DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 46

Thread: AOKP Build 39 for Droid 2 Global [UNOFFICIAL] [6/15]

  1. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,408
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    #21
    try this
    from droid wiki Unlike any phone with an unlocked boot loader, custom recovery cannot be installed instead of the stock recovery. The only way to run it is by hijacking the boot process (for stock ROMs) or providing an option in the bootup process of a custom 2nd init-based ROM.
    To install CWM on a stock Droid device, you need to:
    Root the device
    Install Droid 2 Recovery Bootstrap

    Open Droid 2 Bootstrap Recovery
    Press Bootstrap Recovery; the application should pop up a message about a successful installation

    Get ROM Manager from the Market.
    Start it, and choose the first item, Flash ClockworkMod Recovery.
    Choose DROID X (2nd-init) (this is important).
    Grant Superuser privileges when asked to.
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future
  2. Junior Droid
    Phiter's Avatar
    Member #
    293884
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #22
    I keep getting boot loops. I'm not sure if it's the Gapps or just the .zip file... I need help lol
  3. Droid Ninja
    93fuelslut's Avatar
    Member #
    206679
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    lexington sc
    Posts
    1,170
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    your moms
    #23
    Quote Originally Posted by Phiter View Post
    I did not use RSD lite to sbf it back. I used the linux method/boot CD method. Heres the link what I was talking about. Droid 2 Global root CD for .629 (not necessary to brick phone) - Droid 2 / R2D2 / Milestone 2 / Droid 2 Global - RootzWiki
    I could be wrong, but this is to root.
    Am i supose to have d2 boot strap app?
    And i how do i get back into bootloader?..power and "m" button isnt working, or the arrow up key with power button
  4. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,408
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    #24
    read
    from droid wiki Unlike any phone with an unlocked boot loader, custom recovery cannot be installed instead of the stock recovery. The only way to run it is by hijacking the boot process (for stock ROMs) or providing an option in the bootup process of a custom 2nd init-based ROM.
    To install CWM on a stock Droid device, you need to:
    Root the device
    Install Droid 2 Recovery Bootstrap

    Open Droid 2 Bootstrap Recovery
    Press Bootstrap Recovery; the application should pop up a message about a successful installation

    Get ROM Manager from the Market.
    Start it, and choose the first item, Flash ClockworkMod Recovery.
    Choose DROID X (2nd-init) (this is important).
    Grant Superuser privileges when asked to.
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future
  5. Droid Ninja
    93fuelslut's Avatar
    Member #
    206679
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    lexington sc
    Posts
    1,170
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    your moms
    #25
    Yea, this has nothing to do with me trying to fix the boot loop problem..
    D2's need safestrap instead of cwm
  6. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,408
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    #26
    there is no safestrap for d2 or d2g

    that's why your bootlooping
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future
  7. Droid Ninja
    93fuelslut's Avatar
    Member #
    206679
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    lexington sc
    Posts
    1,170
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    your moms
    #27
    Im bootlooping because of the gapps?

    Yes i know.
  8. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,408
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    #28
    lol, if you want it to work, ,follow the links in my posts
    safestrap does not work for d2g
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future
  9. Junior Droid
    Phiter's Avatar
    Member #
    293884
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #29
    Wait... So the main reason why I'm boot looping is because if the Gapps??? I downloaded the latest ICS Gapp and I tried to add the ROM and Gapp about 3-4 times and I still keep getting boot loops. I also keep having to SBF it. Gahhh trying to install this ROM is so friggin frustrating D:<
  10. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,408
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    #30
    Quote Originally Posted by Phiter View Post
    Wait... So the main reason why I'm boot looping is because if the Gapps??? I downloaded the latest ICS Gapp and I tried to add the ROM and Gapp about 3-4 times and I still keep getting boot loops. I also keep having to SBF it. Gahhh trying to install this ROM is so friggin frustrating D:<
    several things can cause bootloops
    did you update cwm to 5.0?
    if cwm is only 2.0 you will get bootloops
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [ROM] AOKP Build 39 for Droid X [unofficial] [6/15]
    By 13th angel in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 86
    Last Post: 03-11-2013, 11:51 AM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-31-2012, 12:53 PM
  3. [ROM] AOKP Build 39 for Droid 2 [UNOFFICIAL] [6/15]
    By 13th angel in forum Droid 2 Roms
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-01-2012, 02:39 PM
  4. [ROM] [Unofficial] AOKP DROIDX build 28 Beta 2! Fixed USB, Orientation
    By albinoman in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-14-2012, 10:32 PM
  5. Rom|aokp|26|axi0m|kang|4.0.3|unofficial|
    By Kurupt in forum Galaxy Nexus ROMS
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 03-03-2012, 05:03 PM

Search tags for this page

aokp build 39 for droid 2 global
,

aokp d2g

,

aokp droid 2 global

,
aokp for droid 2 global
,
aokp m5 droid 2 global
,
aokp motorola droid 2 global
,
aokp rom droid 2 global
,
aokp rom for d2g
,

d2g aokp

,

droid 2 global aokp

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+