DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: swype not working/stock gb keyboard has no voice input

  1. Master Droid
    ucpro's Avatar
    Member #
    9399
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    dothan, al
    Posts
    434
    Phone
    -DROID-
    #1

    swype not working/stock gb keyboard has no voice input

    swype has been working for me when i installed it last night, but now when i swype, i get the blue error bars around it. I cleared the data, rebooted and it still doesn't work. I tried to use the stock gb keyboard, but it doesn't have the mic button for the voice 2 text.

    anybody else havin these probs with RC2?
  2. Droid Ninja
    cupfulloflol's Avatar
    Member #
    12086
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,898
    Liked
    65 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by ucpro View Post
    swype has been working for me when i installed it last night, but now when i swype, i get the blue error bars around it. I cleared the data, rebooted and it still doesn't work. I tried to use the stock gb keyboard, but it doesn't have the mic button for the voice 2 text.

    anybody else havin these probs with RC2?
    For Swype, you will probably need to uninstall it from your phone, then run the Swype installer program again. You may even want to uninstall the installer, and redownload the installer from Swype's website then reinstall Swype. I am running Swype on RC2.

    For the GB keyboard go to Settings > language and keyboard > Android Keyboard settings Scroll down a bit and there is an option to put the voice input on main keyboard, symbols keyboard or turn it off.
  3. Master Droid
    ucpro's Avatar
    Member #
    9399
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    dothan, al
    Posts
    434
    Phone
    -DROID-
    #3
    Cool I figured out the voice problem. I didn't have voice search installed. I also got swype to work but I rebooted the phone and it don't swype anymore. I can type regular and use the mic but that's where it stops
  4. Droid Ninja
    jerroedr's Avatar
    Member #
    103683
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,193
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus LTE
    #4
    on swype is your keyboard randomly turn caps lock on? mine does. very annoying
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Rooted
    Stock ICS
    No SetCPU
  5. Senior Droid
    itchn2go's Avatar
    Member #
    114921
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    114
    Phone
    Treo> Cento> Droid1> Rezound
    #5
    I could not make swype work on the nightlies either. I have not installed the RC.
  6. Master Droid
    ucpro's Avatar
    Member #
    9399
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    dothan, al
    Posts
    434
    Phone
    -DROID-
    #6
    The all caps is actually a feature of swype. If u swype above the keyboatd it changes to caps. In the nightlies it has worked fine. It never stopped working when I rebooted the phone. I hate the stock gb keyboard by the way. Why can't swype come outta beta and onto the market. This is ridiculous
  7. Droid Ninja
    jerroedr's Avatar
    Member #
    103683
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,193
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus LTE
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by ucpro View Post
    The all caps is actually a feature of swype. If u swype above the keyboatd it changes to caps. In the nightlies it has worked fine. It never stopped working when I rebooted the phone. I hate the stock gb keyboard by the way. Why can't swype come outta beta and onto the market. This is ridiculous
    wait... you mean the reason it goes to all caps when i open swype is because i made some motion over the keyboard? Cuz to me it seems like a glitch, like sometimes it wants me to text yell
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Rooted
    Stock ICS
    No SetCPU
  8. Master Droid
    ucpro's Avatar
    Member #
    9399
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    dothan, al
    Posts
    434
    Phone
    -DROID-
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by jerroedr View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by ucpro View Post
    The all caps is actually a feature of swype. If u swype above the keyboatd it changes to caps. In the nightlies it has worked fine. It never stopped working when I rebooted the phone. I hate the stock gb keyboard by the way. Why can't swype come outta beta and onto the market. This is ridiculous
    wait... you mean the reason it goes to all caps when i open swype is because i made some motion over the keyboard? Cuz to me it seems like a glitch, like sometimes it wants me to text yell
    Yea when u do a motion on the top of the keyboard it should change to all caps. It shouldn't do it on startup tho
  9. Droid Ninja
    jerroedr's Avatar
    Member #
    103683
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,193
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus LTE
    #9
    yea, it does it as soon as i open the keyboard. ive wiped, uninstalled reinstalled... it only happened on a switch to GB a few months back. certainly is annoying though.
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Rooted
    Stock ICS
    No SetCPU
  10. Master Droid
    ucpro's Avatar
    Member #
    9399
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    dothan, al
    Posts
    434
    Phone
    -DROID-
    #10
    That's weird. At least yours works though
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How to stop activating voice by mistake on the swype keyboard?
    By Davidd31415 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-09-2010, 07:52 AM
  2. Swype Voice Input
    By jerroedr in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-03-2010, 12:35 AM
  3. Android 2.2 update caused my Swype Keyboard to stop working
    By Brian16 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-22-2010, 02:05 PM
  4. Voice Input Feature Coming Soon To Swype
    By Shadez in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-08-2010, 03:31 PM
  5. Standalone 2.1 Keyboard (Voice input)
    By Shanged in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-05-2010, 09:08 PM

Search tags for this page

cyanogen swype keyboard
,

cyanogen voice input

,

cyanogenmod voice input

,
cyanogenmod voice to text
,
gingerbread keyboard voice input
,
swype keyboard missing
,
swype no voice input
,
swype on cyanogenmod 7
,
swype voice input doesnt work
,

swype voice input not working

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+