DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 41 to 46 of 46

Thread: SS 4.7 Launcher Pro

  1. Junior Droid
    smh71's Avatar
    Member #
    83697
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #41
    I've had bad redraws with LP with both UD7 and now SS4.7. Everything seems fine the first day or so then glitches almost always happen and the phone lags. I've always used Chevy's kernels and have tried most, settling on the 800LV because the others tended to run warm on my particular droid. I decided to check on alternative kernels(besides chevy and p3) for the first time and came upon the jdlfg950mhz kernel and it really appears to be quite good so far!! It runs cool on my droid and its been very stable. I'd recommend at least trying one of his and seeing if the redraw is still severe.
  2. Master Droid
    en28so's Avatar
    Member #
    108184
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    San Antonio TX
    Posts
    473
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Verizon galaxy nexus
    #42
    Ok i'm having redraws too! specially when i use dolphin hd browser. I was usin lp, but switched to adw. Now for those of you that get no lag or redraws, are you using a live wallpaper? because if i do, then it's redraw hell and phone lag too. It has happened on all the kernels and roms for me!
    Sent from my Galaxy nexus
  3. Theme Developer
    YankInDaSouth's Avatar
    Member #
    85810
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Posts
    2,951
    Liked
    59 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX HD
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #43
    I've been using LPP, Dolphin Browser and SS4.7 all weekend long with out any redraw - unless Flash is involved or I use the physical keyboard. But, even with Flash and the physical keyboard, if I give it enough time before exiting the browser or hitting the home key I won't get a redraw. I've got 4 home screens with a total of 9 widgets too. I typically use WiFi when using the browser for any extended period of time cuz I don't get very good signal at my house; not sure if that has anything to do with it.
  4. Droid
    garyiden's Avatar
    Member #
    6453
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    36
    Phone
    Motorola Droid X
    #44

    Loop Scrolling thru screens

    Loop Scrolling thru screens
    I'm using LaunchPro (paid ver.). Does anyone know how to set up screens so that you can loop thru them? I currently use 5 screens, but when I scroll to the end (#5), I have to scroll backwards instead of looping from 5 to 1. Make sense? Any help?

    thanks!
  5. Master Droid
    tameone's Avatar
    Member #
    57977
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    262
    Phone
    Droooiiid
    #45
    How long do your widgets have to be blank to consider it a 'redraw'

    I suppose I have redraws on ADW sometimes when returning to home screens, but they never last more than a second.
    LiQuID GinGeRbReAd 2.3.4
  6. Theme Developer
    YankInDaSouth's Avatar
    Member #
    85810
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Posts
    2,951
    Liked
    59 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX HD
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #46
    Quote Originally Posted by garyiden View Post
    Loop Scrolling thru screens
    I'm using LaunchPro (paid ver.). Does anyone know how to set up screens so that you can loop thru them? I currently use 5 screens, but when I scroll to the end (#5), I have to scroll backwards instead of looping from 5 to 1. Make sense? Any help?

    thanks!
    At the moment this is not an option within LP ...
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Phone Won't Let Launcher Pro Become My Default Launcher?
    By PinoyDroid in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-25-2010, 03:03 PM
  2. Importing Stock Launcher Widgets to ADW Launcher
    By scf in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-16-2010, 11:57 AM
  3. How do I make adw launcher my default launcher?
    By droid15 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-05-2010, 12:09 PM
  4. Launcher Pro Beta not my default launcher!! help
    By jiffypophead in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-07-2010, 09:17 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-17-2010, 07:02 PM

Search tags for this page

how to optimize launcher pro
,
how to optimize launcher pro for performance
,
motorola droid hack launcher pro
,
phone icon
,
ss lancher pro
,
ss laucher pro
,
ss launcher
,

ss launcher pro

,

ss launcher themes

,
themi ss laucher
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+