DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: NFL App

  1. Droid
    Deronn's Avatar
    Member #
    80495
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Posts
    31
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    NFL App

    ** If you've got the old NFL Mobile app, don't install the new one The Market is offering**


    I know this isn't specific to CHEVYNo1's ROM, but he's offering the old version in 4.5 and I just wanted to warn everyone so you won't make the same mistake I did. Downloaded 4.5 and the NFL app on the new ROM. Everything was working great until today. I saw that Verizon was offering a newer version of the NFL Mobile app. i downloaded it. Upon reviewing the app, I became aware that they are not offering the first year free (like they did with the old app) and that charges on that app would start 9/1 (VCast charges.) Since I already had the old app installed and was getting the year free, I removed the new one. Now my old app doesn't work at all. I've tried uninstalling it and re-install. New one works works without a problem when I install it. It's as if Verizon/Market now knows that I've DL the new version and is forcing the new app with charges if i want the app.
  2. Super Mod/News Team
    Shadez's Avatar
    Member #
    32075
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Posts
    8,223
    Liked
    594 times
    Twitter
    @Shadez69
    Phone
    Droid,Droid Bionic/Galaxy SIII
    Premium Member
    #2
    Well it appears now that the old app is making me upgrade..
  3. Droid
    trol1374's Avatar
    Member #
    7680
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    70
    Phone
    verizon moto droid
    #3
    Do the video's on that app work for you? I keep getting the "you appear to be roaming and it stops". I have the 3g bars and not roaming.
  4. Droid Ninja
    tu3218's Avatar
    Member #
    5875
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Posts
    1,219
    Phone
    Droid
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadez View Post
    Well it appears now that the old app is making me upgrade..
    yeah I also got the message on the old app about making me upgrade :/
  5. Developer
    eagle1967's Avatar
    Member #
    17650
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    1,194
    Liked
    92 times
    Twitter
    droid1967
    Phone
    Droid 1/ G2x/Nexus
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #5

    same here

    upgrade or exit
    knew it was too good to be true on verizon. when does the dime per number pressed to make a phone call start.
  6. Droid
    trol1374's Avatar
    Member #
    7680
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    70
    Phone
    verizon moto droid
    #6
    finally got it to work (after update)... had to run the fixpd script.
  7. Droid
    trol1374's Avatar
    Member #
    7680
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    70
    Phone
    verizon moto droid
    #7
    I suppose the only way to get the old version back is to reflash from scratch?
  8. Droid Ninja
    MJ5150's Avatar
    Member #
    18384
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Lacey, Washington
    Posts
    1,040
    Phone
    Droid 1
    #8
    The old app sucked anyway. I like the new one way better.

    -Mike

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

droic bionic nfl app

,

how to get a old nfl app

,

verizon nfl app hack

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+