DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Accessing mobile network=FC

  1. Master Droid
    Art Vandelay's Avatar
    Member #
    155225
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    518
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Accessing mobile network=FC

    Not sure if its just my phone when I try to go in to mobile networks under wireless & networks it FC and then I lose all data acres even though it shows a signal. I have to toggle airplane mode on/off to get data back.

    I wanted to adjust the enable data always on setting.

    I'm running Honeygingerbread SS5.4 w/Chevy's lv1ghz kernal.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    Art Vandelay's Avatar
    Member #
    155225
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    518
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #2
    Can someone please try going in to this setting and report back. Thanks.

    Sent from OG Droid sporting SS5.4 w/HoneyGingerComb and Chevy's lv1.0ghz kernal
  4. Super Moderator
    rck76's Avatar
    Member #
    195184
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    6,850
    Liked
    190 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #3
    No problems here

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums

  5. Droid Newbie
    Arthur1's Avatar
    Member #
    204326
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    I am using this without any problem and this is good for my Droid
  6. Master Droid
    Art Vandelay's Avatar
    Member #
    155225
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    518
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Arthur1 View Post
    I am using this without any problem and this is good for my Droid
    Huh? Clicking the mobile networks option isn't going to change anything on ur phone, its a subfolder for the actual settings.

    Sent from OG Droid sporting SS5.4 w/HoneyGingerComb and Chevy's lv1.0ghz kernal
  7. Droid Ninja
    metalspring's Avatar
    Member #
    158915
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    hermitage, pa
    Posts
    2,231
    Liked
    99 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus LTE
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Art Vandelay View Post
    Can someone please try going in to this setting and report back. Thanks.

    Sent from OG Droid sporting SS5.4 w/HoneyGingerComb and Chevy's lv1.0ghz kernal
    Mine force closes too, maybe its the theme? I have the honeygingercomb theme too...btw I'm probably gonna be able to test that theory because I have a solid current backup I'm happy with now and I wanted to see just how the other gingerbread roms are coming along and I can try an unthemed flash of SS5.4

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
    My cMetal 11.0 rom for the verizon galaxy nexus

    Phone- The GALAXY NEXUS LTE a​ll the
    Rom- My own cMetal 11.0 rom (linaro enhanced cm-11.0)
    Kernel- ASKP or my modified mpokang v10 superram kernel
    previous phone the trusty ol' droid 1
  8. Developer
    spc_hicks09's Avatar
    Member #
    134991
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Wahiawa, Hawaii
    Posts
    1,110
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    spc_hicks09
    Phone
    VZW Galaxy S4
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #7
    Good on my end, no FC's. Most likely Metalspring is right and it's probably the theme.
  9. Droid
    underwaterjr's Avatar
    Member #
    134189
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    81
    Phone
    droid1
    #8
    I have a theme running and I can access this menu. But I applied my theme using the theme engine.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  10. Master Droid
    Art Vandelay's Avatar
    Member #
    155225
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    518
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #9
    Anyone else with honeygingercomb have the fc? Maybe we should ask the guy who made the theme.


    Sent from OG Droid sporting SS5.4 w/HoneyGingerComb and Chevy's lv1.0ghz kernal

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. mobile broadband vs. mobile network
    By obee508 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-20-2011, 03:57 PM
  2. sbf. 2.2 and now mobile network not available
    By tttuning in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-05-2011, 07:06 AM
  3. No Mobile Network.. help?
    By xxheartstrings in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-10-2011, 07:54 PM
  4. IS there a way to run NFL mobile app on a different network?
    By cromo8 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-03-2010, 12:38 PM
  5. accessing non mobile sites
    By homemadehitshow in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-05-2009, 08:22 PM

Search tags for this page

custom droid rom that hacks cell networks
,
droid mobile network not available
,
how to enable network on lg revolution
,

lg revolution network unavailable

,
mobile network enabled with lg revolution
,

mobile network fc

,

mobile network settings fc

,

mobile network unavailable

,
mobile networks unavailable in my android
,
network unavailable enable mobile lg revolution
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+