DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: A2SD on 4.6..

  1. Senior Droid
    DatacomGuy's Avatar
    Member #
    75273
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    118
    Phone
    SS Droid
    #1

    A2SD on 4.6..

    For some reason, apps2sd doesn't work with 4.6

    I enabled it in terminal, and it says it's sending apps to SD card.. however I installed 4 new apps yesterday and they went to phone. In addition the "send to SD card" option in apps manager is grayed out.

    Any thoughts? I'm out of space on internal memory, so I need to get resolved..

    Thanks!
  2. Developer
    ChevyNo1's Avatar
    Member #
    20299
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    5,355
    Liked
    26 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #2
    Run this in terminal and tell me what you see:

    pm getInstallLocation

    If it says '0[auto]' .. run 'a2sd on' and then check again
    D1 GB (10/17/2011) - Simply Stunning Gingerbread v5.6 (2.3.7) - from Source - 10/17/2011
    DX GB (10/17/2011) - Simply Stunning X Gingerbread v2.2 (2.3.7, GB Kernel) - from Source - 10/17/2011

    Follow me on Twitter @ http://twitter.com/ChevyNo1Droid

    If you enjoy my ROM's, feel free to help support my efforts by donating. I spend quite a few hours making sure you get the best ROM out there Your support is much appreciated! Paypal
  3. Senior Droid
    digdug1's Avatar
    Member #
    88207
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    166
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    i am having the same issues. i have ran a2sd on a couple of times with no luck
  4. Senior Droid
    DatacomGuy's Avatar
    Member #
    75273
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    118
    Phone
    SS Droid
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by ChevyNo1 View Post
    Run this in terminal and tell me what you see:

    pm getInstallLocation

    If it says '0[auto]' .. run 'a2sd on' and then check again
    2[EXTERNAL]

    Weird, huh
  5. Senior Droid
    digdug1's Avatar
    Member #
    88207
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    166
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by ChevyNo1 View Post
    Run this in terminal and tell me what you see:

    pm getInstallLocation

    If it says '0[auto]' .. run 'a2sd on' and then check again
    i run this and every time it says auto

    i ran a2sdon again

    it says [1] killed pm setInstallLoc...
    storing all new installs to sd card


    but it does not work
    Last edited by digdug1; 08-06-2010 at 10:05 AM.
  6. Developer
    ChevyNo1's Avatar
    Member #
    20299
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    5,355
    Liked
    26 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #6
    Yea, if the OS itself is reporting that it will send to SD and it will not - that is beyond what I can fix right now. I honestly don't think that Froyo is ready for apps2sd yet
    D1 GB (10/17/2011) - Simply Stunning Gingerbread v5.6 (2.3.7) - from Source - 10/17/2011
    DX GB (10/17/2011) - Simply Stunning X Gingerbread v2.2 (2.3.7, GB Kernel) - from Source - 10/17/2011

    Follow me on Twitter @ http://twitter.com/ChevyNo1Droid

    If you enjoy my ROM's, feel free to help support my efforts by donating. I spend quite a few hours making sure you get the best ROM out there Your support is much appreciated! Paypal
  7. Senior Droid
    digdug1's Avatar
    Member #
    88207
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    166
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #7
    yea when i run a2sd it says it will send them to sd. then i try to dl something it goes to phone or when i try to move something it wont let me. even apps that i had on my sd card with other roms. so i run the script you suggested to see where it says they are going and it says it is set to auto still
  8. Senior Droid
    DatacomGuy's Avatar
    Member #
    75273
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    118
    Phone
    SS Droid
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by ChevyNo1 View Post
    Yea, if the OS itself is reporting that it will send to SD and it will not - that is beyond what I can fix right now. I honestly don't think that Froyo is ready for apps2sd yet
    It worked in 4.5 though, thats what sucks. I'd hate to go back because 4/6 is so much better.
  9. Senior Droid
    digdug1's Avatar
    Member #
    88207
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    166
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #9
    this is my first chevy rom. i love everything else about it which is what sucks to me. i dont wanna go back to bb but i have a lotta apps and i need the extra space on my phone that i had before
  10. Senior Droid
    digdug1's Avatar
    Member #
    88207
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    166
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #10
    ok i figured out the problem<digdug1 pats self on the back>. to get the a2sd function to work, do this: go into dev tools- go to terminal emulator- type: su hit enter. this gives super user permission and THEN type a2sd on hit enter. this will allow you to store apps on your sd with this rom
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Partition, A2SD and Bugless Beast?
    By budmonster in forum Bugless
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-29-2010, 11:14 AM
  2. Replies: 704
    Last Post: 08-25-2010, 09:43 PM
  3. A2sd?
    By ocdrummer2011 in forum Bugless
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-10-2010, 01:55 AM
  4. Chevy1, I need A2SD in your ROM :)
    By rotordroid in forum ChevyNo1
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-18-2010, 08:42 PM

Search tags for this page

[1] killed pm setinstallloc...

,

[1] killed pm setinstallloc?

,

a2sd enabler

,
a2sd enabler scripts for gingerbread
,
a2sd enabler.sh
,

a2sd motorola droid

,
does send to sd card work on samsung galaxy nexus
,
it returns [1] killed pm setinstallloc...
,

moto droid a2sd

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+