do all again. Any thing I should remember. Going to reboot in in bootstrap. Going to wipe cache, then install. Any way my sd card should be looking? Just wondering why I cant get to clockwork recovery or bootstrap recovery? Going to look again at the install instructions for liberty then do again..
    Thanks and any advise welcomed.
    Make sure you flash Cwm recovery in the app rom manager..and also bootsrap recovery just hit the top button and press ok..then go to rommanager then flash the cwm recovery and choose your phone..then its all just a breeze!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  6. Droid Sensei
    droid2drummer's Avatar
    Member #
    188401
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ga...
    Posts
    2,591
    Liked
    50 times
    Phone
    Droid 2 liberty and anything
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by droid2drummer View Post
    Make sure you flash Cwm recovery in the app rom manager..and also bootsrap recovery just hit the top button and press ok..then go to rommanager then flash the cwm recovery and choose your phone..then its all just a breeze!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
    If your on gb I don't think cwm in rommanager works for installs you have to use bootstrapper..I think as my memory gets me..lol

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  7. Droid Sensei
    droid2drummer's Avatar
    Member #
    188401
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ga...
    Posts
    2,591
    Liked
    50 times
    Phone
    Droid 2 liberty and anything
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by droid2drummer View Post
    If your on gb I don't think cwm in rommanager works for installs you have to use bootstrapper..I think as my memory gets me..lol

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
    Once in recovery..wipe data..wipe dalvick and cache
    Then to be safe..go into mounts and storage and press mount system..then go and choose zip and then findit and apply:-)

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  8. Junior Droid
    acsteve's Avatar
    Member #
    218958
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    droid2
    #7
    ok will do what you typed. Did not do that before. will update in a while. Thanks!

    Steve
    BTW how do I know about if I am on GB or not. my "about phone" Android version...2.2
    system version ...2.3.220
    kernel version... 2.6.32
    Last edited by acsteve; 08-25-2011 at 02:27 PM.
  9. Junior Droid
    acsteve's Avatar
    Member #
    218958
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    droid2
    #8
    Give me liberty or give me insanity. Thank Gauuud I got Liberty. Thanks, you were a big help. I should have done all that, but forgot and broke the cyber law, and didn't pay close attention to the instructions....

    Thanks Again
    Steve
  10. Droid Sensei
    droid2drummer's Avatar
    Member #
    188401
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ga...
    Posts
    2,591
    Liked
    50 times
    Phone
    Droid 2 liberty and anything
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by acsteve View Post
    Give me liberty or give me insanity. Thank Gauuud I got Liberty. Thanks, you were a big help. I should have done all that, but forgot and broke the cyber law, and didn't pay close attention to the instructions....

    Thanks Again
    Steve
    Lol No Problem...your all set! And your on froyo! Btw..have fun! And if you want to try cm7 or the new ssd2 I'm on now, aside from battery, its bad axx!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  11. Junior Droid
    acsteve's Avatar
    Member #
    218958
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    droid2
    #10
    Been seeing a lot of good writes on cm7, sum bad to I guess. I will most likely give it a shot before to long. I am def liking the liberity. Its speed its great. Guess I will activate phone part of my machine now now since I think I will keep a bit..
    Thanks again
    Steve
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. clock work
    By 706woodman in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 56
    Last Post: 08-20-2011, 04:25 PM
  2. clock work recovery mod help
    By googlepimp in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-25-2011, 09:50 AM
  3. easier way for clock work mod?
    By Randalbrown2009 in forum LG Revolution
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-22-2011, 10:25 PM
  4. Clock work Mod backup ?
    By jstme in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-31-2011, 06:53 AM
  5. World clock does not work...
    By Kitulu in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-23-2011, 09:18 PM

Search tags for this page

access cwm recovery on lg revolution

,

android clock recovery

,

clock recovery android

,
clock recovery android que es
,

clock recovery wont work droid x

,

droid 2 bootstrap does not work global

,

droid 2 clock recovery

,

droid bionic clock recovery

,
how to get a clock on my lg revolution
,
lg revolution clock recovery
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+