DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Simply Stunning ROM Question...

  1. Droid
    jtcampbell's Avatar
    Member #
    12606
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    SC
    Posts
    43
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #1

    SS v3.1 Launcher Question- PLEASE HELP!

    I am running Simply Stunning v3.1 - ESE81 on my Droid, and when I first rooted it, I set something as the default launcher. I cannot remember which one I set as the default, but I have the longer black bar at the bottom of my home screen that you drag up to open the transparent menu.

    Can someone please tell me how to change the launcher?? It told me that there was a way to go in and change the launcher once I had set one as the default, and it said how to do so to change the launcher, but I don't remember what it said.

    Someone PLEASE help! I want to use the other launchers that are in SS v3.1!
    Last edited by jtcampbell; 05-18-2010 at 10:07 PM.
    -T-Rav-
    Samsung Fascinate
    -Former Moto Droid, HTC Incredible, & Moto Droid X Owner-
    Fascinate beats them all!
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    Aixelsyd's Avatar
    Member #
    9397
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    487
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #2
    IMO the simplest fastest way to switch between different homescreen is to download Home Switcher from the Market, which is w free app mind you. Allows you to set one as default but you can go into it and change to whatever you have installed at any time.
  4. Developer
    ChevyNo1's Avatar
    Member #
    20299
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    5,355
    Liked
    26 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #3
    The manual way to do it (although I second the vote for HomeSwitcher, especially if you do it often):

    Go into settings, manage applications, filter for all, find the launcher you set as the default and click it. Then click 'clear defaults'. Now press the home key, you should get prompted for which one
    D1 GB (10/17/2011) - Simply Stunning Gingerbread v5.6 (2.3.7) - from Source - 10/17/2011
    DX GB (10/17/2011) - Simply Stunning X Gingerbread v2.2 (2.3.7, GB Kernel) - from Source - 10/17/2011

    Follow me on Twitter @ http://twitter.com/ChevyNo1Droid

    If you enjoy my ROM's, feel free to help support my efforts by donating. I spend quite a few hours making sure you get the best ROM out there Your support is much appreciated! Paypal
  5. Master Droid
    meishkov's Avatar
    Member #
    37113
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Posts
    958
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    OG Droid
    #4
    Yea and if the Clear Defaults is unclickable for Launcher, scroll up to Home and clear the defaults there. I had to do it once before.

    My phone has gotten really slow and laggy today for some reason. I'm on Chevy's SS 3.1. Every half hour or so, it'll take forever to load anything. Then some com.process.acore I think it is pops up, and there's just a wait button Anybody know what this is?? I've one error so far regarding the home process
  6. Master Droid
    Aixelsyd's Avatar
    Member #
    9397
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    487
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by meishkov View Post
    Yea and if the Clear Defaults is unclickable for Launcher, scroll up to Home and clear the defaults there. I had to do it once before.

    My phone has gotten really slow and laggy today for some reason. I'm on Chevy's SS 3.1. Every half hour or so, it'll take forever to load anything. Then some com.process.acore I think it is pops up, and there's just a wait button Anybody know what this is?? I've one error so far regarding the home process
    I don't know what that file is but Ive 'had the same thing happen from time to time on just about every custom ROM out there I've used. Forget trying to WAIT for it it from what I've found. Best thing to do is either cycle the power on the phone or do a hard reset by just pulling the battery while powered on.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Cant install simply stunning
    By mr_tigolbitties in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-14-2010, 03:30 AM
  2. [2.1 OC ROM] Simply Stunning V1.0.1 (2/17/12)
    By ChevyNo1 in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 194
    Last Post: 03-10-2010, 03:59 PM
  3. Small Simply Stunning bug
    By ska8r411 in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-22-2010, 02:18 PM
  4. [2.1 OC ROM] Simply Stunning V1.0.0 (2/12/10)
    By ChevyNo1 in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 477
    Last Post: 02-21-2010, 07:34 PM
  5. 2.1 simply stunning question
    By tiggerxplur in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-21-2010, 08:33 AM

Search tags for this page

add buttons to simply stuning launcher
,

change launcher simply stunning

,
how to change launcher chevy
,
how to change launchers in simply stunning
,
set default launcher for custom rom
,
simply stunning 5.5 change launcher
,
simply stunning launcher change
,
simply stunning moto droid rom
,
simply stunning rom
,
simply stunning rom 5. incredible
,
simply stunning slow
,
simply+stunning rom
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+