DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Losing data randomly

  1. coronanlime247's Avatar
    Member #
    254
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    61
    #1

    Losing data randomly

    Couldn't find if this was discussed or not but here is the problem.

    Seems that the 3G and bars in the icon have 2 colors. When its white, data seems to not work, and when green data works. However, they switch between each other randomly and there are many times I have no internet connection. Sometimes to fix it I have to turn on and off airplane mode. I dont think i set any throttling setting or something like that. I have no idea what conditions set it to switch. Has anyone else had this problem and know of a solution?
  2. Droid
    mikelbeck's Avatar
    Member #
    160346
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Lawn Guyland, Noo Yawk
    Posts
    51
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    DROID Bionic
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by coronanlime247 View Post
    Couldn't find if this was discussed or not but here is the problem.

    Seems that the 3G and bars in the icon have 2 colors. When its white, data seems to not work, and when green data works. However, they switch between each other randomly and there are many times I have no internet connection. Sometimes to fix it I have to turn on and off airplane mode. I dont think i set any throttling setting or something like that. I have no idea what conditions set it to switch. Has anyone else had this problem and know of a solution?
    I've been having the same issue, and it seems to be getting worse. I've found that rebooting fixes it for a while but it comes back after a day or two.
  3. Droid Ninja
    jerroedr's Avatar
    Member #
    103683
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,193
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus LTE
    #3
    its a problem involving not having a gingerbread driver for 3g cdma phones. hopefully the fix will happen before development ends
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Rooted
    Stock ICS
    No SetCPU
  4. Droid Ninja
    bodean's Avatar
    Member #
    1033
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,155
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid X (Rooted), Iphone 4 JB.
    #4
    Having same issue, if it continues, might have to flash another rom.
  5. Droid Ninja
    jerroedr's Avatar
    Member #
    103683
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,193
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus LTE
    #5
    its all gb roms
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Rooted
    Stock ICS
    No SetCPU
  6. Theme Developer
    yakitori's Avatar
    Member #
    114890
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    DFW Texas
    Posts
    2,591
    Liked
    90 times
    Twitter
    THE_Yakitori
    Phone
    TBolt, D1
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #6
    Maybe the dx version will replace this one that's having the issues

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  7. jev
    jev is offline
    Master Droid
    jev's Avatar
    Member #
    6253
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Clemmons, NC
    Posts
    413
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid Maxx D.E., Moto X
    #7
    It's odd that some people's phones react differently. I only have the data drop on a couple of ROMs and Chevy's isn't one of them. His and UD are the 2 that's most solid for me.
  8. Droid
    mikelbeck's Avatar
    Member #
    160346
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Lawn Guyland, Noo Yawk
    Posts
    51
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    DROID Bionic
    #8
    I couldn't deal with this anymore, I had to fall back to Froyo. Hopefully this issue will be fixed soon and I can come back to this ROM as it's better than anything else I've used (aside from this issue).
  9. Theme Developer
    yakitori's Avatar
    Member #
    114890
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    DFW Texas
    Posts
    2,591
    Liked
    90 times
    Twitter
    THE_Yakitori
    Phone
    TBolt, D1
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #9
    its happened to me on EVERY GB rom....ss, gpa, lgb, ud...you name it.

    Its extremely bothersome to me. I am also back to froyo at the moment.

    Strangely, PE 4.2 is acting screwy with my phone too. In fact...just about every single ROM screws with my phone. I am beggining to think its my phone. Should probably flash stock SBF and updated OTA through verizon and see how it goes. Then just root again and keep the stock rom/kernel...and theme it.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. D2 Losing Data Connection?
    By BlueMagicSS in forum Motorola Droid 2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-05-2012, 03:58 PM
  2. Losing signal randomly - no data, dropped calls
    By mm81 in forum Thunderbolt Tech Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-25-2011, 06:10 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-18-2010, 12:41 PM
  4. Is there any way to get Froyo without losing data?
    By hatboysam in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-26-2010, 10:02 AM
  5. Losing Data (3G) connection
    By MdicnMan in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-13-2009, 03:19 PM

Search tags for this page

3g keeps dropping motorola droid froyo
,

3g keeps dropping on bionic

,
android gingerbread loses data connection
,
cyanogen keeps losing data
,
cyanogen thunderbolt white connection
,

cyanogenmod keeps losing data

,
cyanogenmod loose internet conection
,
cyanogenmod loses 3g
,
droid razr keeps losing bars
,

droid x keeps dropping 3g

,

gingerbread loses 3g

,

gingerbread losing 3g

,
keep losing data connection after flashing a custom rom on m
,
keep losing data signal verizon
,

losing internet connection randomly android

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+