DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Do you have to wipe before restoring a backup?

  1. Droid
    jocko1's Avatar
    Member #
    185767
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    75
    Phone
    R2D2
    #1

    Do you have to wipe before restoring a backup?

    Err... yeah, title. I just don't want to throw myself into a bootloop. I need to restore because I'm having problems with my contacts, so I can resync it with my google account. Thanks errybody.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by jocko1 View Post
    Err... yeah, title. I just don't want to throw myself into a bootloop. I need to restore because I'm having problems with my contacts, so I can resync it with my google account. Thanks errybody.
    Yes, I believe you should wipe first. I'll also warn you that even that might not help you get a good restore. You may have to sbf no matter what, but by all means do wipe first.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Wipe without auto restoring apps
    By starscream in forum Team D1-MIUI
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-29-2011, 07:38 PM
  2. Restoring with MIUI Backup?
    By excellentnuke in forum Team D1-MIUI
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-05-2010, 01:02 PM
  3. Restoring a 2.1u1 backup from OTA 2.2?
    By carlz28 in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-30-2010, 12:38 AM
  4. Question on restoring a backup
    By ukyfan in forum cvpcs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-18-2010, 06:50 AM
  5. when restoring to a previous nandroid backup, do I need to wipe data/cache?
    By velocity92c in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-30-2010, 03:53 AM

Search tags for this page

android restore backup have to wipe first?
,
backup droid x and wipe
,
do i have to wipe iphone before restoring backup?
,
do i have to wipte before restoring
,
do i need to wipe before i restore on my android
,
do i need to wipe cache before restore
,

do i need to wipe data and cache when restoring a rom from a

,
do i need to wipe data before i restore to a previous rom
,
do i need to wipe data before restoring nandroid backup
,
do i wipe before restore nandroid backup
,

do you need to wipe before restoring a backup

,
need to wipe before restore backup
,
should you wipe before a restore
,
when restoring a rom do you need to wipe
,

wipe before restoring rom

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+