DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: CM10 Settings Crash

  1. Senior Droid
    sharpz's Avatar
    Member #
    41170
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    141
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #1

    CM10 Settings Crash

    Hey everyone,

    I installed CM10 last night on my VZ Nexus. Everything works great, except for when I go to install an APP such as Swift Key, when it tries to load the Language & Input selection up it crashes every time. I installed hte latest one for 9-04 from: CyanogenMod DownloadsThe exact error i get is "Unfortunately, settings has stopped." This appears when i select "Enable Swiftkey 3" (Step 2). It did the same thing when I tried to use the Sixaxis app for the dual shock 3. The rom seems to work perfectly, but does anyone know why this is crashing? Is this a known bug with CM10? Any help would be appreciated.
  2. Droid Newbie
    hellhawk567's Avatar
    Member #
    288684
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Samsung Captivate SGS I897
    #2

    Solution

    I love my android and I almost always grab the new cyanogenmod when it becomes available, and I had this problem when I install SwiftKey 3 it's got to be a bug with CM10 although it's an easy fix, all you have to do is go in to the settings screen manually and then go to language and input settings and tick the SwiftKey 3 check box then reopen the settings and it should register and you can continue with the installation, if this doesn't solve the problem as I encountered simply uninstall the program and reinstall it and repeat the process if this still doesn't work you might have to remove any SD Card and re-flash the CM10 build then reinstall and continue with what I said before.

    Hope this helps
  3. Senior Droid
    sharpz's Avatar
    Member #
    41170
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    141
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #3
    Yeah I tried doing that. I manually went into the language and input section and put it to swift key but it still does not go past step two in swift key. I also reinstalled swift key. I'm quite bummed and hope its fixed soon. At least I'm not the only one with the issue though.
  4. Senior Droid
    sharpz's Avatar
    Member #
    41170
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    141
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #4
    I actually just got it go. Thank god!
  5. Droid Newbie
    brikson's Avatar
    Member #
    289972
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by sharpz View Post
    I actually just got it go. Thank god!
    I got the same problem. Stuck on step 2. What is the solution?
  6. Senior Droid
    sharpz's Avatar
    Member #
    41170
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    141
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #6
    Pretty much what I did was load up swift key. Go through to step 2. Let it freeze. Pull down the drop down menu, select settings - language and input - select swift key then use your multi tasking button to reload the swift key setup. It then let me move on to step 3. Let me know if that works for you.
  7. Droid Newbie
    brikson's Avatar
    Member #
    289972
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #7
    I'm not sure if I do this right (my device is galaxy tab 2), but I can't pass step 2. I can set default keyboard to Swiftkey manually (step 3 is checked) but still no luck on step 2.
  8. Senior Droid
    sharpz's Avatar
    Member #
    41170
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    141
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #8
    Are you using the multi task button to get back to swift key?

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
  9. Droid Newbie
    brikson's Avatar
    Member #
    289972
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #9
    Sure. I think I'll flash new nightly build of CM10. Every time I'm trying to configure keyboard's input method, settings app crashes. No matter if I use SwiftKey or anything else.
  10. Senior Droid
    sharpz's Avatar
    Member #
    41170
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    141
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #10
    Yea that was my same issue

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. CM10 opinions
    By Jdt283 in forum Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-06-2012, 07:34 PM
  2. CM10 Port
    By meek2100 in forum Droid 4 ROMS
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 08-28-2012, 07:04 PM
  3. Kernels & CM10
    By genebean in forum Galaxy Nexus Development
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-23-2012, 05:25 AM
  4. EuroSkank CM10: Will there ever be...
    By GohanBurner in forum Galaxy Nexus ROMS
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-17-2012, 08:32 AM
  5. Razr MAXX - Crash, crash, crash! Help!
    By kstrehle in forum Droid RAZR MAXX
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-23-2012, 02:06 PM

Search tags for this page

cm10 swiftkey

,

cm10 unfortunately settings has stopped

,
cyanogenmod themes crash
,
hwa settings has stopped
,

unfortunately apollo has stopped

,

unfortunately hwa settings has stopped

,

unfortunately settings has stopped android

,
unfortunately settings has stopped cm10
,

unfortunately settings has stopped cyanogenmod

,
unfortunately trebuchet has stopped cm10
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+