DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Tech problems with Sapphire v 1.0.0

  1. Droid
    Ryank10909's Avatar
    Member #
    103127
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    94
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 1
    #1

    Question Tech problems with Sapphire v 1.0.0

    Im trying to install the 125 - 1320 kernel of the sapphire v 1.0.0 and all goes well until the end and it boot loops on the moto symbol... i tried all 3 low, standard, and increasing. i have the 1 ghz right now and its working just fine. but none of the 1.3 ghz will work any ideas? I'm also using Rom manager and its all flashed to the most recent. and all back ups are done i wiped data and everything. I'm at a stand still here...
    Last edited by Ryank10909; 08-19-2010 at 12:58 PM.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Super Moderator/RS
    mwhartman's Avatar
    Member #
    27806
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    South FL
    Posts
    10,730
    Liked
    40 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    Premium Member
    #2
    Moved to the CVPCS section
  4. Droid
    EnJoY's Avatar
    Member #
    86283
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    94
    Phone
    Motorola DROID
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Ryank10909 View Post
    Im trying to install the 125 - 1320 kernel of the sapphire v 1.0.0 and all goes well until the end and it boot loops on the moto symbol... i tried all 3 low, standard, and increasing. i have the 1ghtz right now and its working just fine. but none of the 1.3 ghtz will work any ideas? I'm also using Rom manager and its all flashed to the most recent. and all back ups are done i wiped data and everything. I'm at a stand still here...
    Probably because your phone can't run at 1320MHz?

    Have you tried simply working your way up from 1000 to 1100, then 1200...etc etc? If it won't boot at a really high speed like that, it's because the chip can't do it.

    Furthermore, you may be able to boot fine with say a 1250MHz kernel, but you may get force closes from time to time which will also mean your phone is not 100% stable at those speeds.
  5. Junior Droid
    cc2iscool's Avatar
    Member #
    101711
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    21
    Phone
    Droid
    #4
    Not all Droids can run at the same processor frequencies. Try dropping down a speed or two and see if it will boot there.
    Phone: Motorola Droid
    ROM: Sapphire v1.0.0
    Theme: Gem Blue
    Boot Animation: Black Ice Style
    Kernel: 7x125-1000LV (Sapphire Default)
  6. Administrator
    cereal killer's Avatar
    Member #
    88
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Austin
    Posts
    11,043
    Liked
    1555 times
    Phone
    Nokia Lumia 928
    Premium Member
    #5
    what everyone else said ^^^

    try the 1250 though. I'm running it.....

    Keep in mind that you may have the same issue. Not all devices can run at that clock speed.
  7. Droid
    Samiam564's Avatar
    Member #
    85683
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Droid
    #6
    Wouldn't 1000 be enough for most anything?
  8. Master Droid
    Skull One's Avatar
    Member #
    45849
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    760
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    iPhone 4S daily. Droid and DX
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Samiam564 View Post
    Wouldn't 1000 be enough for most anything?

    The only application currently in the Market, that I am aware of, that can utilize properly anything above 1000Mhz is Google Earth.
    Facts are the very first casuality of bad information.
  9. Droid
    Samiam564's Avatar
    Member #
    85683
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Droid
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Skull One View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Samiam564 View Post
    Wouldn't 1000 be enough for most anything?

    The only application currently in the Market, that I am aware of, that can utilize properly anything above 1000Mhz is Google Earth.
    Yeah I thought 1000 would be fine for most anything you can throw at it... And better battery life

    P.S. I have been reading your Overclocking 101 thread... I must say it is amazing, I have learned a lot! Thanks for putting all of that together!
  10. Master Droid
    jayman350's Avatar
    Member #
    25127
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Lowell, Ma
    Posts
    849
    Liked
    59 times
    Phone
    Bionic
    #9
    I wasn't able to load up the 1320 either. Actually the highest I can go is 1100 with my phone. Anything over 1100 and I'll start to get random fc's and reboots.

    I would do what everyone else said, step up gradually and you will find your upper limit for what your phone can run.
    Jay

    BIONIC - Ice Cream Sandwich .246 SafeStrap 3 (ICS/CM10/CodenameAndroid)
    Kindle Fire - Jelly Bean 4.1.1 by HashCode
    OG DROID DROID CONCEPTS ROMS (looking for ideas to re-purpose this fine device)
  11. Droid Ninja
    pdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    43531
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Philly
    Posts
    2,253
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    iPhone 5
    #10
    Guys, 1320 is really high. I just wouldn't be surprised if your phone can't handle it. You are talking well over 100% overclock.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Tech problems with Sapphire v 1.0.0
    By kennydied23 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-18-2010, 10:45 PM
  2. tech. problems with droid asking for help..
    By Ryank10909 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-18-2010, 11:18 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-18-2010, 04:52 AM
  4. Sapphire 0.7.0 Problems
    By MonkeyTime in forum cvpcs
    Replies: 89
    Last Post: 07-17-2010, 12:47 AM
  5. Getting a new Droid - I have many tech problems..
    By Thefamous1 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-07-2010, 05:35 PM

Search tags for this page

hich is better wirelogic ruby or sapphire
,
what problems are involved with sapphire
,
wire logic sapphire
,
wirelogic hdmi cable sapphire vs ruby
,
wirelogic ruby
,
wirelogic ruby sapphire
,
wirelogic ruby vs sapphire
,

wirelogic sapphire

,
wirelogic sapphire review
,
wirelogic sapphire vs ruby
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+