DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 25 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 242
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: SS 5.6 Bug Thread

  1. SS 5.6 Bug Thread Details »»

    SS 5.6 Bug Thread

    Build Version: , by (Developer) ChevyNo1 is offline

    Developer Last Online: Jan 2014 Show Printable Version Email this Page
    Category: [ROM] Build Version: Rating: 
    Released: 10-17-2011 Last Update: Never Installs: 4
    No support by the author.

    Post em up - hoping there won't be many

    0: If you get FC's on any apps - run the logcat app included in the ROM, capture the log, force the FC, and either attach here (preferred) or email to chevyno1.droid@gmail.com. Mention the application, and which device this is for.

    Show Your Support

    • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.

  2. Droid
    kevincat's Avatar
    Member #
    108111
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    37
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    moto droid cyano rc3 chevy 4.7
    #2
    ChevyNo1 Tools wont work! Clean install on an unactivated Droid and still dont work! Says something about su file being in /bin and not /xbin
  3. Master Droid
    jchammer123's Avatar
    Member #
    49847
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    940
    Liked
    12 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #3
    The only thing I could think of would be to install like 5.5. That means wipe everything, then reboot into recovery, then install the rom and reboot into android. There were some weird issues that popped up when the install wasn't done exactly like that. Try that and see what happens.
    Rockin Rezound!!!
    Unlocked & Rooted
    Ineffabilis Rom (Sweeeeet)
  4. Senior Droid
    Sixonefour's Avatar
    Member #
    117326
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    212
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    OG Droid
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by kevincat View Post
    ChevyNo1 Tools wont work! Clean install on an unactivated Droid and still dont work! Says something about su file being in /bin and not /xbin
    That's crappy. I did two installs. The first time I installed right over 5.5 with NO issues with Tools. The second time, I wiped everything and followed the wipe/install recommendations in the 5.5 thread. Tools still works fine.
  5. Junior Droid
    oneito's Avatar
    Member #
    38139
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Sixonefour View Post
    That's crappy. I did two installs. The first time I installed right over 5.5 with NO issues with Tools. The second time, I wiped everything and followed the wipe/install recommendations in the 5.5 thread. Tools still works fine.
    I have noticed this issue on my custom themed versions of this ROM . The main problem is the limited amount of space you have in your ROM. That means, if the ROM is over 105 MB not all the files will be copied into the Phone as system. You can solve this by Completely wiping the Phone in RZR recovery (you will get a message "all that is left is RZR") or removing a some APKs not needed for the system. I have done this successfully many times.

    Good luck mate
  6. Droid
    kevincat's Avatar
    Member #
    108111
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    37
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    moto droid cyano rc3 chevy 4.7
    #6
    so i think the phone is f-ed up. wifi only works on CM7 on the stock CM kernel. WTF!
  7. Senior Droid
    tcyree2202's Avatar
    Member #
    67855
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    168
    Liked
    4 times
    Twitter
    @tcyree2202
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by kevincat View Post
    so i think the phone is f-ed up. wifi only works on CM7 on the stock CM kernel. WTF!
    Man that's weird. All I can say is maybe try changing your router settings? I was having some issues with wifi not connecting/random drops and reconnects on 5.5, so I changed the security to strictly wpa instead of a wpa/wpa2 mix and it solved all my wifi issues.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
    I write stuff, and sometimes I share it here and here.
  8. Senior Droid
    undroid's Avatar
    Member #
    74848
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    137
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #8
    Overclocking using CPU Settings does not seem to be working for me. Works great in 5.5. With 5.6, it always goes back to 125 min and 600 max after a reboot. Anyone seeing this issue? I do have Set on boot checked. What bootup script is modified after making changes in CPU Settings?
  9. Droid
    kevincat's Avatar
    Member #
    108111
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    37
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    moto droid cyano rc3 chevy 4.7
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by tcyree2202 View Post
    Man that's weird. All I can say is maybe try changing your router settings? I was having some issues with wifi not connecting/random drops and reconnects on 5.5, so I changed the security to strictly wpa instead of a wpa/wpa2 mix and it solved all my wifi issues.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
    alright. tried that. will report in a few. Trying to flash SS5.6 on my other droid at the moment.
    EDIT: data speeds improved on EVERYTHING in the house! Thanks!
    Last edited by kevincat; 10-17-2011 at 08:55 PM. Reason: more info
  10. Master Droid
    jpin321's Avatar
    Member #
    174467
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    352
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Gnex w/ Codename Android
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by undroid View Post
    Overclocking using CPU Settings does not seem to be working for me. Works great in 5.5. With 5.6, it always goes back to 125 min and 600 max after a reboot. Anyone seeing this issue? I do have Set on boot checked. What bootup script is modified after making changes in CPU Settings?
    Same issue here may have to bust out some setCPU.

    Sent from my Simply Stunning Droid.
Page 1 of 25 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. (D2G)A Thread for Help!
    By wilboy in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-26-2010, 01:56 PM
  2. Best ROM thread
    By AdamPA1006 in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-19-2010, 10:07 PM
  3. Looking for a thread
    By Crimsongost in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-14-2010, 08:30 PM
  4. A Thank You Thread...
    By gszeman in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-27-2010, 09:43 AM

Search tags for this page

camera sound fix ss 5.6
,
droid life
,

simply stunning 5.6

,
simply stunning 5.6 bug fix
,
simply stunning 5.6 wifi
,
simply stunning bug 5.6 bug fix
,
simply stunning low battery
,
simply stunning rom 5.6
,
ss 5.6
,
ss 5.6 rom
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+