DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24

Thread: Sapphire 0.8.4 is stuck at Android Logo

  1. Senior Droid
    ty_'s Avatar
    Member #
    87020
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    98
    Phone
    Dr0id.
    #11
    Quote Originally Posted by 52brandon View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by ty_ View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by dlwhtrose View Post
    To the OP, I was having the same problem. I tried to install just the rom and the google apps (no kernel) and it worked beautifully. I then restored my apps and themed. All running great. I am even liking the stock kernel. I will think about a custom kernel later.

    So try installing without the custom kernel and see if that fixes the boot up issues for you.
    THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
    so here is my process:
    had to go back to my CM6 backup.
    contemplated doing it again if i knew there was gonna be more trouble.
    but i decided to just do all the basics and worry about everything else later.
    i downloaded from there the sapphire 0.8.4 Froyo from RM.
    [[side question. where can i figure out what kernel i have? i know in the phone status and such it'll tell me my version but how do I decode that into laymen terms? i'm sure it was 900 LV but how can i be positive?]]

    after that i did the DEFAULT and ONLY Google Apps.
    Once loaded I did ANOTHER backup and Wipe Data and Cache.

    In essence. what i did differently from before was:
    CM6 -> Sapphire
    INSTEAD OF:
    CM6->0.7.0->Upgrade->Wipe Data->0.8.4->STUCK ON LOGO

    hope i helped someone and i hope someone can help me!
    kernel, just go into setcpu and turn it all the way up. Wont say if its SV or LV but you'll get the speed
    i guess that works. i'd still like to know a way if its LV or SV
  2. Droid Ninja
    52brandon's Avatar
    Member #
    28679
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,021
    Liked
    42 times
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #12
    Quote Originally Posted by ty_ View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by 52brandon View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by ty_ View Post

    THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
    so here is my process:
    had to go back to my CM6 backup.
    contemplated doing it again if i knew there was gonna be more trouble.
    but i decided to just do all the basics and worry about everything else later.
    i downloaded from there the sapphire 0.8.4 Froyo from RM.
    [[side question. where can i figure out what kernel i have? i know in the phone status and such it'll tell me my version but how do I decode that into laymen terms? i'm sure it was 900 LV but how can i be positive?]]

    after that i did the DEFAULT and ONLY Google Apps.
    Once loaded I did ANOTHER backup and Wipe Data and Cache.

    In essence. what i did differently from before was:
    CM6 -> Sapphire
    INSTEAD OF:
    CM6->0.7.0->Upgrade->Wipe Data->0.8.4->STUCK ON LOGO

    hope i helped someone and i hope someone can help me!
    kernel, just go into setcpu and turn it all the way up. Wont say if its SV or LV but you'll get the speed
    i guess that works. i'd still like to know a way if its LV or SV
    if you just got the stock kernel in the ROM, I'm like 95% sure its 1ghz LV
  3. Senior Droid
    ty_'s Avatar
    Member #
    87020
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    98
    Phone
    Dr0id.
    #13
    through ROM Manager? noo they gave you the option and i choose either 800 or 900 LV and i ended up choosing 800 but now i've got find out how to get the 900Mhz...
  4. Beta Team
    Tanknspank's Avatar
    Member #
    27138
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    3,548
    Phone
    Droid 1
    Premium Member
    #14
    The release page on the wiki has a link to the specific kernels for sapphire made by p3droid. Those should cover any need you have.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
    -----------------------------------
    Rom: CyanogenMod 7 Winner00's Nightly #85
    Recovery: ClockworkMod 3.1.0.2
    Kernel: Prime's deprimed_test
    Theme: Stock
    Launcher: ADW EX 1.2.2
    Launcher Theme: Gingerbread
    Twitter: http://twitter.com/ihaztehwingz

    -----------------------------------
  5. blumpkinblake's Avatar
    Member #
    10151
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Spanaway, WA
    Posts
    89
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    #15
    Happened to me to. Then I wiped everything including SD card and my droid is faster than ever now!
  6. Droid Newbie
    DesertmagnumX5's Avatar
    Member #
    89433
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Moto DRoid
    #16

    Droid stuck on main screen

    I had sapphire 0.7.0 then tried to go to sapphire 0.8.4 but it didnt work. now im stuck on the main droid screen and when i click the droid nothing happens. HELP PLEASE GUYS
  7. Beta Team
    Tanknspank's Avatar
    Member #
    27138
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    3,548
    Phone
    Droid 1
    Premium Member
    #17
    Quote Originally Posted by DesertmagnumX5 View Post
    I had sapphire 0.7.0 then tried to go to sapphire 0.8.4 but it didnt work. now im stuck on the main droid screen and when i click the droid nothing happens. HELP PLEASE GUYS
    Did you wipe before installing 0.8.4?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
    -----------------------------------
    Rom: CyanogenMod 7 Winner00's Nightly #85
    Recovery: ClockworkMod 3.1.0.2
    Kernel: Prime's deprimed_test
    Theme: Stock
    Launcher: ADW EX 1.2.2
    Launcher Theme: Gingerbread
    Twitter: http://twitter.com/ihaztehwingz

    -----------------------------------
  8. Droid Newbie
    DesertmagnumX5's Avatar
    Member #
    89433
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Moto DRoid
    #18
    Yeah I had to restore to Sapphire 7.0 to get it to work any advice on how to get it to work smooth. Should I wipe or not???
  9. Master Droid
    713King's Avatar
    Member #
    5948
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    446
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #19
    Wipe and if you download a kernel make sure its stock voltage because not all phones can run lv. Don't install any theme untill you got all apps restored. After that just theme
  10. Droid Newbie
    DesertmagnumX5's Avatar
    Member #
    89433
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Moto DRoid
    #20
    I have a moto droid and did kernel lv 125-1000
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Stuck at Motorola logo, please help!
    By TheFarmerDeBoer in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-11-2010, 11:52 PM
  2. Stuck on M Logo
    By rdb4198 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-29-2010, 01:54 PM
  3. HELP: Stuck at M logo
    By Big Ry in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-03-2010, 03:20 PM
  4. Stuck @ Droid/Eye Logo
    By Malyshus in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-24-2010, 11:04 PM
  5. Help stuck on M logo
    By droiddadi in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-26-2010, 11:51 AM

Search tags for this page

android sapphire

,
android stuck at
,
android tablet stuck on loading
,
android+tablet+stuck+on loading
,
gapps stuck logo
,
logo of a sapphire
,
logo sapphire
,
m98 stuck at android
,
m98 tablet stuck at screen
,

sapphire android

,
sapphire mod
,
shapire roms android
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+