DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Booting Up & Over Clocking

  1. Senior Droid
    micp1480's Avatar
    Member #
    8441
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #1

    Booting Up & Over Clocking

    First, I have no real issues with this ROM, my only thing is that when I boot up my phone, it goes directly into Clockwork Mod recovery, and I just hit reboot, and I have to say the speed to get to the main screen is incredible. Other than that, which I can live with, nothing else. I have a question about the speed of the Kernel that comes with this ROM. I have Set CPU program and I see the default is set at maximum of 1000 MHZ and minimum at 300 MHZ. I can't set the max any higher, but the minimum I can set, what would happen if I step up the minimum one notch, which would be 600 MHZ.



    MICP1480
    Last edited by micp1480; 12-19-2010 at 08:17 AM.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    holmes6's Avatar
    Member #
    132751
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    New England Patriots
    Posts
    140
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus - Kang
    #2
    The boot to recovery happens if you have usb connected when you boot.. Try booting unplugged and it should load up normally
  4. Rescue Squad
    UrbanBounca's Avatar
    Member #
    121587
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    2,095
    Liked
    62 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Centura
    Premium Member
    #3
    The phone may run a little hotter with a 600 minimum, but it'll be fine.
  5. Senior Droid
    micp1480's Avatar
    Member #
    8441
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #4
    My phone is not connected to a USB port when it reboots into Cloclwork Mod.I can live with this, but it's strange. Also, will my phone run any faster with the minimum bumped up from 300 MHZ to 600 MHZ? Thanks!




    MICP1480
    Last edited by micp1480; 12-19-2010 at 04:01 PM.
  6. Rescue Squad
    UrbanBounca's Avatar
    Member #
    121587
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    2,095
    Liked
    62 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Centura
    Premium Member
    #5
    No, the maximum is the number you should worry about.
  7. Master Droid
    trook's Avatar
    Member #
    113504
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Lake Elsinore Ca
    Posts
    617
    Twitter
    @terryrook
    Phone
    Droid 2- RubiX 2.0.1
    #6
    You can set the max higher, there are overclock presets in your fission folder. I use jrummys d2/dx overclock app and I recommend it. You can't overclock your d2 with set cpu.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
    Hello my name is Terry and I'm a Flash Addict
    Oc'd @ 1391 mhz
  8. Senior Droid
    micp1480's Avatar
    Member #
    8441
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #7
    Sorry to sound stupid, but where is my Fisson folder located? Thanks




    MICP 1480
  9. Senior Droid
    holmes6's Avatar
    Member #
    132751
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    New England Patriots
    Posts
    140
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus - Kang
    #8
    /sdcard/Fission/
    FRM creates this and stores dl files there
  10. Senior Droid
    micp1480's Avatar
    Member #
    8441
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #9
    Well, I went and purchased jrummys d2/dx overclock app, exactly what Trook said is what he was using, and I am very happy with this app, and may I say it's exactly what I was trying to achieve, and then plus some. Thank you very much.

    MICP1480

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Over clocking on droid 2
    By nemisis9 in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 12-06-2010, 01:16 PM
  2. Over clocking
    By Death3044 in forum Bugless
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-23-2010, 08:09 PM
  3. Just wifi tether and over clocking
    By josg21 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-03-2010, 06:42 PM
  4. over clocking problem
    By lennywc in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-04-2010, 07:23 AM
  5. over-clocking to 600MHz
    By marioman68 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-05-2010, 11:23 AM

Search tags for this page

clockwork mod phone is not connected

,
clockwork mod phone not connected
,
clockwork mod says phone not connected
,

clockworkmod phone is not connected

,
clockworkmod says phone not connected
,
overclock centura
,
set cpu andrpid above 1000!
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+