DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Proxy sensor

  1. Droid
    Tarster's Avatar
    Member #
    71189
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Oregon, United States of America
    Posts
    62
    Phone
    Motorola droid
    #1

    Proxy sensor

    I don't know if any of your phones are having this problem but i am running lv1ghz 4.8 and my proxy sensor is not working in phone calls at all... and no this is not a long hair or holding at weird angle problem I hold my thumb over the sensor and the screen stays on.. Chevy got any ideas?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  2. Master Droid
    Riley's Avatar
    Member #
    15769
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    585
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid Razr M
    #2
    I'm running the same as you are and I just tested my sensor out on three calls and it worked just fine. Maybe try reflashing the ROM?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  3. Droid Sensei
    Dave12308's Avatar
    Member #
    4889
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    3,274
    Liked
    209 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #3
    I think that's "proximity sensor" LOL
  4. Droid Sensei
    BayouFlyFisher's Avatar
    Member #
    14195
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    4,969
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #4
    Your proximity sensor could be failing. I've read of several that did.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
    Baton Rouge, LA
  5. Droid Ninja
    jerroedr's Avatar
    Member #
    103683
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,193
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus LTE
    #5
    whats the proximity sensor? what turns the screen off when on the phone?
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Rooted
    Stock ICS
    No SetCPU
  6. Droid
    Tarster's Avatar
    Member #
    71189
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Oregon, United States of America
    Posts
    62
    Phone
    Motorola droid
    #6
    I was on a trip, I will try a reflash when I get home. It may be failing if so that would be annoying. I have only had the phone for 9 months now. The proxy or proximity sensor.. is the small sensor on the upper left side of the phone and it should black your screen when you place the phone next to your head in a phone call

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  7. Droid
    Tarster's Avatar
    Member #
    71189
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Oregon, United States of America
    Posts
    62
    Phone
    Motorola droid
    #7
    As a edit to my above post, I just did a backup apps and re did the rom though rom manager, wiped cache and data and then restored apps, same problem. I will also try uninstalling a few newer apps to see if that caused it or its just from age.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  8. Beta Team
    mojo_droid's Avatar
    Member #
    86301
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    367
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Tarster View Post
    As a edit to my above post, I just did a backup apps and re did the rom though rom manager, wiped cache and data and then restored apps, same problem. I will also try uninstalling a few newer apps to see if that caused it or its just from age.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App

    this might not solve your problem, but it is something to try before determining if your prox sensor went bad. a couple of times (on various roms) I have experienced an issue that wiping data/ switching roms didnt fix. one time my phone would not get reception regardless of where it was, small issues like camera not working or gallery not workin or battery draining when power is off.

    The only fix I found for those issues was to completely unroot and load stock android unrooted on my phone. then once that is up and running to re root and load a custom rom. after I did that all my problems were fixed.... duno why, but that was the only thing that has completely fixed my phone a couple of times..
  9. Droid
    Tarster's Avatar
    Member #
    71189
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Oregon, United States of America
    Posts
    62
    Phone
    Motorola droid
    #9
    Seems alittle extreme but I will try it here shortly, did you use rom manager for flashing back and forth? Or sprecovery?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  10. Beta Team
    mojo_droid's Avatar
    Member #
    86301
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    367
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Tarster View Post
    Seems alittle extreme but I will try it here shortly, did you use rom manager for flashing back and forth? Or sprecovery?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
    it is a bit extreme which is why it is only a last resort. when i am unrooted I first flash sprecovery to load my first custom rom, then I switch to rom manager

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. No way to enter a network proxy?
    By prubin3 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-23-2011, 11:25 AM
  2. Proxy Settings
    By kadaro in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-03-2010, 06:42 AM
  3. Wifi Proxy!?
    By loonie01 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-08-2010, 08:16 PM
  4. Proxy?
    By CKyle22 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-06-2010, 05:42 PM
  5. Using Proxy w/ Internet
    By mrz123 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-27-2009, 10:23 AM

Search tags for this page

droid charge sensor
,

location proxy dm plugin

,
locationproxydm
,
locationproxydm plugin
,
locationproxydmplugin
,
proxy senser
,
proxy sensor
,

what is location proxy dm plugin

,
what is locationproxydm plugin
,
what is locationproxydmplugin
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+