DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Just got the droid 2 global what do i need to know?

  1. Senior Droid
    Joshmichael91's Avatar
    Member #
    58042
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    138
    Phone
    Droid
    #1

    Just got the droid 2 global what do i need to know?

    I just got a Global as a replacement for the original droid 2. Is there anything special I need to know about installing ROM's, SBF'ing, etc that would be different from the original droid 2??
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    kingsway8605's Avatar
    Member #
    79936
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    478
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by Joshmichael91 View Post
    I just got a Global as a replacement for the original droid 2. Is there anything special I need to know about installing ROM's, SBF'ing, etc that would be different from the original droid 2??
    Nope. Same deal. Make sure you flash the correct bootloader version.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  4. Senior Droid
    Joshmichael91's Avatar
    Member #
    58042
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    138
    Phone
    Droid
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by kingsway8605 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Joshmichael91 View Post
    I just got a Global as a replacement for the original droid 2. Is there anything special I need to know about installing ROM's, SBF'ing, etc that would be different from the original droid 2??
    Nope. Same deal. Make sure you flash the correct bootloader version.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
    what version SBF is the D2G currently running on?
  5. Senior Droid
    chrisl20's Avatar
    Member #
    172959
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    wichita, ks
    Posts
    175
    Twitter
    skynyrd420
    Phone
    d2g, thunderbolt, xoom
    #4
    Um...yah, I wouldn't flash any d2 roms to your d2g....if you want to...better have rsdlite and tbh's d2g sbf....ull have an update after the sbf, but its just a small patch..
  6. Senior Droid
    Joshmichael91's Avatar
    Member #
    58042
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    138
    Phone
    Droid
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by chrisl20 View Post
    Um...yah, I wouldn't flash any d2 roms to your d2g....if you want to...better have rsdlite and tbh's d2g sbf....ull have an update after the sbf, but its just a small patch..
    are there any ROM's available for the d2g?
  7. Master Droid
    bdsullivan76's Avatar
    Member #
    172047
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    602
    Liked
    21 times
    Phone
    droid2 global
    #6
    Get familiar with team grd's romer tool. It is the only way to use a limited number of d2 roms. With some work liberty 2.0.1 runs great on it. You will need rad version 4.9 and the corresponding drivers to sbf if needed.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  8. Senior Droid
    Joshmichael91's Avatar
    Member #
    58042
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    138
    Phone
    Droid
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by bdsullivan76 View Post
    Get familiar with team grd's romer tool. It is the only way to use a limited number of d2 roms. With some work liberty 2.0.1 runs great on it. You will need rad version 4.9 and the corresponding drivers to sbf if needed.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
    When you say 'with some work' what does that mean?
  9. Senior Droid
    chrisl20's Avatar
    Member #
    172959
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    wichita, ks
    Posts
    175
    Twitter
    skynyrd420
    Phone
    d2g, thunderbolt, xoom
    #8
    Im pretty sure he means more trouble than its worth...I don't think any of the sensors work yet....just got the backlight to turn on.....for the d2g, there r a couple slimmed stock roms out like grd, fenom, and another....or there's fission...fission rom manager will help you w all of that tho....its what I run every now n then....it just hasn't been tweaked or updated in a cooooooool minute
  10. Master Droid
    bdsullivan76's Avatar
    Member #
    172047
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    602
    Liked
    21 times
    Phone
    droid2 global
    #9
    Read the first 5 pages of 13th angels post in the get r done area about the romer and liberty 2.0. Its all exlained there.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  11. Developer
    13th angel's Avatar
    Member #
    161319
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Auburn, Alabama
    Posts
    2,102
    Liked
    25 times
    Twitter
    X13thAngelX
    Phone
    DX/D2G
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #10
    Short version of the work needed to make liberty work:

    flash liberty
    flash romer
    replace script in liberty folder of sd card with one in the thread bfsullivan76 mention

    thats about it, not alot but it gets to be annoying....
    CM9 builds for D2G, D2, and DX
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Droid 2 Global help
    By Aversion in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 04-05-2011, 09:42 PM
  2. Droid 2 Global Help
    By Sbradleyx10 in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-05-2011, 05:45 PM
  3. Help me mod my Droid 2 Global, please?
    By OwlD2G in forum Motorola Droid 2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-13-2011, 06:57 PM
  4. droid 2 global global mode vs. cdma
    By dphelps1 in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-20-2011, 09:07 AM
  5. Help...everything Droid 2 global
    By steeda2005 in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-03-2011, 04:28 AM

Search tags for this page

do have a droid 2 global
,

droid 2 global roms#q

,
everything i need to know about droid 2 global
,
how to do a full backup droid 2 global
,
how to tell if it is a droid 2 global
,
things to do with droidx 2
,

things to know about the droid 2

,
what do i need to know- droid 2
,

what does droid global mean

,

what does global droid mean

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+