DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: ss 4.7 and Market issue

  1. Junior Droid
    bentley789's Avatar
    Member #
    1512
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Droid
    #1

    ss 4.7 and Market issue

    When I go to the downloads section in the market, only 6 of my apps show up.

    In settings/manage applications, I see all of my installed apps (40+)

    As I look at it, only my paid apps are the ones showing???
    Last edited by bentley789; 09-10-2010 at 02:42 PM.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    droidkevlar's Avatar
    Member #
    61270
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    457
    Phone
    r00ted D1
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by bentley789 View Post
    When I go to the downloads section in the market, only 6 of my apps show up.

    In settings/manage applications, I see all of my installed apps (40+)

    As I look at it, only my paid apps are the ones showing???
    How did you install these apps? Via titanium or some other app backup program? try clearing data from the market. Settings, applications, manage applications, all tab, find market and clear data. See if that works.
    Thunderbolt r00ted
    Transformer r00ted
  4. Junior Droid
    bentley789's Avatar
    Member #
    1512
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Droid
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by droidkevlar View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by bentley789 View Post
    When I go to the downloads section in the market, only 6 of my apps show up.

    In settings/manage applications, I see all of my installed apps (40+)

    As I look at it, only my paid apps are the ones showing???
    How did you install these apps? Via titanium or some other app backup program? try clearing data from the market. Settings, applications, manage applications, all tab, find market and clear data. See if that works.


    I will give that a try. All apps were installed direct from the Market
  5. Droid
    SID KELLY's Avatar
    Member #
    103675
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Powder Springs, Ga
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2
    #4
    I had to follow this route just to find 'Handcent' that I just installed--but CAN'T activate it?? 'force stop', 'clear data', 'clear cache' etc are all 'greyed out'---How do I access it and use it??
  6. Master Droid
    listenman20's Avatar
    Member #
    20807
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    859
    Phone
    Motorola Droid RAZR
    #5
    go to your stock messaging app in manage applications and clear defaults. the next time you try to send a text it should ask which app to use if handcent has installed properly. if it still doesn't ask then i'd uninstall and reinstall.
  7. Junior Droid
    ptoronto's Avatar
    Member #
    76859
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    NJ/NYC
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #6
    I'm experiencing this same issue as of last night.
  8. Master Droid
    listenman20's Avatar
    Member #
    20807
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    859
    Phone
    Motorola Droid RAZR
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by ptoronto View Post
    I'm experiencing this same issue as of last night.
    which issue? handcent or market apps?
    if the market apps not showing then goto settings>applications> manage applications> select the all tab at teh top and scroll to "market" then clear data and cache.
  9. Junior Droid
    ptoronto's Avatar
    Member #
    76859
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    NJ/NYC
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by listenman20 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by ptoronto View Post
    I'm experiencing this same issue as of last night.
    which issue? handcent or market apps?
    if the market apps not showing then goto settings>applications> manage applications> select the all tab at teh top and scroll to "market" then clear data and cache.
    The market issue. Thanks so much for the help!

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  10. Master Droid
    listenman20's Avatar
    Member #
    20807
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    859
    Phone
    Motorola Droid RAZR
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by ptoronto View Post
    The market issue. Thanks so much for the help!

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
    ya welcome...
  11. Junior Droid
    bentley789's Avatar
    Member #
    1512
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Droid
    #10
    Clearing market data did not work
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. market issue
    By bkb2011 in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-26-2010, 10:22 PM
  2. Market issue
    By drpaul07 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-19-2010, 04:21 PM
  3. Market issue
    By Teezy in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-13-2010, 07:11 AM

Search tags for this page

chevysno1 market

,

how to install ss 4.7 on moto droid

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+