DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Liberty/romer questions

  1. Senior Droid
    tRu3_sKiTz0's Avatar
    Member #
    187765
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    166
    Phone
    Angelic D2G
    #1

    Liberty/romer questions

    QUESTIONS ANSWERED, ISSUES RESOLVED, MODS PLEASE DELETE...

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
    Last edited by tRu3_sKiTz0; 04-17-2011 at 09:44 PM.

    This incredible signature was designed by Trick88
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    Bense's Avatar
    Member #
    162511
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    67
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid2Global
    #2
    Maybe you should have left the question up and then posted what you found the resolution to be.
  4. Senior Droid
    tRu3_sKiTz0's Avatar
    Member #
    187765
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    166
    Phone
    Angelic D2G
    #3
    My question was answered via pm. The question was regarding the version grd romer tool. Always use the most recent version. I didn't realize that I had an old version. This thread has become clutter on the forum and I would like it too be removed. Simple as that.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums

    This incredible signature was designed by Trick88
  5. Junior Droid
    mseveso's Avatar
    Member #
    160078
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2
    #4
    I installed the Liberty Rom and then installed another rom. Before installing the second one i have wiped the device and deleted all cached information but for some reason when i boot up my device im still showing the splash screen for Liberty.

    How can i get rid of it.

    I am currently running GummyJAR Rom
  6. Developer
    13th angel's Avatar
    Member #
    161319
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Auburn, Alabama
    Posts
    2,102
    Liked
    25 times
    Twitter
    X13thAngelX
    Phone
    DX/D2G
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #5
    Use the liberty toolbox and replace the boot animation with one in it or manually install one....

    Sent from a D2G running my rom
    CM9 builds for D2G, D2, and DX
  7. Droid Ninja
    Xplorer4x4's Avatar
    Member #
    45078
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Evansville,IN
    Posts
    1,007
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2 Global
    #6
    or SBF to stock(dont forget to wipe after you do), apply the OTA update, and then flash the rom you want to use. This will ensure you get the custom boot animation for the new rom instead.
    How to SBF your D2G in Windows!
    How to SBF your D2G in Linux!


    Retired Devices:Last Used Rom
    Motorola Backflip : Cyanogenmod 7
    Droid 2 Global : AOKP Build 39
    Current Device:Current Roms
    Droid Razr Maxx HD : Fuzion

    I do NOT offer help through PM. Sorry!
  8. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by mseveso View Post
    I installed the Liberty Rom and then installed another rom. Before installing the second one i have wiped the device and deleted all cached information but for some reason when i boot up my device im still showing the splash screen for Liberty.

    How can i get rid of it.

    I am currently running GummyJAR Rom
    This is the third time you've asked this question. Please ask your question one time in the proper thread. You cannot continue to hijack these threads, if you continue your will receive an infraction.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  9. Developer
    13th angel's Avatar
    Member #
    161319
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Auburn, Alabama
    Posts
    2,102
    Liked
    25 times
    Twitter
    X13thAngelX
    Phone
    DX/D2G
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Xplorer4x4 View Post
    or SBF to stock(dont forget to wipe after you do), apply the OTA update, and then flash the rom you want to use. This will ensure you get the custom boot animation for the new rom instead.
    Sbf doesnt remove the liberty boot logo, just the boot animation.

    Sent from a D2G running my rom
    CM9 builds for D2G, D2, and DX

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Liberty 2.0 works with v7 romer
    By 13th angel in forum GET~R~DONE
    Replies: 204
    Last Post: 01-21-2012, 06:37 PM
  2. gingerbread using romer?
    By bitojoe in forum GET~R~DONE
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-08-2011, 07:13 PM
  3. Something romer v5 related.
    By mentalchaos in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-14-2011, 11:00 PM
  4. The GET~R~DONE D2G Romer Ver 3 IS HERE THIS FIX BLUETOOTH !!!!
    By WoZzY in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 02-13-2011, 04:57 PM
  5. Liberty questions
    By D3m0nicSoul in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 02-04-2011, 12:37 AM

Search tags for this page

android romer
,
how stable is liberty using romer tool?
,
is liberty functional with romer tools?
,

liberty romer

,
mseveso
,
romer question
,
romer question 11.19
,
what is the latest version of romer droid
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+