DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Another Noob Sapphire Q: Overclock Settings

  1. Senior Droid
    Wraith's Avatar
    Member #
    25201
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    130
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #1

    Another Noob Sapphire Q: Overclock Settings

    So....I was reading the overclocking FAQ, and it stated that the Sapphire 0.7.0 build was running at 1Ghz.

    I used that build.

    Now, at Sapphire 1.1.0, I see my clock MAX is at 800 Mhz. WTF?

    Guess I missed this, but did the clockiing get reduced?

    If so, what should I do now?

    I DL'd the 1Ghz kernal, but have not upgraded.

    Do I need SetCPU? I see that costs a couple bucks and appears similar to what is in the Sapphire GEM settings.

    Thanks in advance for an awesomely fast response that is typical of this group.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    bhughesiii's Avatar
    Member #
    47927
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    430
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #2
    No, you don't need setcpu unless you want to use profiles. Gem settings will handle the overclocking. 1.1.0 started using a SV 250-800 kernel. Just download and install a faster one if you wish.

    Sent from my Droid
  4. Master Droid
    shocka2430's Avatar
    Member #
    49305
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    530
    #3
    No you don't need set cpu unless you want profiles like if the battery is at 50% you could make your overclock drop and so on. If you want more then 800 just install that 1000 you have and go into the gem settings and crank it up then reboot and your good to go.
    Sent from my Incognito Droid using Tapatalk
    follow me on twitter @shocka2430
  5. Master Droid
    shocka2430's Avatar
    Member #
    49305
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    530
    #4
    Sorry did not see that last post. What he said lol.

    Sent from my Incognito Droid using Tapatalk
    follow me on twitter @shocka2430
  6. Senior Droid
    Wraith's Avatar
    Member #
    25201
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    130
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #5
    Yup. Double good.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Noob Q: Sapphire 1.1.0 ...
    By Wraith in forum cvpcs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-07-2010, 07:32 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-18-2010, 04:52 AM
  3. SetCpu Profile Settings for sapphire 1.0
    By cielbleu07 in forum cvpcs
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 08-17-2010, 09:53 PM
  4. Suggested minfree settings for Sapphire?
    By velocity92c in forum cvpcs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-05-2010, 02:53 PM
  5. Cant Overclock BB 1.1 HELP???
    By NYZ93 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-22-2010, 06:30 PM

Search tags for this page

htc sapphire overclock

,

motorola droid sapphire overclock

,

overclock htc sapphire

,

overclock settings for motorola droid

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+