DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Do I Have have to wipe data to install add ons?

  1. Droid
    jkidd16's Avatar
    Member #
    138103
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    72
    Phone
    Droid Razr MAXX
    #1

    Do I Have have to wipe data to install add ons?

    Am I supposed to wipe cache + data for every thing I install from Fission rom manager such as addons and themes or only when I first start fission? Do I have to wipe my cache if I want to download addons such as "Launcher Pro Gingerbread Theme"? Cuz it would be annoying having to do this everytime I want to install a little thing and not a full on theme? Can someone please tell me when I'm supposed to wipe cache and data and when I dont have to?
  2. Master Droid
    bookie's Avatar
    Member #
    138136
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Lincolnton, GA
    Posts
    262
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #2
    Nope. Generally you only have to when installing a new rom and sometimes it's necessary to fix bugginess (sure that's a word lol)

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  3. Droid
    jkidd16's Avatar
    Member #
    138103
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    72
    Phone
    Droid Razr MAXX
    #3
    So for example, if I want to change my Gingerbread theme and install third eye theme I would have to wipe cache and data but not when installing addons?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  4. Master Droid
    bookie's Avatar
    Member #
    138136
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Lincolnton, GA
    Posts
    262
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #4
    You shouldn't have to wipe at all unless you're completely changing roms

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  5. Droid
    jkidd16's Avatar
    Member #
    138103
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    72
    Phone
    Droid Razr MAXX
    #5
    So I dont have to wipe data if im installing things from Fission ROM? I only needed to wipe data the first time I used Fission ROM?
  6. Master Droid
    bookie's Avatar
    Member #
    138136
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Lincolnton, GA
    Posts
    262
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #6
    Right

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  7. Senior Droid
    bigfootjumpsuit's Avatar
    Member #
    108950
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Omaha, NE
    Posts
    115
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #7
    I am confused as to what to do once the add ons are on my sd card. I downloaded the gingerbread theme and when I go into astro all I can find are a bunch of different folders.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  8. Droid Ninja
    pyro6128's Avatar
    Member #
    23817
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,525
    Liked
    29 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S4
    #8
    click on it in frm, and move it to the install queue, then go into the install queue and install it

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. data wipe
    By Ieisha in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-12-2010, 12:38 PM
  2. Cannot install certain programs after data wipe
    By logs in forum Droid Rooted Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-08-2010, 07:50 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-30-2010, 10:57 AM
  4. not sure if I want to data wipe so... best 2.0.1 ROM?
    By iMpathetic in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-29-2010, 01:52 PM
  5. Restoring data after a data wipe?
    By calicocal in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 02-15-2010, 09:16 PM

Search tags for this page

do i have to wipe data
,
do i have to wipe data and cache
,
do i have to wipe to change roms
,
do i need to wipe data and cache when loading themes
,
how to install addons for rom droid
,
how to install addons with rom manager
,
how to install theme addons android
,
installing add ons 2 rom
,
rom manager addon wipe
,
rom manager do i have to wipe data and cache
,

rom manager wipe data and cache

,
why do i have to wipe /data
,

wipe data and cache rom manager

,
wipe data for theme change
,
wiping data before rom install
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+