DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Wifi status says "error"

  1. Droid
    Nezdude87's Avatar
    Member #
    196165
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    65
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Bionic
    #1

    Wifi status says "error"

    I have a Motorola Milestone A854 (same as Droid just to make sure everyone knows that). I had CM7 installed, but had a problem keeping apps running in the background. Turns out, Gingerbread isn't really made for og Droids from what I've read on forums and my searches in Google. I recently installed CM6, and overall it's more stable, but when I flash another kernel I ALWAYS get "error" under my wifi setting in the menu, and it won't turn on. The stock kernel is fine, but I'd like to go up to 1Ghz like before. Does anyone else have this problem, and is there a fix for it? I've searched and searched and can't find a solution anywhere. I can find where others have this problem, but it's never answered clearly for them.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    Nezdude87's Avatar
    Member #
    196165
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    65
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Bionic
    #2
    Anyone have an idea?

    Sent from my Milestone using DroidForums
  4. Droid Ninja
    Bear in NM's Avatar
    Member #
    3690
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,389
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Bionic (sad but sweet)
    #3
    Nez,

    The generic "fix" for wifi issues is usually to go into settings and "forget" the particular network. Basically erase it from memory, and set it up again. Perhaps you have tried this, but just in case......

    Craig

    edit: Almost forgot, but you need to make sure that you are not using any of the newer GB kernels, as I would suspect that some may work, others not so much.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Clockwork update.zip error "status 6"
    By chevycam94 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 05:23 PM
  2. WiFi "Error"
    By dpaine88 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-10-2011, 08:22 AM
  3. Wifi doesnt work, just says "error"
    By jackpfree in forum Bugless
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-15-2011, 09:56 PM
  4. Yahoo! Mail on WiFi Gives "Connection Error"
    By Raj in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-31-2010, 02:33 PM
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-20-2010, 11:08 AM

Search tags for this page

android wifi error fix
,

asus transformer wifi error

,

atrix wifi error

,

atrix wifi error fix

,

cm7 wifi error

,

droid charge wifi error

,

motorola atrix wifi error

,

motorola atrix wifi error fix

,
wifi error atrix
,
wifi error on atrix
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+