DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: htc senseish roms

  1. Droid
    droidmatic's Avatar
    Member #
    149977
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    66
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #1

    htc senseish roms

    so I was reading android central and I saw a thing about them doing a rom dump for the new htc thunderbolt. My question is this, why don't we have any sense-ish roms for the D2? Is it just because there isn't any interest in it, or are devs worried about htc coming down on them? Or is this just a stupid question because it isn't possible? Thanks.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Beta Alpha Delta Omega 3!
    droidzforlife's Avatar
    Member #
    138160
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Salt Lake City, Utah
    Posts
    257
    Twitter
    droidzforlife
    Phone
    Droid CHARGED!!!
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #2

    Wink

    Quote Originally Posted by droidmatic View Post
    so I was reading android central and I saw a thing about them doing a rom dump for the new htc thunderbolt. My question is this, why don't we have any sense-ish roms for the D2? Is it just because there isn't any interest in it, or are devs worried about htc coming down on them? Or is this just a stupid question because it isn't possible? Thanks.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
    That is not a stupid question at all sir. In fact when I first got my Droid 2, I wondered the same thing. As I was looking into it, I found that there is indeed a functioning Sense ROM that will work on the original Droid. It was rummored to have too many bugs for any type of release though. So basically as much as I don't really understand why more people don't make this happen? I wouldn't get your hopes up for a release anytime in the near future.

    Thanks,
    DroidzforLife
    Thank You for your donations guys and gals !



  4. xdxdaustinxdxd's Avatar
    Member #
    16864
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    70
    Phone
    DROIIIIIIIDD.
    #3
    Ahh the HTC Sense port for the D1. It was released and most of the bugs go ironed out but the main problem was the RIL. We had RIL issues which when our 3G was on, we couldn't receve calls. The RIL had to be completly rewritten and was close to being done so, but was never released and actually caused the distruction of alldroid. Alldroid is back, but nothing near to the scale it used to be. The reason that there is not one for the Droid 2 is not that there is a lack of intrest (im sure that there is a huge inturest) but is most likely because of how locked down your phone is (efuse). Kush'es bootstrap allows for costom roms but you cant get costom kernals (hence the reason for milestone overclock method).

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Roms!!
    By 11bravo in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-03-2010, 09:47 PM
  2. Source roms vs stock roms
    By elucid in forum LithiumMod
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-06-2010, 03:30 PM
  3. using different roms...
    By btpetrina in forum Bugless
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-05-2010, 07:55 PM
  4. Why don't more ROMs...
    By Glock in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-18-2010, 11:38 AM

Search tags for this page

htc d2 android
,

htc d2 android rom

,
hts senseish
,
huawei e220 android
,
rom para htc d2
,
sense rom d2
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+